Louis Siegelman, DDS

Dentist

119 W. 57th Street

Suite 815

New York, NY 10019-2401

Open Today By Appointment

dentalphobia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Incredibly Impressed
I was incredibly impressed by my entire experience with Dr. Seigelman and his office. Even before meeting in person, the personal touch of a phone call from the doctor before meeting left a good impression. The office is easy to get to, you are greeted with a genuine smile and everyone seems to want to be there and have a true affection for one another. Dr. Seigelman took a great deal of time getting to know me and by doing so, got a better understanding of my dental needs. I felt that he was absolutely listening to me and can't say enough about the time he took to best assist me. He explained various procedures and the reasoning for the actions. He gave me some great tips to start to immediately repair some damage to my teeth. But most importantly, he gave me hope, hope that I can maintain my teeth with proper care. Going to the dentist has never been high on my list of things to do, but I can honestly say that I am looking forward to my next appointment!
A
2 weeks ago
Best Dental Experience Ever!
I have to say that Dr. Seigelman's office exceeded all of my expectations and lived up to the promises made in their television commercial. I saw Dr. Currier and couldn't be happier - she actually called me before my appointment to introduce herself! She was extremely knowledgeable and very understanding of my concerns and fears! Having never had a cavity or braces, I'm always frustrated by going to a dentist who generally want me coming back for multiple appointments and usually over-dramatize any issues. But, not this time. In addition to her excellent care, everyone in the office that I dealt with was incredibly nice and very capable! I'm very grateful I made this first appointment and will definitely continue to see this team and follow their advice.
M
1 month ago
Safe Haven
Going to the dentist is anxiety provoking. Going to Dr Siegelman’s office and having Melissa and the other people in the office help you is a wonderful balm for that anxiety!
J
2 months ago
Warm and friendly office...professional, yet inviting
I was greeted by staff and they all introduced themselves. Very polite and friendly atmosphere. Dr. Siegelman took a great deal of time to get to know me and understand my issues. He is very friendly and put my at ease. He and his staff took the time to explain all procedures and went over the Xrays in detail to explain my dental issues. Overall, a great first experience.
J
2 months ago
Dr Siegelman, Melissa and the team never disappoint
It's been a few years since I heard about a dentist for people who are afraid of dentists ...people like me. Since then, Dr Siegelman has been there for me for routine care and emergencies, anytime, anywhere ... including one crisis overseas, when I depended on his advice for treatment away from home. Never delayed and never rushed, his office is a pleasure to visit because of his attentive staff. And Melissa is the brightest of the bright lights there. You won't be disappointed either.
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
Thank you so much Joel for the kind words! :-) Melissa
I
2 months ago
Gums look great!
Thank you Melissa! IE
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
Always wonderful seeing you Irwin! Melissa
D
2 months ago
Melissa is the best. Over the years she has helped me with taking care of my teeth and gums and these days the cleanings and check ups are great. Thank you Melissa!
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
David, so glad you enjoy coming to see me! Always a pleasure working on you. Melissa
V
2 months ago
AMAZING!
Everyone in the office is patient, kind, helpful, highly skilled and professional. My family will never go to another dentist.
T
3 months ago
High quality service!!
I have a dental phobia and I always hesitated to visit dental office. I chose this place because they offer a full sedation. Consultation and fire part of my procedure went very well!! I was informed about everything what will be done, and it made me very comfortable and confident!! That’s what I needed!
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
We are so happy you found a home for comfortable dental care. Thank you for your kind words! :-)
J
3 months ago
An Easy, Comfortable, and Smart Practice!
Dr. Siegelman & his staff are doing everything right! I went to Dr. Siegelman after delaying some dental work for years. From the first call, his staff and he made me feel comfortable and well cared for. I appreciate the opportunity to meet the dentist in an office (and not in the chair). He took time to carefully listen to my concerns and fears. He just gets it - that going to the dentist can be anxiety provoking for some of us. And he does everything possible to make the experience easy and comfortable. It's clear that he is up on current research. I was impressed with the way he approached my treatment and pain management plan... and how clear he was that I was making the decisions about my own care. When I went in for my procedure, he and his staff were again excellent... and offered little touches of TLC that made me feel well cared for. I look forward to my next appointment - and though I hope not to need any additional extensive work, I'm confident that Dr. Siegelman could make me comfortable and at ease.
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
We really try to serve people and provide the best and most comfortable care. Thank you so much for your valued feedback. :-)