Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

134 Mineola Blvd.

3rd Floor

Mineola, NY 11501-3959

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lioralsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
7 months ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Meneshian was fantastic! I am a professional dancer, living in NYC and traveled to Mineola to get my wisdom tooth out. My smile is a huge part of my job, so it was imperative I see the best.He was a referral from my dentist. I was super nervous and he had a kind demeanor which helped me feel comfortable. Additionally, as I was getting the procedure done, he let me listen to music which helped keep the surgery as pleasant as it could be. Lastly, he is a true professional. My wisdom tooth came out it 45 seconds. It may be a bit much to say the experience was a joy, but for what it was, it was awesome. 5 stars! Also, the lady at the front desk is a sweetheart. Super welcoming and helped me feel comfortable as well! My consultation and appointment both ran on time.
J
7 months ago
great surgeon
I saw Dr. Lawrence Becker for my wisdom teeth extraction and he made the visit very painless and quick. He made me feel super comfortable when I was clearly nervous on the day of the surgery! I also love the fact that he was easily reachable by phone for any questions or concerns and he even checked in with me to see how I was doing the next day.
S
7 months ago
Great Surgeon
Dr. Meneshian was great. He took the time to listen and address all of our concerns. He also took the time to speak to my daughter, not just the parents. He wanted to be sure that she is comfortable with him as well as ease her fear. I highly recommend anyone who needs an oral surgeon to go see Dr. Meneshian. The reason for one less star is the wait time. Our appointment time was 3:15, arrived at 3:00, but didn't see the doc until after 4. Perhaps an improvement in time management for the entire staff is needed.
J
7 months ago
Very professional, quick and easier than expected
Dr. Meneshian and his nurse assistant were excellent. They were so accommodating and eased my fears before the oral surgery. The actual surgery went by quickly and I didn't feel anything at all. I was very anxious about the surgery and am pleased with their care! Dr. Meneshian explained everything as he was working through the procedure. I thank them very much! I would definitely recommend Dr. Meneshian and his team.
Response from Long Island Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you for your kind words!
N
7 months ago
Caring doctor Fauvell, high class specialist, great service, friendly and kind nurses and office staff. Thank you all, very much!
K
7 months ago
Overall an excellent experience!
First off i was running late and called to tell the office i would be about 10 late, i ended up calling the port washington office while they could not transfer me to the mineola office the person on the phone was kind enough to say that she would call them for me and let them know i was running late. Staff was attentive, professional, caring, helpful and informative. Dr. Meneshian was funny, calming, professional and thorough he explained everything about the process and followed up with a text later in the evening. I would highly recommend this practice!
I
7 months ago
Wonderful experience- thorough doctor and caring staff.
D
7 months ago
Comforting a chicken!
The staff and doctors were extremely professional and went above and beyond making me feel comfortable. answered all my questions and were very friendly! I would highly recommend this practice!
P
7 months ago
Another great dental experience
Pleasant and helpful staff. It is a pleasure to do business with that office. Dr Fauvell is very skilled
N
8 months ago
Kind and Professional Service
I recently had a tooth extracted by Dr. Fauvell and was attended to my dental assistant Monica. As I had not had a tooth pulled for probably 55 years I was a bit apprehensive when I arrived. Dr. Fauvell and Monica both answered all of my questions and were very reassuring during the procedure. Much to my surprise, once Dr. Fauvell began working on the tooth, it was only approximately five minutes when he said, "We are all done." Several hours after I arrived home and was a bit concerned that I was literally on my last piece of gauze due to bleeding, the phone rang and it was Dr. Fauvell who wanted to know if I was okay. When I explained about the bleeding he thought perhaps I was biting down too hard on the gauze and recommended removing it and rinsing with some warm salt water. That did the trick and I did not experience any additional bleeding or discomfort that evening or in the following days. Jeanine at the front desk was also very professional and pleasant. I would highly recommend Long Island Oral Surgeons to anyone in need of their services.