Lorna L. Okada, DDS

Dentist

7176 Santa Teresa Blvd.

Suite B-1

San Jose, CA 95139

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drokada.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
14 hours ago
Comforting, this is actually a dentist office that I enjoy coming to.
Dr Okada and staff make every effort to ensure my comfort. My teeth and gums are very sensitive. The staff uses numbing gels before cleaning. Polishing stings my teeth, so they do not polish at my request. The light gets in my eyes while I am leaned back so they provide sunglasses. It can get cold in the office, but the warm fuzzy blanket they provide makes me feel warm and comfy. I know it may sound strange but this is actually a dentist office that I enjoy coming to. When I require dental work that requires any drilling, the staff ensures that I have enough happy gas to put me to sleep until the job is done. They really go out of the way to make sure you are as comfortable as possible.
C
3 weeks ago
Amazing customer service
Can’t say enough about the entire team!
K
1 month ago
Very friendly and personable
I’ve been going here since 2014 and Dr. Okada is very professional, friendly and bubbly. She hires all the same friendly out-going types of people as well. My 11 year old son is very happy with her and he has a number of issues with his teeth (baby and adult teeth) and now braces. Dr. Okada was very professional when speaking to him as well as phrasing things into term he could understand. Dr. Okada had to extract 3 of his stubborn baby teeth and she was incredibly sensitive to how my son’s emotions were since he’s scared of blood and sharp things. I’m so glad Dr. Okada’s office was recommended to me and we switched over from our old dentist office, where I had been going for 15 years to Dr. Okada! Plus all her equipment is new and she has all these high tech formats of doing things. My old dentist’s office still used real film for x-rays, Dr. Okada has digital!
S
1 month ago
Efficient and quick!
I had 6 months check up - it was super efficient and quick. And didn’t hurt at all! Dr. Okada was great as always, checking my progress with orthodontic treatment. I trust her with my life. No matter where I move I will always come back to this clinic. All the staff is extremely friendly and kind. Love this place.
L
2 months ago
Staff is always friendly and professional!
B
2 months ago
Friendly and professional staff
The staff at Dr. Okada always greets me by name and asks after my family. As for the care this time I had a bridge removed and a temporary made. Dr. Okada applied a topical numbing agent effectively prior to numbing me with Novocaine. While I waited to be numb Dr. Okada presented me with the option of doing an implant instead of a new bridge and explained the time line as well as the cost and what insurance would cover and of course the benefits and drawbacks of both. The bridge was removed and the temporary placed in about 2 hrs with only a few little over sprays.
M
2 months ago
Wisdom teeth extraction
I have been with them for years. Don't see how they could be better. Everyone there is professional, skilled in the extreme. Charming group of people to have dental work done with. They make me feel comfortable during procedures.....Dentistry has come a long way! No anxiety for me. Thank you all!
B
2 months ago
Warmth and Knowledge
I burst through the door and slammed it behind me, but the throbbing ache from a cracked wisdom tooth made it through the closing gap. I must have seemed desperate because the greeting by the person at the counter was warm and generous and comforting. The pain subsided noticeably just by the interaction alone. And, as they hustled through the shockingly painless amount of paperwork and x-rays and assessments, the pain continued to subside. It became a mental thing I reckon, and their positive energy and care helped me muscle through. Ultimately, it's always about the dentist, and Dr. Okada is amazing. She's sharp, relatable, and exudes a hard won confidence from years of guiding, fixing, and providing relief. I felt taken care of. It was no longer a problem kept quietly to myself. It was theirs to handle for me. All I had to bring was my sorry set of teeth, something that suddenly felt easier to do after a lifetime of justifiable reluctance. Bring your teeth here. Thank me later with a smile.
K
2 months ago
Service
Today was my first appointment . I was impressed with the great service. Everyone’s was so nice very professional. I believe this will be my dental office for many years to come..... 🙂
P
3 months ago
Always good more sore than expected
I am on day 3 after filling but still a little sore - unexpected. New assistant had trouble with protective shield installation - more trauma than expected Still love this place dr Okada is the best! And bite is perfect