Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR

Real Estate Agent

628 Cedar Road,

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

localchesapeakerealestate.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 weeks ago
Ms Lorrie,an excellent real estate agent.
Our experience, my husband and I, with Lorrie was great from our first phone call to her. She was very punctual with our meetings with her. Very knowledgeable about of what she does. Would always return our calls,even when she was on vacation. We would gladly recommend her. Very professional lady.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you so much Pat and William! I so enjoyed working with you and your family!
S
5 months ago
Wonderful, high quality realty services
Lorrie was wonderful through the whole process. As a first time homebuyer, she walked me through the entire process and was always available to assist with questions. Lorrie really goes above and beyond in her work and it shows! Lorrie worked with me showing the properties and completing the inspections processes like it was her own home to ensure a quality purchase. We were able to successfully complete the purchase of my first home within 3 months start to finish. I would highly recommend Lorrie to anyone who needs a realtor.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Stacy! I am so thankful for being able to work with wonderful people like you!
B
5 months ago
Awesome
Lorrie was outstanding. She helped us so much could not have sold our home without her. Hugs Lorrie.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Becky and Paul for choosing me to help you sell your home!
J
6 months ago
Outstanding Agent
Lorrie is truly THE BEST real estate agent in the Hampton Roads area. She is so knowledgeable in all aspects of the market. She walked us through the selling process and made us feel confident and comfortable each step of the way. With Lorrie's expertise, we received a full price offer the first day our home was on the market! She negotiated with contractors and companies to get us discounts and even scheduled services for us. Without a doubt, she is the best in the business. We would highly recommend Lorrie to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in this area. She far surpassed our expectations!
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Jill and Chad for coming back to me to help you sell the home that Mom and me helped you buy. You are such a wonderful family and I am so blessed to have been able to work with you!
S
1 year ago
Great Experience
We had a great experience working with Lorrie when we were selling our home, we had worked with her before when we purchased this home so had no hesitation in working with her again. We found her to be very personable and knowledgeable, she answered calls or texts very promptly. We moved out of state before we closed on our home so she dealt with a lot of issues that we weren't able to take care of, she kept us informed about everything pertaining to the sale, she sourced and gathered quotes from contractors on our behalf plus supervised repairs that were needed. She really was our eyes and ears, it was a stressful time for us as we weren't there but she made it a lot easier, we knew she was looking out for our best interests. We were very impressed with Lorrie!
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Sharon and Matt, thank you so much! You and Matt made it easy for me to do my job and I am so thankful that you chose me, again, to help you sell your home! I loved working with you both and wish you all the best in your new place! Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, Rose and Womble Realty
M
1 year ago
Difficult Property, Great Results
As an out of state property owner the property unknown to me was in a state of differed maintenance. Items neglected or unknown to the property manager were quickly discovered and corrected by Lorrie. She took it upon herself to correct the issues so that the property would show well. In the end the best price hoped for was achieved.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Matt! It was a difficult sale but worth the wait! I am so glad that you and Andrea were able to net an amount that you were satisfied with and were able to stop having to worry about keeping up with a long distance rental property. I am glad that you chose me to help you and that I was able to accomplish the goal in a satisfactory way. Thank you for your trust in me.
M
1 year ago
Difficult Property, Great Results
As an out of state property owner the property unknown to me was in a state of differed maintenance. Items neglected or unknown to the property manager were quickly discovered and corrected by Lorrie. She took it upon herself to correct the issues so that the property would show well. In the end the best price hoped for was achieved.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Matt, It was a difficult sale but worth the wait! I am so glad that you and Andrea were able to net an amount that you were satisfied with and were able to stop having to worry about keeping up with a long distance rental property. I am glad that you chose me to help you and that I was able to accomplish the goal in a satisfactory way. Thank you for your trust in me.
M
2 years ago
A perfect Angel
From the very first conversation Lorrie and I bonded. Lorrie went over and beyond to make sure that we got the house we wanted. It was a struggle but she stuck it out with us. Thanks so much
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Marquetta, thank you so much! I enjoyed helping you and JB look for it too.
R
2 years ago
Lost in Oregon
I found myself in a very difficult situation when my father died in august of 2015. Together we owned a house in Salem. While I was on the deed, it was his house, which he turned into rental property. I had never seen the house, knew nothing about it or the tenants. When he died I needed help. I turned to Lorrie and Kay in finding an agent in the Salem area of Oregon, who I could trust to help me. Within a day of my request, Lorrie put me in touch with a property management company, who I hired to assist me in securing the house, and putting it on the market for sale. This was accomplished, and I sold the house this month. While this was a difficult issue, largely due to my father, Lorrie and the agent in Salem, Sabrina Jones, got me through this. Thank you.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Andy, thank you for the kind words. I am glad that we could all work together and help you out of a tough situation.