Longmont Dental Health

Dentist

1260 S Hover St.

Unit H

Longmont, CO 80501-7925

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
7 months ago
Tender Loving Care
What I like most about Dr Howell and his team is that they have big hearts. I feel like there is a lot of love in the office and that makes me feel good when I walk out :-)
J
7 months ago
Cleaning
Always a great experience here. My daughter loves coming to the dentist.
S
7 months ago
Highly skilled, super friendly and truly compassionate
Dr. Howell came out to the waiting room, shook each patient's hand and said a warm hello at the start of my visit. Not only did this make me feel more at ease, it reminded me of why I love this practice so much, and recommend it to people I know. Dr Howell and Kathy, the hygienist, are as friendly as they are professionally skilled. Offices are immaculate - and sunny! Technology is modern, but the people are wonderfully down to earth. They ask questions – and really listen to what my concerns (when I have them). They remember who I am and seem focused on my overall well-being. I've visited several dental practices over the years. Longmont Dental Health is my favorite by far.
S
7 months ago
Very professional cleaning. Very caring.
Very professional cleaning. Very caring.
D
8 months ago
More than I hoped for!
Tooth pain must rank among some of the most difficult to suffer and endure, at least in my experience. So to have a team of dental professionals who address it in a timely and effective manner is nothing short of fantastic. I called on Saturday to identify severe toothache and given it was not a situation demanding immediate attention, I was told I could been seen on Monday. Before Monday night's dinner (one I did refrain from), Dr. Howell had assisted me by diagnosing and remedying what was ultimately to be saving a tooth via a root canal. They say "birds of a feather," and I believe it because Dr. Howell in conjunction with Dr. Milroy (an endodontist) took care of my need in a way that defies the notorious reputation root canals have earned. I am deeply grateful and would recommend Dr. Howell to anyone seeking dental care, as he offers exceptional service and networks with other exceptional dental providers in order for the patient to have their needs met as best as possible. Mine could not have been better addressed!
J
8 months ago
Professional friendly service
I have been here several times now. Always treated with respect and kindness. Kathy is akways so gentle and thorough with cleanings etc. Dr. Howell very friendly and kind.
M
9 months ago
Wonderful People and I am happy to be there
I drive from Boulder to see this team, they are the best
C
9 months ago
Glad to find you!
This was my second visit to Dr. Howell's office since my former dentist moved out of the area. I've received care from both hygienists and Dr. Howell, and all three are excellent: kind, professional, knowledgable, great communicators, answer my questions, and put me at ease. The office itself seems to be clean, pleasant, and meets our needs. We have not needed any care beyond routine preventive stuff (thankfully), but I trust Dr. Howell to keep an eye out for me (and my family) and provide quality care if and when I need it. Thank you!
T
10 months ago
Very friendly and professional. I would recommend this office to everyone. The dental assistant was very polite and nice. The doctor as very good with suggestions for a treatment plan. Thank you.
W
10 months ago
Dental hygenist was super.
Vonda, thanks. I'd like to take note of a strange conversation, though. When the dentist came to check on me at the end of my teeth cleaning he noted that I had opted not to have x-rays. My reason is that I've had several surgeries lately that involved quite a few x-rays and didn't want to expose myself to any more. The doctor made this comment: "You know, if you walk out in the sun you get plenty of radiation. But when you sit in the dark you give off that radiation". I said that was bogus and he told me that it made about as much sense as my reason for not wanting x-rays. I have to ask you, Dr. Howell, why are patients covered with a lead blanket when you x-ray their teeth? Ever hear of a dosimeter? Just because they are digitally recorded doesn't make x-rays any less dangerous.