Longmont Dental Health

Dentist

1260 S Hover St.

Unit H

Longmont, CO 80501-7925

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Glad to find you!
This was my second visit to Dr. Howell's office since my former dentist moved out of the area. I've received care from both hygienists and Dr. Howell, and all three are excellent: kind, professional, knowledgable, great communicators, answer my questions, and put me at ease. The office itself seems to be clean, pleasant, and meets our needs. We have not needed any care beyond routine preventive stuff (thankfully), but I trust Dr. Howell to keep an eye out for me (and my family) and provide quality care if and when I need it. Thank you!
T
2 weeks ago
Very friendly and professional. I would recommend this office to everyone. The dental assistant was very polite and nice. The doctor as very good with suggestions for a treatment plan. Thank you.
W
2 weeks ago
Dental hygenist was super.
Vonda, thanks. I'd like to take note of a strange conversation, though. When the dentist came to check on me at the end of my teeth cleaning he noted that I had opted not to have x-rays. My reason is that I've had several surgeries lately that involved quite a few x-rays and didn't want to expose myself to any more. The doctor made this comment: "You know, if you walk out in the sun you get plenty of radiation. But when you sit in the dark you give off that radiation". I said that was bogus and he told me that it made about as much sense as my reason for not wanting x-rays. I have to ask you, Dr. Howell, why are patients covered with a lead blanket when you x-ray their teeth? Ever hear of a dosimeter? Just because they are digitally recorded doesn't make x-rays any less dangerous.
W
2 weeks ago
All a dental visit should be
Vonda is a very patient dental hygienist. Professional and thorough. Dr. Howell is always on top of things. I've had 2 porcelain crowns and many cleanings there and have always felt I was in good hands.
J
1 month ago
Made me feel very comfortable
Just moved from Boulder, always nervous about the dreaded dentist visits... But they made me feel very comfortable and I left feeling good about everything. Happy to have found a good dentist in Longmont!
H
1 month ago
Friendly & professional
Last minute they got me in to cement an old crown that popped off. Super friendly and professional at this office
P
2 months ago
Excellent dental work, friendly fun service
My family have been going here the last year plus. Dr. Howell and his associates and employees are professional, thoughtful, and actually make dental work almost enjoyable. :) I couldn't recommend them high enough.
B
2 months ago
Comfortable and professional
Cathi does a great job of cleaning and letting me know about anything she might observe. Dr. Howell is very thorough and professional and only suggests needed treatments. A great experience.
D
3 months ago
The best thing I can say is that I will recommend to my friends and others to Longmont Dental Health. I have a complicated (painful) history with dental work and they have helped me overcome this problem.
C
3 months ago
Perfect 3-year-old's FIRST visit
I am so pleased with the recent appointment for my son. First of all, I went in for a cleaning and the front desk lady saw that there was an opening for his first "fun" visit. How nice! (Especially since I live in Firestone) Secondly, the staff is so darn friendly there that my son had a great first appt! The friendliness and treasure bin started him off smiling. Then Vonda and Dr. Howell were so gentle with him and letting him guide the appt - he walked away with even bigger smiles while holding onto a giraffe balloon and puffed up glove. I definitely appreciated this as his first visit!