Lois A. Jackson, DDS, PC

Dentist

505 La Guardia Place

Suite L4

New York, NY 10012

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drloisjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
11 months ago
The perfect children's dentists
We have now seen Dr. Adam, Dr. Rona and Dr. Jackson and have had a wonderful experience with all three of them. I was a little worried when Dr. Adam was out on medical leave but now I know the entire office is filled with children loving dentists who are experts in their field. I will never go to another dentist office for my daughter.
N
1 year ago
wonderful, professional, incredible staff
Best doctor ever!!!
T
1 year ago
Incredible pediatric dentist
Our 8-year-old daughter was scared to death of dentists due to an appointment with a regular dentist, a very nice person and great adult dentist that I've seen for years, who was unable to take the time to deal with a nervous child and who stopped the procedure after giving our girl two shots of Novacaine, refusing to fill a cavity because she was whimpering as she held her mouth wide open. So she came to Dr. Rona Salomon with lots of fears and misgivings and tears. But the whole experience was amazing -- Dr. Rona was so gentle and relatable; she knew exactly how to approach our little girl and made her feel comfortable and like a partner in the whole experience. We couldn't even believe how well the whole procedure went. Our daughter needs more dental work and she actually told me she can't wait to go to Dr. Rona again... unbelievable! We will never go to any other dentist, and I highly recommend Dr. Rona to other parents.
R
1 year ago
Always friendly, courteous and efficient - we love this office!
We love all of the folks in Dr. Jackson's office - the receptionists, hygienist, and dentists. We know two generations of children who have seen her (or one of her associates) - all have had the same experience.
R
1 year ago
Love my kids dentist
I love coming to see Dr. Jackson. It's like homecoming. My children are well cared for and always comfortable. We will keep coming until they kick my kids out :).
A
1 year ago
Thank you Dr Rona
My daughter had to have a tooth pulled and neither of us knew what to expect. Dr Rona made her feel so comfortable and made the whole ordeal easy and drama free. I so appreciated the follow up call to see how she was doing - that meant so much to me.Dr Rona - you rock! If this has to happen again, you've made it so that my daughter can come in with no fear. I'm very greatful.
S
1 year ago
Kind to kids, on time, friendly and welcoming to whole family, reassuring and efficient
We all look forward to visits to the dentist - who could say that about their dentist as a kid?! They run on time, are relaxed and calm and reassuring and welcome the whole family. My kids are not only not afraid, they are happy to go!
S
1 year ago
Kids feel like they are going to a fun place and feel good about their teeth
The kids love seeing Dr. Jackson. They are so happy to see the "tooth fairy" hygienist who makes them feel special and gives them fun brushes and a goody bag. They pick from a large list of toothpaste flavors, favorites include: cookie dough, and cotton candy! Then they go decide which 4 toys they will pick when they are done after which they get to see Dr. Jackson who while she is doing serious dental checkups or procedure, jokes with them, compliments them, asks them questions and makes a nice connection with them. They leave feeling great about their teeth, proud of themselves and asking when they can come back to see Dr. J!!!
M
1 year ago
Dr jackson and her team.are anazing
S
1 year ago
Lois Jackson
Lois jackson is simply the best. She is wonderful with children as is her whole staff.Our daughter is 17 and continues to use her as her dentist. 5 stars.