Louis Siegelman, DDS

Dentist

119 W. 57th Street

Suite 815

New York, NY 10019-2401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentalphobia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
My Dentist and Hygienist for 13 Years and Counting!
(Below is the review I wrote one year ago and it still stands)! What more can I say? My title says it all! Dr, Siegelman and his entire staff are absolutely wonderful, both in their professionalism as well as in their endearing personalities. Dr. Siegelman is known for his expertise as well as for his calming nature; Melissa (the Dental Hygienist) is thorough in her work as well as being one of the sweetest people on the planet; and the entire staff emits a positive, welcoming aura each and every visit.
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent experience
I have been a patient for some time and needed some extensive work. It was done very professioMcNally with great results. Now my entire family has become patients. In addition his staff is terrific and attentive. They make what could be a painful experience far more pleasant
C
1 month ago
Always welcoming and considerate!
I truly look forward to each appointment...
S
2 months ago
Always a great experience
I always have a good experience at Dr. Siegelman's. They're always prompt, courteous. professional and efficient.
G
2 months ago
Quality Service
Dr. Siegleman is the best. I have been going to him for over 20 years. I have NEVER had a bad experience. On my most recent visit everyone was friendly. I did not feel any pain and I left smiling.
H
4 months ago
The cleaning was excellent.
A
4 months ago
Great 1st time experience
Found Dr. Siegelman through the internet, read the reviews, decided to try the sedation approach. I have to say for the first time in a VERY long time, I looked forward to going to the dentist and had no anxiety that I usually have... Took the initial relaxation 'cocktail' shot before starting (tastes like cherry cough syrup with a odd after taste, but nothing too horrible) 10 mins later you start to feel very relaxed/borderline sleepy. At this point, they administered a IV into my right upper hand, near the wrist. Sprayed some cold dulling spray first, so only felt tiny pinch. No pain. Then lights out. Woke up no pain, was a wonderful nice nap. Something I needed too! Recovered (waking up) they had some chicken soup and hot tea for me! Amazing! Without a doubt, this is really a luxurious way to have dental work done, like you're going to a dental spa. You'll be treated very well with lots of genuine listening and caring. Very positive experience. I think for any major (or minor) dental work, this is really the way to go. I'd much rather nap through the whole procedure than experience the smells, sounds, prodding, poking, pain, etc. that was my 'usual' experience.
M
5 months ago
Another PTSD terror miracle
It's amazing and miraculous that once again My appt was painless calm relaxed and free of terror without needing deep trance clinical hypnotherapy for my ultra severe Dental PTSD terror. I feel so understood accepted and at home in your office. It's a wonderful feeling to have a special place for severe dental phobics where I feel safe.
H
5 months ago
Royal service
As a glutton for loving attention I was satisfied on my visit to Dr.Siegelmans dental practice.
E
5 months ago
Friendly, timely, and quick to make future appointments
Very good initial experience. Doctor was on time and friendly, the on time part being especially important to me. Rest of staff also friendly and open. I hate going to the dentist but this group makes it more palatable.