Louisiana Dental Center - Zachary

Dentist

1081 Coppermill Blvd.

Zachary, LA 70791

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Cleaning Appointment
The appointment was scheduled for dental cleaning, the staff took couple of X-rays and told me cleaning cannot be done because I need deep cleaning. Charged $180 for the visit.
M
5 months ago
Quality Service.
As we come to the close of 2018, many of us reflect on the blessings we have received during this year. How grateful I am that I can cite my experience with Louisiana Dental Center in Zachary, La. as among my blessings! From my very first visit at the office, I was made to feel welcome and comfortable both by the friendly competence of the staff and the amazing hygienist Kelly, who always does incredible job on my annual cleaning. Thanks guys an enjoy the new year.
E
6 months ago
Anyone but Dr. Patel
I love this place but I refuse to schedule any more appointments with Dr. Patel. She is rough, doesn't explain the steps and doesn't provide any pain medicine after appointments. I called two days ago to request a prescription for ibuprofen and I am still waiting on that callback. I do not have these problems with any of the other dentist that work there. Do not schedule with Dr. Patel. Save yourself the frustration.
L
7 months ago
Horrible
My son had a crown completed at this dentist office.. They did not do a good job.. please go to another dentist before using this one..
E
8 months ago
Lindsey is the nicest person ever. A ray of sunshine. The dentist and the orthodonist are very personable. I appreciate them very much.
L
1 year ago
Very professional and neat
My visit with Dr.Jared Harris and his staff at Louisiana Dental Center in Zachary was great. The staff were very friendly. He explained the procedure to me step by step before he began working on my mouth. Any question I had was answered with no problem. I will be returning to have more work done.
M
1 year ago
Low quality, unprofessional service. BBB report.
My appointment was set for 8:45am this morning. I arrived there a little after 8:30am. 1. Once at the front desk, the clerk was on the phone with my insurance company providing my social security number aloud, while other customers were around the desk. 2. I waited 1 1/2 hours until I was seen by the dentist. Once the dentist examined my tooth and concluded that a temporary crown would be the first option, but stated that he couldn't do it until later that day at 2pm. I advised him that I'd already been waiting for well over an hour to be seen and missed nearly a half a day of work. He had a bit of a cavalier and dismissive attitude and stated that he was crammed today. He then walked away. 3. Because of this unprofessional experience, I have chosen to look around for another dentist and contact my unit (I'm in the Louisiana Army National Guard and combat veteran) for additional assistance. I will also contact BBB and make a report.
P
1 year ago
Totally Disappointed
I won't be going back to the Zachary Louisiana Dental Clinic. I had a cleaning appointment @ 9:00 AM and that went fine. I then had an appointment at 10:00 with Dr. Harris to have a crown replaced. After my cleaning the hygienist told me Dr. Harris didn't have an available chair so to have a seat in the waiting room. At 10:25 I still had not been called to the back so I inquired at the front desk and was told they were short handed and they were finishing up with a patient but, she would check for me. Well, 15 minutes went by and she never told me anything so I went back to the front desk and was told the same thing that they were short handed. I told her to cancel my appointment because by this time it was 10:45. I won't re-schedule this appointment and will find another dentist office to go to. If they can't handle their business any better than that then they don't need my money nor my insurance company's money. I will not recommend this place to my worst enemy!
A
1 year ago
I had a pleasant visit.
E
1 year ago
Visit to your office in Zackery La.
I have always been Very Pleased with the Staff and Service I have received at this location, everyone is very polite and thoughtful , No waiting around for an hour after your scheduled appointment time. I have told several of my friends in the St. Francisville area about you. Keep up the Great work , a very satisfied client . Edward F. Trulson