Louisiana Dental Center - Gonzales

Dentist

40470 Germany Road

Gonzales, LA 70737

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I was there to see Dr. Willis for a routine visit. My mom is visiting me from out of state and broke here bottom dentures. I asked Dr. Willis if he would be able to help with repair. He talked to Robert Johnston (dental tech) and said they could repair them today. I was so surprised. I brought mom backchats and they repaired her dentures and broke new teeth the same day!! Mom was so happy she hugged him!! I have always had a great experience her, but the way they’re went above and beyond to help my mom out will never be forgotten!! I will refer them to anyone looking for a good dental office!
W
3 months ago
Inappropriate and Unprofessional Staff and Services (continued)
Donnice did not explain to me the unusual and unreasonable amount of interferences or apologize for the many interruptions. I could not relax and once again, I had to take leave and was on a schedule just like them. I asked Donnice why this person kept questioning her and she said they were short staff. Donnice left again for a long time, approximately thirty minutes like before. The last visit in May, Donnice asked me if I wanted to see Dr. Schott or another dentist. I was confused why she questioned me because I was schedule to see Dr. Schott. She should not have asked me this nor did she need to. I asked her why she asked me and she replied that there is a note that I do not prefer him. I said I asked to be schedule with him and I reminded her that she informed me that Dr. Irby was no longer working at this location. She said she did not tell me that and that he is working at this location. She then said my father must have told me that. I said he knew nothing of Dr. Irby not working here and he did not tell me. I told her I specifically remember her telling me this. She once again left for a long time, approximately thirty minutes. I began to get up and leave because I had to take leave from work, I had a schedule and I had other obligations. When she came back, I said I was just getting ready to leave. She sarcastically said, “You Can.” She was not apologetic. She then said she had a question for me related to my work and she needed assistance. I had given her by work business card before if she needed any assistance. She never did call. I kindly told her I did not want to talk about work when I am away from work and while she was taking, x-rays and cleaning my mouth with dental instruments. She seemed angry and said she talks about work when a patient ask her a question when she is not at work and that she will just google her question. I kindly said that not everyone wants to talk about work and have different circumstances. She became very distant with me. After my cleaning, she said that Dr. Schott would not be available to exam me which seemed usual to me. I feel Donnice complains and gossips to the dentists and to Aslynn about me. I felt very uncomfortable but I did not lodge any complaints. I scheduled an appointment with another hygienist that someone recommended to me and with Dr. Schott for four months. Dr. Irby would not know any of this unless Aslynn or Donnice brought it to his attention. I spoke with Aslynn maybe a few times but I was recommended hygienist and dentist by other staff, shared confidentially with a hygienist that I feel, know has gossiped and tattled to Aslynn, and negatively influenced Dr. Ibry. There was no need for any notes to be written in my chart when I knew exactly and would remember the dentist and hygienist I chose and who I preferred not to see if the others were not available. Any comment I made in confidence to whomever, should not have been divulged, repeated or written in my chart. I feel some of the dentists, hygienists and Aslynn are not compassionate, considerate, understanding, professional or respectful. They do not have a warm welcoming and hospitable disposition nor do they care about a patient’s experience, feelings. They do not want to hear your feelings, ideas and opinions for a better customer service, environment and patient’s experience. I paid a lot of money through the years. I do not appreciate being discarded. I feel their actions are highly inappropriate. I have an elderly and ill family member that is a patient of Dr. Irby and Donnice. I told Aslynn to tell Dr. Irby that what hurts me hurts my family member and that his decision is unacceptable. I told her not to send me the dismissal letter. I did not need one when she already told me on the telephone, which was highly unusual. She seemed to have set me up and manipulated me by calling me. I received the letter on Wednesday but I did not open and read it. I placed it back in the back to be return to sender. The following are on-line complaints similar to what I have experienced. Yelp On-Line Reviews One patient states dentist was cut and dry and he did not explain procedure as well as assistant was rude. Another patient wrote she was refused service by the Germany Road location because she had been seen at the Denham Springs location before. She stated they do not like her to jump back and forth. Google On-Line Reviews Patient complained about being admonished. Another patient wrote Louisiana Dental Center offers new patients a discount if you leave them a positive review on Google so that helps their score. Another patient wrote rude stuck up nurses. Another patient wrote he/she didn't get the same warm welcoming but very rude and inconsiderate treating people different and the patient had been in this dentist office for over an hour not one person greeted her and that her doctor walked in the room and walked right passed her not ack
W
3 months ago
Inappropriate and Unprofessional Staff and Services
I feel Donnice complains and gossips to the dentists and to Aslynn about me. I felt very uncomfortable but I did not lodge any complaints. I scheduled an appointment with another hygienist that someone recommended to me and with Dr. Schott for four months. Dr. Irby would not know any of this unless Aslynn or Donnice brought it to his attention. I spoke with Aslynn maybe a few times but I was recommended hygienist and dentist by other staff, shared confidentially with a hygienist that I feel, know has gossiped and tattled to Aslynn, and negatively influenced Dr. Ibry. There was no need for any notes to be written in my chart when I knew exactly and would remember the dentist and hygienist I chose and who I preferred not to see if the others were not available. Any comment I made in confidence to whomever, should not have been divulged, repeated or written in my chart. I feel some of the dentists, hygienists and Aslynn are not compassionate, considerate, understanding, professional or respectful. They do not have a warm welcoming and hospitable disposition nor do they care about a patient’s experience, feelings. They do not want to hear your feelings, ideas and opinions for a better customer service, environment and patient’s experience. I paid a lot of money through the years. I do not appreciate being discarded. I feel their actions are highly inappropriate. I have an elderly and ill family member that is a patient of Dr. Irby and Donnice. I told Aslynn to tell Dr. Irby that what hurts me hurts my family member and that his decision is unacceptable. I told her not to send me the dismissal letter. I did not need one when she already told me on the telephone, which was highly unusual. She seemed to have set me up and manipulated me by calling me. I received the letter on Wednesday but I did not open and read it. I placed it back in the back to be return to sender. The following are on-line complaints similar to what I have experienced. Yelp On-Line Reviews One patient states dentist was cut and dry and he did not explain procedure as well as assistant was rude. Another patient wrote she was refused service by the Germany Road location because she had been seen at the Denham Springs location before. She stated they do not like her to jump back and forth. Google On-Line Reviews Patient complained about being admonished. Another patient wrote Louisiana Dental Center offers new patients a discount if you leave them a positive review on Google so that helps their score. Another patient wrote rude stuck up nurses. Another patient wrote he/she didn't get the same warm welcoming but very rude and inconsiderate treating people different and the patient had been in this dentist office for over an hour not one person greeted her and that her doctor walked in the room and walked right passed her not acknowledging her. Another patient wrote that his dentist was the worse dentist he saw. He stated that his dentist and his assistant was rude and care less how uncomfortable he was. He wrote they talked to him rudely and did not greet him properly. He wrote it was the worst dentist experience of his life. Google On-line Reviews from Indeed.com for Louisiana Dental Employees has several negative reviews. One employee complained that management was horrendous showing favoritism and unprofessional.
M
7 months ago
They just lost a lot of business from my family and friends.
My son went to Louisiana Dental Center for orthodontic care in mid 2017. In November 2018, during a routine check up, the orthodontist, Dr. Merrell Irby, discovered cavities and suggested for the braces to be removed and end the treatment. Without agreeing to remove the braces and end the treatments, my son left. On April 11, 2019, my son went back for routine cleaning. The general dentist was seemingly instructed to make a recommendation to have my son’s braces remove and end the dental correction. At that juncture, I was not comfortable with an in-house dentist making the recommendation. I asked for and opportunity to seek a third opinion from an outside dentist. Dr. Irby agreed to my request. On April 16, 2019, my son was examined by a dentist at W Dentist on Jefferson Hwy and determined that it’s not necessary to completely remove the braces to fix the cavities. He suggested to finish the few remaining months of dental correction and then fix the cavities after, since there is no sign of advanced decay of the teeth. On April 24, 2019, we went back to Louisiana Dental Center as scheduled. Dr. Irby was not very fond of the suggestions from the third opinion and chose to completely dismiss it. She came to the dental chair and dogmatically told me that “the braces are coming off today”. I told her not until she fully discussed the matter with the third dentist. I agreed to the removal only if they all come to a final conclusion to do so. She then threw a hand-wash gesture that she is finished and I must seek another orthodontist to finish the orthodontic work. Louisiana Dental Center has received payment for the braces in full. My son still has braces in his mouth. Louisiana Dental Center still owes us the remaining orthodontic care. I just hope there is no long term negative affect on my son’s teeth for having the braces unnecessarily remaining on his teeth. We are currently seeking available recourses to complete the unfinished orthodontic work left by Dr. Merrell Irby.
J
9 months ago
Very Accomdating
Called and got an appointment within one day. Dentist Buddy Trauth and his assistant Shelby were very kind and super helpful with explaining all options for treatment. The treatment plan was straight forward and all of our questions were answered. Amazing team. Truly felt like they cared. Will be back for to follow up on treatment!
N
12 months ago
Other service I had today on my tooth that was done by Dr. Hawkins with the assistants oh Kayla was so good I highly recommend going there
L
1 year ago
I appreciate going to offices where the employees really take care of they customers. Went in Saturday morning with severe toothache. There was a issue with our insurance company being close so we was told we had to pay cash for the visit. We wasn'prepare to pay cash so i decided to just get the antibotics until we was able to get the work done. Brittany S. seen that i was in a lot of pain and tried until she was able to get it set up with our insurance. Needless to say i had to get a root canel whom which Dr. Willis and his very caring assistant took very good care of me. The respect i have for Brittany S., Dr. Willis and his assistant will always keep me coming back. Thanks Guys you ROCK!!!!!!!!
A
1 year ago
Top notch services
The office is amazing and very quick to fit you in!!! Awesome doctors and staff!!!
D
2 years ago
I am so angry.....angry at myself for not trying Louisiana Dental Center in Gonzales Louisiana before. This was the first time for me going to a dental facility and my experience happened to be so pleasant, from being greeted by the young lady at the front desk when I checked in, and each person there after. I have to say that the Dental Hygienist Mrs. Amy was just great, the best....thanks Amy for making everything go so smooth and painless. I cant believe how relaxed I was in a dental office and its all due to the employees there. I was also impressed with the up to date equipment that was used. I would recommend Louisiana Dental Center to anyone, you will be pleasantly surprised. See you in 6 months Amy!!
B
2 years ago
Friendly service but...
Free digital xray scan said it would be 229 for additional xrays and measurements then wanted 237 dollars per quadrant for deep cleaning. No impressions done. Premier dental on Hwy 73 did all of this including impressions and full xray and deep cleaning for 317. Individual results may vary. Mind you I'm a cash customer.