Louisiana Dental Center - Gonzales

Dentist

40470 Germany Road

Gonzales, LA 70737

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
They just lost a lot of business from my family and friends.
My son went to Louisiana Dental Center for orthodontic care in mid 2017. In November 2018, during a routine check up, the orthodontist, Dr. Merrell Irby, discovered cavities and suggested for the braces to be removed and end the treatment. Without agreeing to remove the braces and end the treatments, my son left. On April 11, 2019, my son went back for routine cleaning. The general dentist was seemingly instructed to make a recommendation to have my son’s braces remove and end the dental correction. At that juncture, I was not comfortable with an in-house dentist making the recommendation. I asked for and opportunity to seek a third opinion from an outside dentist. Dr. Irby agreed to my request. On April 16, 2019, my son was examined by a dentist at W Dentist on Jefferson Hwy and determined that it’s not necessary to completely remove the braces to fix the cavities. He suggested to finish the few remaining months of dental correction and then fix the cavities after, since there is no sign of advanced decay of the teeth. On April 24, 2019, we went back to Louisiana Dental Center as scheduled. Dr. Irby was not very fond of the suggestions from the third opinion and chose to completely dismiss it. She came to the dental chair and dogmatically told me that “the braces are coming off today”. I told her not until she fully discussed the matter with the third dentist. I agreed to the removal only if they all come to a final conclusion to do so. She then threw a hand-wash gesture that she is finished and I must seek another orthodontist to finish the orthodontic work. Louisiana Dental Center has received payment for the braces in full. My son still has braces in his mouth. Louisiana Dental Center still owes us the remaining orthodontic care. I just hope there is no long term negative affect on my son’s teeth for having the braces unnecessarily remaining on his teeth. We are currently seeking available recourses to complete the unfinished orthodontic work left by Dr. Merrell Irby.
J
6 months ago
Very Accomdating
Called and got an appointment within one day. Dentist Buddy Trauth and his assistant Shelby were very kind and super helpful with explaining all options for treatment. The treatment plan was straight forward and all of our questions were answered. Amazing team. Truly felt like they cared. Will be back for to follow up on treatment!
N
8 months ago
Other service I had today on my tooth that was done by Dr. Hawkins with the assistants oh Kayla was so good I highly recommend going there
L
9 months ago
I appreciate going to offices where the employees really take care of they customers. Went in Saturday morning with severe toothache. There was a issue with our insurance company being close so we was told we had to pay cash for the visit. We wasn'prepare to pay cash so i decided to just get the antibotics until we was able to get the work done. Brittany S. seen that i was in a lot of pain and tried until she was able to get it set up with our insurance. Needless to say i had to get a root canel whom which Dr. Willis and his very caring assistant took very good care of me. The respect i have for Brittany S., Dr. Willis and his assistant will always keep me coming back. Thanks Guys you ROCK!!!!!!!!
A
1 year ago
Top notch services
The office is amazing and very quick to fit you in!!! Awesome doctors and staff!!!
D
1 year ago
I am so angry.....angry at myself for not trying Louisiana Dental Center in Gonzales Louisiana before. This was the first time for me going to a dental facility and my experience happened to be so pleasant, from being greeted by the young lady at the front desk when I checked in, and each person there after. I have to say that the Dental Hygienist Mrs. Amy was just great, the best....thanks Amy for making everything go so smooth and painless. I cant believe how relaxed I was in a dental office and its all due to the employees there. I was also impressed with the up to date equipment that was used. I would recommend Louisiana Dental Center to anyone, you will be pleasantly surprised. See you in 6 months Amy!!
B
2 years ago
Friendly service but...
Free digital xray scan said it would be 229 for additional xrays and measurements then wanted 237 dollars per quadrant for deep cleaning. No impressions done. Premier dental on Hwy 73 did all of this including impressions and full xray and deep cleaning for 317. Individual results may vary. Mind you I'm a cash customer.
S
2 years ago
Friendly
Everyone is extremely friendly! Bre is patient and sweet!
J
3 years ago
Highly Satisfied
Very accommodating, professional, and caring.
T
3 years ago
Very professional and friendly
Everything went well and the service was quick