Louis Siegelman, DDS

Dentist

119 W. 57th Street

Suite 815

New York, NY 10019-2401

Open Today By Appointment

dentalphobia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
Friendly and professional, as always!
I always dreaded going to the dentist, but my experience with Dr. Siegelman and everyone in his office has always been extremely positive. Melissa, in particular, is the best! Thanks to everyone on the team for re-orienting my entire view on dental care.
F
1 week ago
Highly professional
Everyone in Dr Siegelman’s office is fantastic! Melissa, his dental hygienist, is professional and extremely capable! His receptionists and nursing staf are friendly and accommodating! Believe it or not I look forward to going to the dentist and how many people would admit to that?
C
2 weeks ago
Great!
I can’t speak to the sedation/phobia aspect of it since I didn’t need that, but I came because it had been a few years since I had a cleaning and wanted to be spared from the shaming that most dentists give. This crew is top notch! Very professional, spectacular office and most importantly non-judge mental. My cleaning was done by Dr. Currier. If you need a cleaning done and don’t do well with dentists or just want to go somewhere where you won’t be judged this is where you want to go! I’ll be getting cleanings done here moving forward and highly recommend everyone else does, too.
E
4 weeks ago
I wish I had known about Dr. Siegelman years ago. Both him and his staff made my visit rather enjoyable for a trip to the dentist!
D
2 months ago
Another terrific cleaning by Melissa!
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
Thank you so much David! Always a pleasure to see you :-)
C
2 months ago
putting the patient first
This team puts the patient at the center of everything - I feel like they are so happy to see me and do everything possible to make the visit comfortable and thorough. No Drama.
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
We're always Happy to see you! :-) Melissa
D
2 months ago
Though this has been a very hard and emotional journey for me, this office has been amazing.
D
3 months ago
Awesome.... This is my second visit to Dr. Siegelman's office. Both times I had to have a tooth extracted. I never thought I would say this about having a tooth extracted but both times it was great. Dr. Siegelman is an excellent, compassionate and caring dentist. Before my extractions, he explained to me in detail exactly what needed to be done and how he was going to do it. In addition, his staff is awesome. They are so friendly and loving.
D
4 months ago
The Best......
I had been using Dr. Siegelman while living in N.Y. Have a Dental phobia so it’s hard to truly find a great dentist to deal with your issues. A lot of Dentists claim to deal with your phobias but truly are not qualified in my opinion. I can’t say enough about Dr. siegelman his gentle spirt and knowledge rank him number one in my book. I now live in Texas and flew back because I just can’t trust any other Dentist after using him. If you have dental phobias and are reading this make an appointment you won’t regret it.
C
5 months ago
Great Service
I Only go to the Dentist when I have pain because of dental Phobia. Monday’s visit was only for Xrays & procedure explanations. Tuesday’s visit was the actual work on my cracked tooth. Dr. Siegelman & his staff was very courteous. Dr. Seigelman explained everything clearly & reassured me he can save the tooth. I always feel much less fear whenever I go to him.