Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

134 Mineola Blvd.

3rd Floor

Mineola, NY 11501-3959

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lioralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
Easy extraction!
I had a tooth removed yesterday by Dr. Fauvell. I was given an ice pack to prevent swelling. I went home and 5 hours later went to a fund raisers having just taken 2 Tylenol. No pain, no problems, no swelling, and other than the gaping hole in my mouth, I’d never know I had any procedure. This was the second tooth he’s removed in the last 2 years. I wouldn’t go to anyone else!!!
C
1 month ago
Highly Recommend
I have seen Dr. Meneshian twice. Once to have a tooth extracted and recently to consult on a problem with another. Both times, his knowledge and skill along with his reassuring attitude put me at ease and resulted in helping to fix my problem. He takes the time to talk to his patient and explains his procedure thoroughly. The surgery that he preformed was not painful at all, and my recovery after it was quick and easy. He is one of the best doctors that I have ever met. I very highly recommend him to others.
J
1 month ago
First time to the practice
Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend to family and friends in need of dental services.
P
1 month ago
Recent Facial
Just had the most relaxing experience. My facial was amazing and so was Francine. Highly recommend her and can’t waut to come back
F
2 years ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Meneshian was fantastic! I am a professional dancer, living in NYC and traveled to Mineola to get my wisdom tooth out. My smile is a huge part of my job, so it was imperative I see the best.He was a referral from my dentist. I was super nervous and he had a kind demeanor which helped me feel comfortable. Additionally, as I was getting the procedure done, he let me listen to music which helped keep the surgery as pleasant as it could be. Lastly, he is a true professional. My wisdom tooth came out it 45 seconds. It may be a bit much to say the experience was a joy, but for what it was, it was awesome. 5 stars! Also, the lady at the front desk is a sweetheart. Super welcoming and helped me feel comfortable as well! My consultation and appointment both ran on time.
J
2 years ago
great surgeon
I saw Dr. Lawrence Becker for my wisdom teeth extraction and he made the visit very painless and quick. He made me feel super comfortable when I was clearly nervous on the day of the surgery! I also love the fact that he was easily reachable by phone for any questions or concerns and he even checked in with me to see how I was doing the next day.
S
2 years ago
Great Surgeon
Dr. Meneshian was great. He took the time to listen and address all of our concerns. He also took the time to speak to my daughter, not just the parents. He wanted to be sure that she is comfortable with him as well as ease her fear. I highly recommend anyone who needs an oral surgeon to go see Dr. Meneshian. The reason for one less star is the wait time. Our appointment time was 3:15, arrived at 3:00, but didn't see the doc until after 4. Perhaps an improvement in time management for the entire staff is needed.
J
2 years ago
Very professional, quick and easier than expected
Dr. Meneshian and his nurse assistant were excellent. They were so accommodating and eased my fears before the oral surgery. The actual surgery went by quickly and I didn't feel anything at all. I was very anxious about the surgery and am pleased with their care! Dr. Meneshian explained everything as he was working through the procedure. I thank them very much! I would definitely recommend Dr. Meneshian and his team.
Response from Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for your kind words!
N
2 years ago
Caring doctor Fauvell, high class specialist, great service, friendly and kind nurses and office staff. Thank you all, very much!
K
2 years ago
Overall an excellent experience!
First off i was running late and called to tell the office i would be about 10 late, i ended up calling the port washington office while they could not transfer me to the mineola office the person on the phone was kind enough to say that she would call them for me and let them know i was running late. Staff was attentive, professional, caring, helpful and informative. Dr. Meneshian was funny, calming, professional and thorough he explained everything about the process and followed up with a text later in the evening. I would highly recommend this practice!