Lou's Total Car Care and Towing

Auto Repair Shop

8317 Rustic Dr

Unit A

Tampa, FL 33634

Repair And Towing License: 75877
Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

automobilerepairshoptampa.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Great service
Have gone to Lou s for many years very good service.aaaa++++
M
1 week ago
Superior towing service
Extremely Satisfied! When our truck broke down, we called AAA and they recommended Lou's. I was extremely impressed with the professional care rendered by Matthew and attention to detail in loading our pickup truck on Lou's flat bed tow truck. Even though it was an older Dodge pickup, Matthew treated it as though it was a Mercedes luxury car. Very attentive to the tethering of the vehicle securely on the tow truck. He knew exactly what he was doing with this particular vehicle. He is a safe driver and the truck was delivered safe and offloaded with the same professional care observed in loading the vehicle.Breaking down is never pleasant, but the service given by Lou's Total Car Care made for a pleasant ending. I would not hesitate to recommend Lou's Total Car Care for any of their services. This is definitely a five star company.
G
3 months ago
TOTALLY SATISFIED with Robert Truck # 125 Professionalism & Great Service
I called AAA because my 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe had the front driver side tire completely off and the screws were broken off. They sent a flat bed tow truck and he couldnt do anything and then after a few hours AAA was able to sent me the best of the best because Robert Truck #125 from Lou's Total Care and Towing showed up. He was very professional and explained the risks due to the situation but after I signed the paperwork he had the patience and was able to tow my car to the mechanic. I want to let your boss know Robert that he has an amazing , skilled professional and I was TOTALLY SATISFIED with your service. I cant Thank you enough
G
3 months ago
TOTALLY SATISFIED with Robert Truck # 125 Professionalism & Great Service
I called AAA because my 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe had the front driver side tire completely off and the screws were broken off. They sent a flat bed tow truck and he couldnt do anything and then after a few hours AAA was able to sent me the best of the best because Robert Truck #125 from Lou's Total Care and Towing showed up. He was very professional and explained the risks due to the situation but after I signed the paperwork he had the patience and was able to tow my car to the mechanic. I want to let your boss know Robert that he has an amazing , skilled professional and I was TOTALLY SATISFIED with your service. I cant Thank you enough
J
6 months ago
Very good service.
I have gone to lous for many years and service has been great.
R
9 months ago
Driver
Gave us the finger on waters today. Thursday on waters ave after almost causing an accident.
B
11 months ago
High Quality Service, professional service technicians.
I live in Michigan and my son was headed to South Florida on a tight budget until his transmission went out. Stuck on the side of the road I googled repair shops in the Tampa area. After calling several I called Lou's Totsl Car Care and towing. Couldn't afford the tow and repair but we were stuck and didn't want the car with all his personals towed by the police on the highway. Spoke with Lou the owner and shared our story. He offered to go get my son, his car and all his stuff and get him to the shop. Also offered a free inspection to at least figure out how much damage there was. IT needed a transmission but was a 98 Honda Civic stick shift. Very hard to find and to buy a built one was out of the question. It ended up being lunch time so they had my son eat with them while Lou tried to call all his contacts trying to find a trans or parts to rebuild it. After several calls he actually found a wrecked Honda Civic that he could get the trans out of. He sent one of his Techs to pull the trans out of the wrrcked car and it was way more affordable at $50 thank 6-700 prices we got. Not only did he save us a lot of money he got it done and put my son back on the road the same day. Its not all about the money for this shop its more about Great Customer Service. Thanks to Lou and his Techs for takibg care of my son and tresting us like family.
J
11 months ago
A+ Service
Great service like always.
S
2 years ago
Profesional and honest people
Orlando is a great person all ways willing to help others.
W
2 years ago
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH THE TOWING SERVICE AND REPAIR FACILITY
The towing service was prompt and the driver was courteous and professional. He recommended Lou's total car care service which I decided to try over my normal service facility. This turned out to be a very good decision. The repairs were completed quickly and with excellent results at a very reasonable cost. I will not hesitate to recommend Lou's towing and repair service.