Los Altos Dentistry: Ken Schweifler, DDS, MPH

Dentist

802 Altos Oaks Dr

Los Altos, CA 94024

Open Today By Appointment

dentistlosaltos.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Amazingly response for our 10 yo
After coming home from vacation we realized our 10 yo hadn't brushed her teeth for the 3 days that we had been back. I called the office saying my kid doesn't "get it." They brought her in and the hygienist spent so much time with her teaching her proper brushing and flossing techniques, providing her education about oral hygiene and showing her where her problem spots with brushing are by using a dye. She came back from the appointment educating me about what she had learned and feeling motivated to take care of her teeth. Thanks for agreeing to have her come in to get the training, education and support she needed to take her tooth hygiene seriously even though she wasn't "due" for a cleaning. Vivian treated her with kindness and understanding. Highly Recommend!
K
3 months ago
Professional care while feeling like you are one of their family.
The care and expertise is very professional and experienced. This team is able to provide what I need today, recommend how to improve and/or maintain my "bite", and what I should procedures I should take care of now in order to prevent longer term more serious issues in the future. With discussion, questions and decisions, they allow me to decide given their knowledge, explanation and expertise. Thank you!
E
4 months ago
Dr. Schweifler is not only an amazingly knowledgeable dentist but also has his degree in public health which is indicative of his devotion to his patients.
Just the best dentist in any area. I went to his dad and kept on with the son. Today, he showed me a chart from when I was a nine year old.
H
4 months ago
High quality service
In all my visits, I have found that Dr. Schweifler takes the time to suggest what is the best way to fix any dental issues. He takes the time and explains Each options, and its pros and cons.
M
6 months ago
high quality/services unparallelled
I have TMJ and went to the office for a specialized night guard. I have been fitted for night guards before, but this was an impressive and thorough experience. I am confident in this business and doctor and would recommend this office to any of my loved ones.
R
6 months ago
excellent, professional experience
I went in yesterday for"additional attention" to my teeth, and had a very pleasant experience. Vivian had charts of my teeth and gave a thorough presentation of the work ahead. Topical pain gel was available(which I didn't need), and before I knew it we were done. I would go back anytime. Ken Schweifler has a way of finding excellent help.
H
6 months ago
One Year Checkup
I found the appointment pleasant, highly capable, and highly professional with a genuine interest in my feelings and reactions.Service was of highest quality and satisfaction. I would not hesitate to return for future care.
B
7 months ago
As always, I appreciated the professional and amicable handling of my procedure by the whole team.
T
7 months ago
Friendly and efficient dental work -- high quality
I had to get an old crown removed because it had chipped. The procedure is never "fun" but Ken makes it as straightforward as possible. Great technique with the numbing needle too. I like that he always tells you what he is going to do before he does it. I used to come to Ken's dad so have been a client here for decades!
K
7 months ago
High quality service, warm and friendly staff
I came in for a broken filling and Dr. Schweifler fit me into his schedule. I didn't feel at all like he hurried...in fact, he restored the tooth next to the one I came in for, as well. I thought his assistant was exemplary in every way and his front desk person is delightful.