Lumpp & Sons Inc

Auto Repair Shop

670 Vandustrial Drive

Ste. 5

Westmont, IL 60559

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

westmontautomotiveserviceshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Not good
Very disappointed. The water pump was replaced but now the radio doesn't work and the airbag light is on
M
1 month ago
Above and Beyond Service
This past Saturday afternoon while I was driving home on the highway and was still 70 miles away from home my van started making some very concerning noises. While on the road we called Lumpp &Sons (who has serviced our vehicles previously) and Patrick said to bring the van in when we got home. I made it to their shop around 2 pm (Saturday) and Patrick said they would work on it that afternoon (despite having one of their service guys out sick) and he'd give me a call to let me know the diagnosis. Long story short, my brakes were worn out (replaced only a couple years prior) but more importantly the calipers were locked onto the rotor so the wheel couldn't spin properly. Long story short, Patrick said he'd have the car repaired by 7pm that same day and because my brakes were still under warranty so there would be no charge for the parts. I was shocked that he could get the van diagnosed and then repaired in such a short amount of time, and sincerely grateful that they are such honest business owners which saved us a lot of money. The final cost (labor) was more than fair and we had the van back home by 7:30 pm that same day! Absolutely amazing customer service - going above and beyond the norm to help my family out. THANK YOU PATRICK AND STAFF !!
K
1 month ago
Everything was fine. No complaints
J
2 months ago
winterization
I came in for the winterization special, I'm confident the car can have another trouble free winter!
C
4 months ago
Solid quality and care
I just started coming here because it is close and the reviews I read have been fantastic. I am happy to add another positive one. Patrick Lumpp is personable, skilled and honest. In the last year, I have come to trust him and appreciate his ability to recognize and remember me. He and his sons have fixed my car several times now at reasonable prices, a couple of times have been 10-15% less than a competitor's estimate. I am so happy to have a place now that is fair and trustworthy.
E
5 months ago
Quick and friendly service
I came in for an oil change and left with a bill smaller than where I normally go for my oil change. I also chatted with the owner who was very nice and shared some info on the area since I’ve recently moved to this area.
S
6 months ago
Fast, professional and highly skilled
I can’t say enough about what a fantastic experience I had from a less than fantastic situation. If it’s broke, they’ll fix it in a timely manner for a more than fair price!! For all your auto maintenance, prevention and repair needs look no further!
R
6 months ago
Coolant Leak
The service was on a 2005 Audi A4. A small coolant leak had occurred over a period of time to the point that the reservoir was getting low. The service involved finding the leak and repair. The leak was quickly found to be a heater hose from the back of the engine block. Parts were ordered and the car was back in service the next day. At the same time, I had the oil/filter changed. The service was of high quality and cost less than the original estimate.
K
8 months ago
High quality service for the price
Patrick is a mechanic you can trust. Super efficient and knowledgeable. You feel like you are in good hands.
V
10 months ago
High Quality Service, Very Knowledgeable, Great Prices
Once again Patrick has come through for us. Patrick has fixed our 1999 Ford Explorer twice. After being quoted an outrageous price from Ford to fix the anti-freeze leak, Patrick came through with a reasonable price. Would highly recommend him to anyone who has car issues.