Lois A. Jackson, DDS, PC

Dentist

505 La Guardia Place

Suite L4

New York, NY 10012

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drloisjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
8 months ago
We love Dr. Adam!
Dr. Adam is caring, smart, thorough, and fun. My sons have been seeing him for 9 years now and they actually enjoy going to the dentist. We trust his care and expertise 100 percent!
C
9 months ago
Dr. Adam: DR. AMAZING!!
Best pediatric dental practice. Full stop.
M
9 months ago
great with kids, eases their fears, great denist
my kids love going to see dr jackson. she and her entire staff, from reception, to the xray techs and her hygenists are great with kids, making a potentially difficult visit feel safe and fun.
J
9 months ago
Dr. Jackson: best pediatric dentist, bar none!
It's difficult to encapsulate into words the remarkable gift of presence Dr. Jackson brings to her bedside manner. Her self-evident leadership, confidence, expertise and warmth are so pervasive that I suspect I'm not alone in saying both parents and kids alike can't help but be at ease that the pearly whites are in good hands. I'm always amazed at how my daughter, generally high-energy and fidgety in temperament, seems to yield so readily to Dr. Jackson; and, she does so without a fuss, often remarking afterward that she loves going to see Dr. Jackson. That's a gift in-and-of-itself. I especially like how Dr. Jackson interacts directly with my daughter, her patient. She does so re-reassuringly and with out and pedantry. Respectful and professional. I also like how her office staff is both relaxed and friendly, but operates as a high-efficiency team when it's time to get down to my girl's teeth. In our last visit, our daughter who had spent months working and practicing at school for a grade-wide musical performance, tripped the afternoon-of and cracked both her front teeth. Dr. Jackson saw her right away, and, in short order restored them as if nothing had happened at all. My daughter's only concern was her ability to perform that night, and she did -- to the surprise of the teacher and administrators; and, to the joy of her peers. My daughter said that her class-mates did a proverbial three cheers for her dentist, Dr. Jackson. The office's on-line/email notification system, reminders and appointment confirmation app is easy, prompt and always appropriate without being "naggy." Last thing is, on a personal note, her office has quite a number of toys and collectibles. It certainly makes her chair as cosey as is reasonable, and makes for the occasional good, brief personal conversation even her attention is in high-demand via the consistently full waiting rooms.
A
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly as Always
My kids love going to the dentist thanks to Dr. Jackson and her team!
S
9 months ago
As ever, the appointment was a success - smooth and positive in all respects. We love your office and Dr. Jackson!
K
9 months ago
Kind, smart, fast !
Friday 4pm visit and its goes off with out a hitch. Crowded and small reception is made up in spades by the personal connectiveness of the staff to clients and how they treat the youth, really warmly. Lois is a pro and her staff are rock stars. Who knew the dentist could be "so chill" ? Expensive, but it your TEETH !!!
L
9 months ago
Best dentist ever!!
Always a pleasure to visit with Dr. Jackson. She saw my son quickly and was gentle and thorough. She has great chair-side manner...
K
9 months ago
Super kid-friendly dentist!
We had a great experience here with our 4 year old - he normally hates doctor appointments and haircuts, but he smiled through his entire dentist appointment and gave high fives on the way out. The dentist and office staff were so friendly and bubbly, and knew exactly how to make a nervous little guy feel comfortable.
J
10 months ago
Dr Jackson is the best!
Dr Jackson is an outstanding and experienced pediatric dentist. She has provided a lot of great advice that helped minimize the surgery for our son.