Louis Siegelman, DDS

Dentist

119 W. 57th Street

Suite 815

New York, NY 10019-2401

Open Today By Appointment

dentalphobia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
PAINLESS!
Dr Siegelman and his staff make going to the dentist anxiety-free, i.e. no more painful or stressful than getting a haircut. There's no good reason all dentists shouldn't have a bedside manner, but Dr Siegelman is the one who does.
M
2 weeks ago
An Awesome Experience
I had a cleaning with Melissa today and she was awesome as always. She knows the environment I like and made sure the room was ready for me so that I was comfortable. The office staff were accommodating and helpful. If you are looking for a dentist... I highly recommend Dr. Siegelman and his team. They are the Best!
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
Thank you so much Mitze! Always a pleasure to see you. Have a great summer! Melissa R.D.H
J
1 month ago
Literally the Best and Most Caring Dentist you will find
I have had a fear of the dentist for my entire life which has lead to serious dental issues. A bad gag reflex, inability to get numb and bad early dental experiences have plagued me forever. I turned to Dr Siegleman after finding his practice for help and from the initial consultation alone I knew I found a dentist I could trust for life. I have had two major procedures so far and both have been the best dental experiences I have ever had. Literally. The staff is exceptional from those that greet you at the front desk to the dental assistants right up to the doctor. What you will find here is a dental organization that is designed from the ground up to cater to your needs. They understand, they care and they truly want you to have a positive outcome. Couldn’t recommend any higher. Thank you to everyone at Dr Siegleman’s office
D
2 months ago
Great care
Both exam and cleaning were of the highest quality with a caring and professional staff
E
3 months ago
I felt secure and comfortable.
I am a high anxiety patient and was immediately reassured when Dr. Siegelman phoned after I set up an appointment just to introduce himself and hear my concerns. The staff is really nice. I had pretty involved work on a tooth and was sedated in a very easy way. The music I asked for was played. Also the incredible knowledge and experience that Dr. Siegelman has is obvious. I want my dentist to have lots of experience but also embrace the new technologies and he is all about that. After my procedure, Dr. Siegelman phoned to see that I was ok. This entire experience has made me really confident that this is the dental office for me. Everyone there is great.
M
3 months ago
Best dental visit I have ever had!!
From my first call to Dr. Siegelman's office, I knew I had found the practice for myself, and my daughter. Everyone was friendly, helpful and caring. Dr. Sielgelman actually called after I scheduled my appointment, to discuss my concerns, and reassure me. At my visit, I found a beautiful, state of the art office, with a genuinely kind and friendly staff. Both Dr. Siegelman, and Dr. Currier introduced themselves, and spoke with us before our appointments. They really could not have been any nicer, or more caring. Our plan of care was presented to us, our questions completely answered, and most importantly our fears vanished! We have work to do, but for the first time ever I feel confident, calm and actually looking forward to a new smile! Thank you to everyone at Dr. Siegelman's office for the best dental visit I ever had!
C
4 months ago
The Best Dentist! And the Best Dental Office
Dr. Siegelman was recommended to me when my beloved dentist who I had seen for over 25 years retired. And now, Dr. Siegelman has become my beloved dentist. Wonderful care, gentle hands, and extremely up to date in all things dental. Really, I can't recommend enough.
C
5 months ago
Best dental experience in town!
There's a reason I don't go anywhere else - Quality, courtesy, personalized, caring, gentle, professional, comprehensive service - Dr. Siegelman leads a top team from the front desk staff to the chair. So grateful to have found them!
Response from Louis Siegelman, DDS
Thank you! We work hard to make every dental visit a great one and appreciate your kind words!
R
6 months ago
Superior in all respects.
The entire team at Dr. Siegelman's practice is extraordinary. There is always a high degree of professionalism. I feel valued and treated not as a number, but as an individual with particular needs and requirements. The office exudes warmth and empathy. Who knew that a dental office could be joyous? I don't know what the ideal dental practice is, but it can't be far from this one. This is the only practice I can confidently recommend.
C
7 months ago
Would you believe a relaxing day at the Dentist?
I usually get meds for my visits. My fear of the dentist goes way back. Melissa did my cleaning today without meds and there was no discomfort at all! I thank Dr. Sigelman and his accommodating staff for helping me take care of my teeth.