Long Island Implant and Cosmetic Dentistry

Dentist

31 Fairway Dr

Rocky Point, NY 11778

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Pain Free, Personalized, Friendly Service
We have been coming to this office for years & love it. Where else can I listen to Led Zep during my procedures & watch Harry Potter!?! Comfort is of the utmost importance at this office. Dr Elliot makes sure your experience is pain free and everybody is friendly & genuine. Various treatment plans are explained so you can make an educated decision on what will work best for you & this office has the latest in cutting edge equipment. I'm not kidding about the music either lol. Dr Elliot asks your preference and tells "Alexa" to play it. I love it here and highly recommend Dr Elliot & his staff.
S
1 month ago
Simply the best I've ever experienced...
Dr. Elliot Koschitzki (Dr. K) is the most impressive and compassionate dentist I've ever gone to - and I'm 58 years old. As a neurologist/neuroscientist by education (Ph.D., M.D.), I am especially well versed in the management of pain, discomfort, anxiety, and patient care. While no dentist is completely painless, Dr. K is especially good at it. In fact, he's the best I've ever experienced! Dr. K is strikingly compassionate and truly cares about his work and his patients' comfort. He calls my home every night following any procedure (fillings, extractions, crowns and most recently implants) just to follow-up. For me, one of the most important things about my dental appointments is being completely aware of what he's doing. To that end, he carefully and clearly explains everything....BEFORE he does it and while he's doing it. If I have a question, he will stop immediately and explain things. For me personally, knowledge is the greatest source of comfort and ease. Dr. K speaks in a language that is readily understandable and he's willing to spend all the time it takes to make sure I understand everything completely. He never pushes things - additional procedures - yet he's strikingly knowledgable in the latest dental technology. He has an especially impressive educational pedigree yet comes off as a regular guy. Perhaps what impresses me most, however, is the real sense of confidence he exudes no matter what he's doing. That is, when he tells me that this procedure or that procedure is routine and he does them almost daily...all my anxiety disapates. Dr. K is a phenomenally educated and talented professional. As with most people, I historically feared the dentist. When I first went to Dr. K, my fear level was as elevated as always. Now, as a result of the years I've been going to him, I have no fear. None whatsoever. To be honest, part of me enjoys it because he's a very interesting guy to speak to. Anyway, Dr. K respected my fear. He didn't make me feel bad about it and, in fact, worked in the service of eradicating it....and he did. That's not only professional talent....it's true compassion for his patients. Without question, he's the best dentist I've ever been to and I recommend him without ANY reservation.
B
1 month ago
I had an emergency appointment without being a patient there. They were all very courteous and cemented my temporary crown back in. Thank you so much!
H
2 months ago
Excellent professional, comfortable
This is the best dental office I have ever been to, I am here to stay. All of the staff are very helpful, the dental hygenist and Doctor made me feel at ease , I felt like I was with friends just hanging out. I thank them all for changing my view on dental work... My nightmare turned into easy dreams... I don't have to be afraid anymore.
D
3 months ago
Highly professional service
I was very nervous and apprehensive about going to the dentist. I have had numerous bad experiences at other establishments so was reluctant to even make this appointment. I was also very embarrassed by the condition of my teeth, from the very moment I called the office and spoke to Michelle I was made to feel at ease. Michelle was extremely polite and helpful and reassured me and reminded me that this is what they are there for. On the day of my appointment I met with Dr. Nick and immediately my nerves and my fears were put to rest. He was very professional, he listened really listened like he was truly interested in what I was telling him. He explained exactly what he was doing and then he explained all my options and the pros and cons of each. He did not try to persuade me one way or another and did not make me feel pressured at all. He stepped out and Michelle came in and discussed my insurance and really took the time to explain to me everything that would and would not be covered by my insurance and my options and out of pocket expenses for each one. Just her mannerisms and calming voice makes you feel comfortable and her knowing all the facts about the insurance really takes a lot of the stress out of the situation. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had with a dental office. I only wish I found them earlier
F
5 months ago
2nd appt
This was my 2nd appt today. I was taken on time.I had a 3d scan n impressions were taken The young woman who took the xrays n put togethet the impressions was very nice n professional. Dr Nick did the impressions n said the next step was to send them out to find out if there is enough room on top to place the fixed teeth. He is very nice n knowledgeable. I wish I would have met them sooner. I return in 3 wks n I am hoping my upper arch has the room that is needed for fixed. Had a great experiences
F
6 months ago
Great Dental Practice
I had gone for a consultation and I met Shana and Dr Nick. I found them to be very kind,understanding and compassionate. There receptionist is very nice and friendly and there office is immaculate. I am returning for 3d x- rays and hope to proceeded with the tx plan that Dr Nick had suggested if all works out . I am sorry I did not find them before I had other work done at a different dental practice. I hope to be returning after my 3 D xrays are reviewed and will post the outcome.
L
7 months ago
Excellent Office - Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and above all, comfortable atmosphere!
I am very impressed with all facets of the LI Implant and Cosmetic Dentistry office. I have never felt more comfortable and confident with the dental care I am receiving. This is the place to go for general dentistry, and ESPECIALLY Implant Dentistry, if you wish to find the very best in service.
Response from Long Island Implant and Cosmetic Dentistry
Laurie, Thank you so much for your kind words! We aim to please all of our patients and offer them the very best.
S
8 months ago
Friendly and efficient
The service was very friendly, professional and provided at the scheduled hour, hardly any waiting time.
V
8 months ago
Cleaning
Ellen is amazing! She is extremely friendly and makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire appointment.