Louisiana Dental Center - Harvey

Dentist

2840 Manhattan Blvd.

Harvey, LA 70058

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Responses to bad experiences
As I'm reading the reviews I'm noticing they're absolutely no responses whatsoever to those of us who have experienced something not so great but those who had experienced something great got a response saying thank you blah blah blah.. well, that speaks for itself. I would think your focus would be on the people that were not happy with the service especially a person like myself who has been there on more than one occasion and had no problems whatsoever but on the last occasion had horrific problems. Why would you not focus on a patient like myself who had been there and had no complaints whatsoever.. And now refuse to come back and tell the whole world how horrible it was. That's where your attention needs to be not on the people who had great experiences period. Some people must need some manager school or some customer service training because that is just poor poor customer service
V
2 months ago
The worst dentist experience evere!!!!
I have never in my life been to a dentist office that was as rude as the assistant I had to deal with!!!! I was told I had to reschedule because I have a sensitive gag reflux!!!! Are you serious!!!! I refuse to reschedule will never return.
L
2 months ago
I had an extraction
I have been a patient there and I've never had any problems. Everyone has been very polite and very nice. This particular time I had a extremely painful toothache including my gums were swollen and I knew something terribly was wrong. I went in on a Saturday and was seen right away and the dentist gave me options which was nice but it was either take antibiotics and go home or have the extraction done. I was afraid I was going to get antibiotics and go home with no pain medication. I'm not one for pain medication but this was excruciating pain that Tylenol, ibuprofen, and BC Powders was not working on. I agreed to the tooth extraction but I had no idea and I repeat no idea it was going to be that excruciating. I have had teeth pulled before and I've never experienced anything like that ever. The anesthesia was not taking very well and every time he had to stick me again it was unbearable, I screamed! I was soo embarrassed... I was crying uncontrollably I could barely breathe it was hurting me that bad. I have just never experienced such horrific circumstances behind an extraction. I don't know what happened or why it happened but I'm still taking pain medication this is the day after I've never taken pain medication after an extraction and I'm still taking it because it's still hurting. I was very disappointed and very surprised and shocked over what happened...i REALLY liked it there on my other visits. I cried all the way home, the anesthesia was wearing off by the minute . I have NEVER needed pain medication after an extraction. This was at noon; I didn't have to be to work till 10p that evening and I could not make it to work I was in that much pain... my husband went to get my prescriptions filled and he could not get back fast enough...the pain was unbearable. I just don't understand why my option was taking antibiotics and come back and still be in pain or do the extraction and then I wouldn't be in pain but that was not the case, I was in worse pain after the extraction than I was before. I would still tell people that I like the facility but don't think I'll be back because I feel scared to death I have never felt like that way about a dentist in my life and I'm 45 years old. This happened on 6/17/17 @ noonish
S
3 months ago
Awful
When I First Enter The Denist Office The Lady's At The Front Desk Were Very Professional And Friendly But The Experience I Recieve And The Service Was VeryAwful I Won't Recommend Nobody Here Basically They Couldn't Tell Me What Was Going On With My Teeth Because I Had Braces On And They Was Actually Closing Soon And My Appoiment Was For 3 They Were Closing At 4 I Can't Remember The Lady Denist That Took Care Of Me But Her Hair Is Black And Brown
D
6 months ago
Unprofessional
No wait time. My hygienist was great! I had to wait for 45 min after my cleaning just to get my fillings. The dental assistants who didy fillings were unprofessional with their conversation and rude.
M
7 months ago
BIUTIFUL NICE CLEAN DENTAL OFFICE
MY VISIT TODAY 1-27-2017 WAS WONDERFUL.THE YOUNG LADIES DERE MADE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE.THEY WERE FRIENDLY. IT'S A BLESSING GOING TO A BIUTIFUL CLEAN DENTAL OFFICE. GOD BLESS Y"ALL!
F
7 months ago
Wonderful Dental Visit
Came into town to get married and definitely had to get my teeth cleaned before the big day! Got an appointment at the LDC-Harvey location and can't express how great the office, staff and service were! Afterwards had that deep clean feeling, especially due to the great care received from Juliette the Registered Dental Hygienist and Dr. Digney!
D
7 months ago
Awesome service! Everybody makes you feel special.
M
7 months ago
Great job
S
7 months ago
Loveeee it
The staff are friendly the place is clean and well maintained. Also all the equipment is new. Had the best experience & got a great teeth cleaning.