Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

134 Mineola Blvd.

3rd Floor

Mineola, NY 11501-3959

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lioralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Very professional
The service was very good and the staff made you feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend them to others. They explained everything thing to you clearly. The doctor was great no pain during procedure?
T
2 months ago
Excellent from First Visit through FollowUp Appt
I had a premolar extracted by the greatDr. Meneshian. Apart from being an excellent surgeon, he’s just a great, nice guy. His staff took care of every single thing and explained all ...before I could even ask a question. Choose this place. You’ll have the same experience. They are professionals - and friendly ones too.
N
4 months ago
Easy extraction!
I had a tooth removed yesterday by Dr. Fauvell. I was given an ice pack to prevent swelling. I went home and 5 hours later went to a fund raisers having just taken 2 Tylenol. No pain, no problems, no swelling, and other than the gaping hole in my mouth, I’d never know I had any procedure. This was the second tooth he’s removed in the last 2 years. I wouldn’t go to anyone else!!!
C
4 months ago
Highly Recommend
I have seen Dr. Meneshian twice. Once to have a tooth extracted and recently to consult on a problem with another. Both times, his knowledge and skill along with his reassuring attitude put me at ease and resulted in helping to fix my problem. He takes the time to talk to his patient and explains his procedure thoroughly. The surgery that he preformed was not painful at all, and my recovery after it was quick and easy. He is one of the best doctors that I have ever met. I very highly recommend him to others.
J
4 months ago
First time to the practice
Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend to family and friends in need of dental services.
P
5 months ago
Recent Facial
Just had the most relaxing experience. My facial was amazing and so was Francine. Highly recommend her and can’t waut to come back
F
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Meneshian was fantastic! I am a professional dancer, living in NYC and traveled to Mineola to get my wisdom tooth out. My smile is a huge part of my job, so it was imperative I see the best.He was a referral from my dentist. I was super nervous and he had a kind demeanor which helped me feel comfortable. Additionally, as I was getting the procedure done, he let me listen to music which helped keep the surgery as pleasant as it could be. Lastly, he is a true professional. My wisdom tooth came out it 45 seconds. It may be a bit much to say the experience was a joy, but for what it was, it was awesome. 5 stars! Also, the lady at the front desk is a sweetheart. Super welcoming and helped me feel comfortable as well! My consultation and appointment both ran on time.
J
2 years ago
great surgeon
I saw Dr. Lawrence Becker for my wisdom teeth extraction and he made the visit very painless and quick. He made me feel super comfortable when I was clearly nervous on the day of the surgery! I also love the fact that he was easily reachable by phone for any questions or concerns and he even checked in with me to see how I was doing the next day.
S
2 years ago
Great Surgeon
Dr. Meneshian was great. He took the time to listen and address all of our concerns. He also took the time to speak to my daughter, not just the parents. He wanted to be sure that she is comfortable with him as well as ease her fear. I highly recommend anyone who needs an oral surgeon to go see Dr. Meneshian. The reason for one less star is the wait time. Our appointment time was 3:15, arrived at 3:00, but didn't see the doc until after 4. Perhaps an improvement in time management for the entire staff is needed.
J
2 years ago
Very professional, quick and easier than expected
Dr. Meneshian and his nurse assistant were excellent. They were so accommodating and eased my fears before the oral surgery. The actual surgery went by quickly and I didn't feel anything at all. I was very anxious about the surgery and am pleased with their care! Dr. Meneshian explained everything as he was working through the procedure. I thank them very much! I would definitely recommend Dr. Meneshian and his team.
Response from Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for your kind words!