Lois A. Jackson, DDS, PC

Dentist

505 La Guardia Place

Suite L4

New York, NY 10012

Open Today By Appointment

drloisjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
excellent care
Even though my son is old enough, and big enough, to be seeing an adult dentist now, he still prefers Dr. Jackson. Even though he looks like Gulliver in those chairs. :)
B
5 months ago
Amazing care for anxious patient!
My 10 year old son was terribly nervous to have four baby teeth extracted, but Dr Lim made it (literally!) a painless experience for him, and for his dad and me. We could not be more grateful for her patience, caring, and good humor, especially given that it was late on a snowy Friday afternoon.
T
5 months ago
Highest-Quality Service
Dr. Jackson and her staff are simply the best! Not only do they provide excellent care, but they explain everything and put the kids (and parents) at ease, making going to the dentist as pleasant as possible.
T
6 months ago
We love Dr. Jackson and her crew!
My tween daughter has always been with Dr. Jackson, and she LOVES her time with her. She actually looks forward to her dental visits and has so much fun there. She has developmental delays and Dr. Jackson is always asking how she is doing at school and she always recalls how she was and how much she's progressed. Very small waiting room, but that's Manhattan for you.
C
6 months ago
Very professional. Great w kids
Dr Liu explained everything to my kids before they had their teeth extracted. The staff and MD put them at ease. Very accommodating and helpful. Follow up phonecall was a great touch as I did have some questions.
S
6 months ago
High quality service, polite, warm and professional
We love Dr. Adam and the entire office.
T
7 months ago
My teen boys have been going to Dr. Jackson since they were toddlers. The office is super comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. The dental assistants know how to relate to kids of all ages. And Dr. Jackson is simply the best. She consults with the kids and with me, is friendly and the visits are quick and enjoyable. The kids don't mind going to the dentist at all! They have developed good dental hygiene and habits - all because of Dr. Jackson and her fabulous staff. Kudos to them!
E
7 months ago
The perfect children's dentists
We have now seen Dr. Adam, Dr. Rona and Dr. Jackson and have had a wonderful experience with all three of them. I was a little worried when Dr. Adam was out on medical leave but now I know the entire office is filled with children loving dentists who are experts in their field. I will never go to another dentist office for my daughter.
N
9 months ago
wonderful, professional, incredible staff
Best doctor ever!!!
T
9 months ago
Incredible pediatric dentist
Our 8-year-old daughter was scared to death of dentists due to an appointment with a regular dentist, a very nice person and great adult dentist that I've seen for years, who was unable to take the time to deal with a nervous child and who stopped the procedure after giving our girl two shots of Novacaine, refusing to fill a cavity because she was whimpering as she held her mouth wide open. So she came to Dr. Rona Salomon with lots of fears and misgivings and tears. But the whole experience was amazing -- Dr. Rona was so gentle and relatable; she knew exactly how to approach our little girl and made her feel comfortable and like a partner in the whole experience. We couldn't even believe how well the whole procedure went. Our daughter needs more dental work and she actually told me she can't wait to go to Dr. Rona again... unbelievable! We will never go to any other dentist, and I highly recommend Dr. Rona to other parents.