Lovingood Heating Company, Inc

HVAC Contractor

1013 Whitehall Rd

Anderson, SC 29625

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

hvacservicesandersonsc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
My experience with Rob and his great technicians was more than I expected. They were courteous, good hard workers in spite of the very hot weather and attic. All questions and/or concerns were addressed very professionally. Great job! They replaced existing 2 ton Heat Pump system with a new 2 ton Trane XR15 Heat Pump system with GAM5 variable Speed Air Handler. New drain pan and set up box for the attic unit - new safety float switch for pan. Installed new 824 thermostat.
D
2 months ago
Technicians were called to check a poor performing heat pump installation which included cleaning evaporator and condenser coils. In checking their work, I found they were cleaning my neighbors unit. The inside unit was improperly done and unit was leaking water. Another technician and came corrected that problem. A few days later the unit failed to cool. The unit had supposedly been recharged and checked. I called another company and their technician found the problem in ten minutes. Fill valve "schrader" was defective and was obviously not visiblily checked during process and all gas had been lost in lest then 4 days along with my $ 300.00 worth of gas . I would never recommend this company to anyone, period.
J
2 years ago
Great Experience
We had a new Trane heat pump system installed during a very hot time in July. Rob was very helpful in selecting a system to meet our needs. They were able to do the installation even earlier than originally scheduled due to a cancellation. Matt did the installation in a very professional manner and in a much shorter time that I thought would be needed. I was very impressed with how clean he left the work area. I would definitely recommend them.
E
2 years ago
We needed air conditioning for both levels of home.
Rob came out and gave us a thorough examination of what was needed for in so far as replacing a 28 year old Trane system. We went with his suggestions and have been very satisfied with the units and duct work. His crew worked in extremely hot conditions but were pleased with their meticulous desire to get things right and not in a hurry. Rob came back to review all work done and to make sure everything was completed. Great to work with this company.
D
2 years ago
The guys were very professional and friendly
Very professional, on time, and did an excellent job installing the system
J
2 years ago
Very Professional, and Friendly
One of the best experiences I ever had with any Company in many years. Rob was very thorough explaining all aspects of the HVAC which would be best for my home and then gave me the best finance option of 0% Int. for 18 Mos. thru Lowe's store. Both Rob and Tony Worley sat with me at home and went over all the details of the loan and installation. The job was done in a timely manner and they were very courteous including the other workers. Days later Rob went out of his way to install a bib for the thermometer to cover the old thermometers marks on the wall. I would definitely recommend Lovingood Heating Co. everyone for great service all around.
S
2 years ago
Professional, prompt and trustworthy
Highly recommend this company. Very courteous, knowledgable, helpful and answered all our questions. We completely trusted Rob and his crew. We are very satisfied with our purchase of a new heating and air system that they recommended.
T
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
My 21 year old Trane system finally gave up. I decided to stay with a Trane dealer. After the owner came out to give me quotes on a new system; he offered recommendations that would fit my needs. There were many to choose from but he took his time and asked what was important to me. The system was installed by his crew within one day. The owner came out and inspected everything and assured it was all done correctly. He answered any questions I had and submitted all the warranty paperwork for me. I would highly recommend them.
R
2 years ago
Excellent Performance
When our heat pump was discovered leaking Freon rapidly we had a decision to make and opted to replace the approximately ten-year old heat pump with a new Trane heat pump. With the help of Rob Fritz at Lovingood Heating Co., with whom we have an annual maintenance contract, we were quickly serviced and the new heat pump installed in less than four days time during a very busy hot weather springtime locally. With this experience I foresee a long relationship with the good folks at Lovingood Heating Co.
S
2 years ago
Was very satisfied with the service that was provided. Rob was very knowledgable and worked with me daily on making sure I got the product I wanted and got unit installed in a reasonable time frame.