Lorna L. Okada, DDS

Dentist

7176 Santa Teresa Blvd.

Suite B-1

San Jose, CA 95139

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drokada.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Excellent dentist
I am a new patient and thought Dr. Okada was great. I felt like my last dentist was always looking for something to sell me. Dr. Okada was not high pressure. She was thorough and went over everything she saw in detail with me. When I needed a filling replaced, she walked me through the entire process and made it easy.
M
2 weeks ago
The Greatest!
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Okada's since her practice opened. What I enjoy the most is that she will "work with you:" My husband needs frequent care as he has poor health and his hygiene suffers. Still, the entire staff is very compassionate towards him and his needs. When we retired and lost our dental benefits, we were careful to request that any and all serious issues be attended to before we lost our benefits. I think that it is rare to find a dentist a hygienist and a business staff that are all excellent and work well together, but this is it. (PD: ¡hablan español!)
J
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional dentist and team
Made a appointment to get a backup partial made and they were able to get me in three days later. Dr Okada took the time to explain the different options that would benefit me explaining both pro’s and con’s and their costs. They really care about their patients and I feel totally at ease when I have a office visit which in my opinion is very important. I highly recommend this dentist and team.
L
2 months ago
The staff is so welcoming and friendly
My family of 6 always has a great experience at the dentist. The staff is always so welcoming and friendly. My kids actually enjoy going to the dentist! They are all so amazing with the kids. Dr Okada is always very informative with her recommendations and is just amazing. They send text messages about any upcoming appointments, which is so helpful with my busy life! Great dental office!
W
2 months ago
All the staff are always so upbeat, professional and truly seem happy to see you. I believe they really care about me and do their best to insure I have a good a good experience at my appointment.
J
3 months ago
Exceptional!!
Staff puts patients at ease, explains procedures, and performs tasks well. Dr. Okada is competent, professional, and sweet! Love this office!!
C
3 months ago
High quality
I was very pleased to meet all of you. You were very helpful with your explanations and service. I look forward to having you as my dentist and staff members could not have been more helpful.y
J
3 months ago
Was great, answered my questions and solved the issue
J
4 months ago
A Pleasant Experience
From the receptionist to the dental assistants to Dr. Okada, this visit was exceptional. All who interacted with me were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, informative and confident. This made my visit very enjoyable! And this is a dentist!! 🙂
W
4 months ago
Great Experience
Dr. Okada came highly recommended by a friend of mine. It's been years since I visited a dentist, so I needed a full set of x-rays. Dr. Okada's assistant, Sonya, was amazing: super friendly and genuinely caring. Dr. Okada went over my x-rays and medical history, and did a thorough examination (they give you little sunglasses so you aren't blinded by the bright lights). She walked me through a comprehensive explanation of her findings as well as the pros and cons of the treatment options, using anecdotes to clarify key points. She's very easy to talk to and obviously enjoys her work. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit.