Louis Siegelman, DDS

Dentist

119 W. 57th Street

Suite 815

New York, NY 10019-2401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalphobia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Stress Free Dental Work
I'm so happy I found Dr. Siegelman and his wonderful staff. I was so nervous before my procedure but they made it stress free as well as pain free. I have found my forever dentist!
F
3 months ago
Wonderful staff
How many people can say they "love going to the dentist"? All of the staff at Dr Siegelman's office are incredibly friendly and extremely helpful! I'm convinced that Dr. Siegelman hand picks his staff and they all need to meet certain standards! Melissa his dental hygienist is incredibly confident with a gentle touch and a very pleasant manner!! I truly look forward to my twice yearly visits!!
E
3 months ago
The Best Dentists ever!
The team here is always amazing. I hadn't been in a while and they were so welcoming and positive and happy to see me. Dr. Currier was great - very friendly and explained everything she was doing and took the time to talk about my xrays, etc. Melissa was awesome as always - she's the best! So thoughtful with her patients - asking if you're okay, if you need a break or a rest - my teeth cleaning was gentle, easy and fast. If you have any anxiety about going to the dentist, just give them a call - the team here is truly the best. When I first came here almost 10 years ago, I was scared to death of the dentist - they have alleviated all of my fears and anxiety and made me enjoy going to the dentist. I cannot recommend them enough!
K
3 months ago
Dr. Seigelman can NEVER retire !!
I'm embarrassed to say that I work in the medical field, ( NOT ANYTHING IN THE DENTAL PROFESSION ) however; in the medical field for almost 4 decades, going to a local dentist, that did his best, but I had never had my teeth cleaned in one setting, I get up and leave, go to the bathroom and never come back, I would sit in "the chair" and not open my mouth... I've never had my teeth x-rayed, ever. I needed a root canal, and had no idea how to get that completed. I found Dr. Siegelman on the internet, made a 4 hr. drive, that was ?? 10 yrs. ago ?? Admittedly, I haven't been back in a few yrs., I just walked in a month ago. No appt. and they worked me in, cleaned my teeth, x-rayed. Now, I'm gearing up for 3 fillings and a root canal. I just want to thank him and his wonderful staff. They truly make a difference in so many peoples' lives, and we are very grateful for him. He cannot retire. Ever. The end. Kathy M. p.s. if anyone has any questions, just ask me, I'll answer .
G
4 months ago
Phobia shmobia!
Either my previous dentist (only 1) sucked or you guys are great (probably both). After 3 decades of anxiety filled dental experiences, I am no longer an "anti-dentite." (Seinfeld anyone) I knew that your office was different after Dr. Siegelman had a half hour long CONVERSATION with me before my first appointment. He answered all questions and made me feel comfortable (without making me feel embarrassed). The office staff is great--not only knowledgable, but friendly too. Melissa is both skilled and fun to chat with. Dr. Currier has gone above and beyond--whether she is smoothing out a chipped tooth or recommending an ENT, she has earned my respect and my trust.
P
4 months ago
Called in with an emergency situation, suffered a broken upper front tooth, was handled expeditiously and professionally. Thank you.
B
4 months ago
I was apprehensive about going to the dentist after staying away for so long. Dr. Siegelman and his staff put me at ease and they were non judgmental. While I don't actually "look forward" to the procedures that need to be done, I know that I am in good hands.
B
4 months ago
The Best
For years I've had such a severe dental phobia, I would literally cry thinking about the dentist, forget about even coming into a dental office! I'm so glad to have met Dr. Seigelman. He is understanding and attentive and his staff are kind and make the experience a relaxing and calming one. Thank you for all your help!
M
4 months ago
Highest quality care
The doctor and his staff are skilled, professional, efficient and kind. They live up to their mission to give the best possible experience to their patients.
D
4 months ago
Great service
Always a good experience going to the office