Lorna L. Okada, DDS

Dentist

7176 Santa Teresa Blvd.

Suite B-1

San Jose, CA 95139

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drokada.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
The staff is so welcoming and friendly
My family of 6 always has a great experience at the dentist. The staff is always so welcoming and friendly. My kids actually enjoy going to the dentist! They are all so amazing with the kids. Dr Okada is always very informative with her recommendations and is just amazing. They send text messages about any upcoming appointments, which is so helpful with my busy life! Great dental office!
W
1 week ago
All the staff are always so upbeat, professional and truly seem happy to see you. I believe they really care about me and do their best to insure I have a good a good experience at my appointment.
J
1 month ago
Exceptional!!
Staff puts patients at ease, explains procedures, and performs tasks well. Dr. Okada is competent, professional, and sweet! Love this office!!
C
1 month ago
High quality
I was very pleased to meet all of you. You were very helpful with your explanations and service. I look forward to having you as my dentist and staff members could not have been more helpful.y
J
2 months ago
Was great, answered my questions and solved the issue
J
2 months ago
A Pleasant Experience
From the receptionist to the dental assistants to Dr. Okada, this visit was exceptional. All who interacted with me were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, informative and confident. This made my visit very enjoyable! And this is a dentist!! 🙂
W
2 months ago
Great Experience
Dr. Okada came highly recommended by a friend of mine. It's been years since I visited a dentist, so I needed a full set of x-rays. Dr. Okada's assistant, Sonya, was amazing: super friendly and genuinely caring. Dr. Okada went over my x-rays and medical history, and did a thorough examination (they give you little sunglasses so you aren't blinded by the bright lights). She walked me through a comprehensive explanation of her findings as well as the pros and cons of the treatment options, using anecdotes to clarify key points. She's very easy to talk to and obviously enjoys her work. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit.
D
2 months ago
Comforting, this is actually a dentist office that I enjoy coming to.
Dr Okada and staff make every effort to ensure my comfort. My teeth and gums are very sensitive. The staff uses numbing gels before cleaning. Polishing stings my teeth, so they do not polish at my request. The light gets in my eyes while I am leaned back so they provide sunglasses. It can get cold in the office, but the warm fuzzy blanket they provide makes me feel warm and comfy. I know it may sound strange but this is actually a dentist office that I enjoy coming to. When I require dental work that requires any drilling, the staff ensures that I have enough happy gas to put me to sleep until the job is done. They really go out of the way to make sure you are as comfortable as possible.
C
2 months ago
Amazing customer service
Can’t say enough about the entire team!
K
3 months ago
Very friendly and personable
I’ve been going here since 2014 and Dr. Okada is very professional, friendly and bubbly. She hires all the same friendly out-going types of people as well. My 11 year old son is very happy with her and he has a number of issues with his teeth (baby and adult teeth) and now braces. Dr. Okada was very professional when speaking to him as well as phrasing things into term he could understand. Dr. Okada had to extract 3 of his stubborn baby teeth and she was incredibly sensitive to how my son’s emotions were since he’s scared of blood and sharp things. I’m so glad Dr. Okada’s office was recommended to me and we switched over from our old dentist office, where I had been going for 15 years to Dr. Okada! Plus all her equipment is new and she has all these high tech formats of doing things. My old dentist’s office still used real film for x-rays, Dr. Okada has digital!