Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR

Real Estate Agent

628 Cedar Road,

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

localchesapeakerealestate.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Very Professional, Honest & Friendly
Lorrie was such an inspiration to my husband and I during this whole process. She is not the typical sales person that just wants payment at the end of the day. She truly cares about the happiness and wellbeing of her clients. Lorrie is honest and fair and I will definitely use her in the future as well as recommend her to my closest friends and family.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Heather and Jeff!
R
2 months ago
Superior Service
Lorrie Gilbert is one of the kindest professionals I have ever worked with. Her attention to EVERY detail is unmatched and I am amazed at the attention she gives her clients. She makes you feel like there is no one else she is working with. To say she goes above and beyond does not give her justice. We had some bumps in the road and she was able to keep me focused and on track. I'm thrilled she agreed to take me as a client. It was my honor to work with her.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Rhonda. I was thrilled that you chose me to help you make such a huge decision selling your home and buying a new one! You are a true friend and I am blessed to know you.
S
3 months ago
The Best!
Lorrie made our first time home buying process as smooth as possible. She was extremely knowledgeable and honest when addressing all of our comments and concerns. She took the extra time to explain everything to us thoroughly, fully understanding that we had never bought a house before. Anytime we had a question she responded back to us promptly and kept us well informed throughout the entire process. We are so lucky to have worked with Lorrie and would recommend her to everyone!
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Shannon and Logan. It was truly wonderful working with both of you! I can't wait to see the house with all of your awesome decorating!
L
3 months ago
Best Agent
Let me start by saying between my husband and I we have purchased 3 homes and sold 2. We used real estate agents for all of these transactions and could not say one positive thing regarding any of them. Needless to say we went into this recent real estate purchase/process not expecting much from our agent. Little did we know that we were meeting the best agent out there-Lorrie Powell-Gilbert! We can't say enough GREAT things about her. We always felt like we were her only clients. She gave us so many helpful tips and was always looking out for our best interests. We are going to let anyone and everyone we know that if they are looking for a real estate agent they must give her a call.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Laura and David, thank you from the bottom of my heart for choosing me to help you and your family. I am so blessed to be able to work with people as kind and caring as you are and to help them thru a difficult time. I am so glad I am your Realtor for Life!
T
3 months ago
R&W
it was pleasure working with Lorrie, she went right to work, as soon as I made the phone call to her. She went above the call of duty, to get a full offer for my house, and sold it in 2 days!!!
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Tammy! You are such a hard working lady! You made my job easier! I am blessed to call you my friend!
J
9 months ago
Excellent Realty Advocate
Lori was absolutely fantastic to work with. While we ultimately received an offer without listing with her, she was there to give us detailed advice that proved more than valuable along the way. In fact, she did this knowing in full detail that she might not receive the listing. This speaks volumes of overall unselfish nature and commitment to excellence. I would highly recommend Lori Powell-Gilbert without hesitation to anyone who is looking to list or sell their home.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
John, thank you for the kind words. I am so glad your parents were able to get the home sold and move to a better place! I wish you all the best!
W
10 months ago
Ms Lorrie,an excellent real estate agent.
Our experience, my husband and I, with Lorrie was great from our first phone call to her. She was very punctual with our meetings with her. Very knowledgeable about of what she does. Would always return our calls,even when she was on vacation. We would gladly recommend her. Very professional lady.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you so much Pat and William! I so enjoyed working with you and your family!
S
1 year ago
Wonderful, high quality realty services
Lorrie was wonderful through the whole process. As a first time homebuyer, she walked me through the entire process and was always available to assist with questions. Lorrie really goes above and beyond in her work and it shows! Lorrie worked with me showing the properties and completing the inspections processes like it was her own home to ensure a quality purchase. We were able to successfully complete the purchase of my first home within 3 months start to finish. I would highly recommend Lorrie to anyone who needs a realtor.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Stacy! I am so thankful for being able to work with wonderful people like you!
B
1 year ago
Awesome
Lorrie was outstanding. She helped us so much could not have sold our home without her. Hugs Lorrie.
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Becky and Paul for choosing me to help you sell your home!
J
1 year ago
Outstanding Agent
Lorrie is truly THE BEST real estate agent in the Hampton Roads area. She is so knowledgeable in all aspects of the market. She walked us through the selling process and made us feel confident and comfortable each step of the way. With Lorrie's expertise, we received a full price offer the first day our home was on the market! She negotiated with contractors and companies to get us discounts and even scheduled services for us. Without a doubt, she is the best in the business. We would highly recommend Lorrie to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in this area. She far surpassed our expectations!
Response from Lorrie Powell-Gilbert, ABR, GREEN, SFR
Thank you Jill and Chad for coming back to me to help you sell the home that Mom and me helped you buy. You are such a wonderful family and I am so blessed to have been able to work with you!