Lookout Mountain Dental

Dentist

120 N Watauga Lane

Lookout Mountain, TN 37350

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 weeks ago
On time. Friendly and considerate. Thorough. Addressed future dental needs and arranged f/u.
J
3 weeks ago
Love this place!
I liked the swiftness of my dental cleaning appointment. I appreciate the nice employees and comfortable environment..
C
4 weeks ago
Good service as always
D
4 weeks ago
Two visits, somewhat different experience each time
I am a temporary resident in Chattanooga and before my first visit, was new to this dental practice. Setting up an appointment for both urgent visits was easy and timely. My first visit was six months ago to get a crown re-cemented. The hygienist was friendly and competent. The dentist greeted me by name, introduced himself, shook my hand when he came into the treatment room, and chatted for a minute or two before beginning work. My bill was $70, I was happy with the experience. Yesterday I revisited the practice to get a different crown re-cemented. Again, the hygienist was friendly and competent. This time when the dentist (different dentist from the first visit, the other partner in the practice) came in the room, there was no personal greeting, no eye contact, no introduction, just an "OK, let's take a look" and off we went with the dental treatment. At the end, there was no "goodbye", thanks for coming in, hope you do well, etc. When I checked out and paid the bill, I asked why the bill this time was $120, compared with the $70 bill on the first visit. The receptionist sort of mumbled a justification of the different charge. I politely inquired further as the explanation did not make sense to me. She mumbled softer and faster and seemed to me to be getting defensive. I let it go, paid the bill and left. If I need to go back I will specifically ask to see the first dentist, and avoid the second. It was less a matter of the money difference and more a matter of the respect and personal attention shown by the first dentist. If there was a difference in the level of service provided between the two visits to justify the difference in cost (I am not aware of such difference), I should be able to be given a clear and understandable explanation without any awkwardness or emotion. First visit: 5 stars, second visit: 2 stars.
J
4 weeks ago
Quick, painless filling repair
I lost part of a filling on Thursday afternoon. They got me scheduled to come in the following Monday afternoon. Dr K got the filling repaired quickly and painlessly.
R
1 month ago
High quality service
I have been a patient of Lookout mountain Dental for about 30 years. The service has always been very professional and friendly at the same time. I have recommended them many times. Dr Watlington and I always discuss how the Atlanta Braves are doing everytime I visit the office. If you are looking for a dentist look no furthur than Lookout Mountain Dental.
W
1 month ago
Very professional and courteous service. I highly recommend them to all.
S
2 months ago
Worth it if you live on the mountian
It is worth it to go here if you live on the mountain, otherwise I would probably look somewhere else as I only go because it is convenient. If you do go here, be sure it is to see Dr. Kuyrkendall, and not Dr. Watlington. Also be careful with who you get as your hygienist, I went 4 hours ago, and my teeth / gums are still hurting from just a regular cleaning.
M
2 months ago
Pleasant, polite, efficient.
C
2 months ago
Enjoyed my visit as usual. Prompt and professional. My best endorsement is that I keep going back and plan to continue