Lorna L. Okada, DDS

Dentist

7176 Santa Teresa Blvd.

Suite B-1

San Jose, CA 95139

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drokada.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Wisdom teeth extraction
I have been with them for years. Don't see how they could be better. Everyone there is professional, skilled in the extreme. Charming group of people to have dental work done with. They make me feel comfortable during procedures.....Dentistry has come a long way! No anxiety for me. Thank you all!
B
1 week ago
Warmth and Knowledge
I burst through the door and slammed it behind me, but the throbbing ache from a cracked wisdom tooth made it through the closing gap. I must have seemed desperate because the greeting by the person at the counter was warm and generous and comforting. The pain subsided noticeably just by the interaction alone. And, as they hustled through the shockingly painless amount of paperwork and x-rays and assessments, the pain continued to subside. It became a mental thing I reckon, and their positive energy and care helped me muscle through. Ultimately, it's always about the dentist, and Dr. Okada is amazing. She's sharp, relatable, and exudes a hard won confidence from years of guiding, fixing, and providing relief. I felt taken care of. It was no longer a problem kept quietly to myself. It was theirs to handle for me. All I had to bring was my sorry set of teeth, something that suddenly felt easier to do after a lifetime of justifiable reluctance. Bring your teeth here. Thank me later with a smile.
K
2 weeks ago
Service
Today was my first appointment . I was impressed with the great service. Everyone’s was so nice very professional. I believe this will be my dental office for many years to come..... 🙂
P
1 month ago
Always good more sore than expected
I am on day 3 after filling but still a little sore - unexpected. New assistant had trouble with protective shield installation - more trauma than expected Still love this place dr Okada is the best! And bite is perfect
L
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly staff
I learned a LOT about my oral health that even my dentist here in Hawaii never told me about! Dr. Okada was very patient and informative and took time to explain in detail about what can/will be done to my teeth.
J
2 months ago
Relaxing, friendly, professional environment
Dr. Okada and staff are always super professional and friendly. They always explain all of the tools and procedures they use and happily answer any questions you might have. If you get nervous about going to the dentist, this is definitely the best place to go. They also are extremely efficient in utilizing technology to streamline processes. They can tell me right in the chair when my next appointment is, they send emails and texts as reminders and confirmations, which is great if you have a crazy job! The texts also allow you to confirm or reschedule, which is super convenient if you have a conflict but are unable to call right then. All in all, great staff, technology, and environment!
C
2 months ago
Mostly Awesome Professioal Service
DDS Okada was timely, thorough and professional. I was impressed with her knowledge and her ability to communicate. She was honest without being critical. I will look forward to being one of her clients and I will certainly recommend others to her for general dentistry. I believe she will provide the dental care I need. The office ran smoothly and was even a bit homey. I was comfortable there. Everyone was friendly. However, I was surprised in Silicon Valley to encounter a patient form that was very hard to read (small inconsistent font size) and one that required manual entry of data. This is why I knocked off one star. We're transferring our dental/medical from Santa Rosa where they have the latest in digital data processing and record keeping, new equipment and Dr. patient color dental full-mouth displays to support counseling. Each station is linked to the office manager's front desk so the doctor or hygienists can set up follow-on appointments before the patient leaves the chair. These are just my impressions.
J
5 months ago
greeted warmly, on time, efficient, explain procedures
M
5 months ago
I am not scared to go to the dentist at all! I like going to Dr. Okada's office and love seeing her staff. They are so nice.
R
6 months ago
Best office in town
This is the Best office in town! Super excited and friendly staff who treat all patients like family. Dr. Okada creates a very comfortable and trusting environment because she is very knowledgeable, personable, and gives you a wonderful dental experience. No fears here!