Lumpp & Sons Inc

Auto Repair Shop

670 Vandustrial Drive

Ste. 5

Westmont, IL 60559

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

westmontautomotiveserviceshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
I feel very confident when Lumpp & Sons work on my car. They are very professional, personable and do terrific work.
A
2 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Patrick is always friendly, polite, knowledgeable and professional. Although the shop is small, he manages to give service that is timely. He also reminds you of coupons that are offered on their website! The waiting room is clean and has a comfortable seating area, it is a pleasure to have Patrick and his shop service my car!
M
3 months ago
Awesome service
Patrick Lummp and crew are the best!!! The only place I will ever take my cars!!!
J
4 months ago
Oil change for 2016 Nissan Murano LE AWD
I recently moved back into the area and have always tried to give business to local families. My previous garage was owned and operated by a father and son for the last 65+ years. I was looking for another similar garage to service my vehicle without driving 30 minutes. The service was excellent. I was in and out in exactly 30 minutes. The service was friendly and hanging with Mustang, in the waiting area, is a big plus (if you like dogs!). The service which would normally cost me $100 elsewhere was $55. I will be back there for any future automotive needs moving forward.
L
4 months ago
Quality
I feel like everyone should have a mechanic they trust and im thankful i have that 😊
K
4 months ago
High quality service
My car actually feels better to drive now! Lump and Sons has convenient hours and they were friendly and efficient. Thank you so much! I know my car is in good hands there.
D
4 months ago
Great service as always!
I have found my mechanic with Lumpp & Sons! Always wonderful, quality service with friendly and honest staff!!
M
5 months ago
Quick, accurate, and professional service - as always at Lumpp & Sons!
My 2006 Acura MDX was sporadically leaking power steering fluid. There are many possible reasons. I dropped my MDX off in the morning. Patrick and his crew diagnosed it, repaired it, and it was ready to pickup in the afternoon. Whatever issue I have brought my cars in for at Lumpp & Sons I typically get it repaired same day and at a reasonable cost. Plus you get to see Mustang!
I
5 months ago
My family and I can not thank them enough for taking excellent care of our daughter and diagnosing her car problem so effeciently 5++++ rating!
My husband and I moved our daughter from New Jersey to Chicago and within less than 1 week later her car stopped working... From New Jersey, I immediately went on line to find a repair shop with excellent ratings nearby and I found Lumpp & Sons....most definitely I had to be guided from above because of our experience...It turned out that our daughter inadvertently put diesel fuel in her tank (from NJ we don't pump our own gas hehe)...anyway, they immediately diagnosed it and fixed that problem...then, my daughter's car stopped driving (apparently a communication problem between the transmission and the engine)....Patrick was extremely diligent and worked endless hours attempting to diagnose the problem even when his own family were going through a personal crisis...Patrick was able to find a faulty wire causing the problem and my daughter has her car back running beautifully. As parents leaving their child in an unfamiliar place to attend school and receiving an upsetting phone call that her car is not running, you feel helpless....Finding Lumpp & Sons was truly a godsend and my family will be forever grateful for how well they treated my daughter and how amazing they were dealing with us in New Jersey and my daughter out there in Chicago. I would highly recommend this family run business to anyone...because of the way they took care of our daughter and how diligent they were in resolving my daughter's car issues. Thank you Patrick and Ryan!
M
5 months ago
High quality of service and always friendly
Ive been taking my car to lumps and sons for awhile now and I can assure you I will forever take my cars there. They are very efficient and great at what they do!