Lunsford McCaffrey Orthodontics

Dentist

6736 Forest Hill Blvd

West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

seaofsmiles.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Great Service, Friendliest office, Wonderful People
This office is clean and comfortable. They welcome new patients and are so nice and friendly. They have high quality service and treat you like you are the most important person. they take the time to talk to you and visit you throughout your visit. These wonderful people are experts in their field and they explain everything thoroughly. Everyone is professional and my daughter absolutely was wanting to get braces by the time we left.
J
2 months ago
Very professional presentation leaves little to the imagination
We were pleasantly surprised that the presentation was done in a manner that we could easily understand all that was ahead of us as a family concerning Rachel's teeth and any potential problems that might be looming in the future. We were made aware of all the possible problems that could be present and after many pictures and explanations, we were told that she really didn't need treatments at the present time as she had plenty of room for the teeth that still needed to come in. However, cosmetically, if she wanted to close the slight gap between her top front teeth, they could take care of that in a few sessions. The expense was told to us up front and also had a payment plan that could be used. All in all, we were very pleased and look forward to start the process very soon.
A
3 months ago
Wonderful experience
My daughter had her consultation today & it was a wonderful experience. Staff were courteous & professional. Doctors were friendly & caring. Clean & appealing office. Love the use of technology to fill out new patient forms prior to arriving as well as the kids "credit card" to earn points with!
B
3 months ago
Very professional, friendly, caring and quality service
I was very pleased with the reception, service and care I received while seeking information about Invisilign. Spring and Dr. McCaffrey were very helpful, professional and caring. This was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend Lunsford and McCaffrey Orthodontics.
S
5 months ago
High quility service and professional
Great team to be around!!
S
5 months ago
Very Professional and Personable
I brought my daughter to see Dr. Lunsford for an orthodontic consultation today. We had met two other orthodontists prior to meeting Dr. Lunsford. After meeting the second one, I was certain we would choose him, and then we met Dr. Lunsford! His office staff is kind and professional, Spring was excellent and told us exactly what she would be doing (x-ray, photos, etc.) and she made us feel extremely comfortable. And then we met Dr. Lunsford. He explained in detail to both my daughter and me exactly what her treatment plan would entail, how long it would take, and what to expect. He has a very friendly and caring manner about him, which is ultimately why we chose him over the other two orthodontists we had seen even though his treatment plan was slightly more expensive than the others. Being comfortable with your doctor and feeling that they have your best interest in mind is worth a little extra. My daughter is very excited to start her treatment....at least for now until she wants gum or popcorn!
T
6 months ago
Top notch service, Expert Care
This is the second child we have brought to Dr. Lunsford for his help in correcting a bite and straightening teeth. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr. Lunsford is very knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommended!
E
6 months ago
My Brother and cousin were patients and Dr. Lunsford came highly recommended by them. I think the facility looked great. I really appreciate Dr. Lunsford for how he spoke with my son to take accountability. He made a great impression, and I think this would have been a place where I would like to bring my child. However, the price was extremely too high. I let Spring know upfront that it was out of my budget and asked if we could extend the months of the payment or work on pricing and was told unfortunately not. It was $2,000 more than where I think we are going to choose to go... and I was told that does not include the additional cost that would be needed if we needed to go another route with an oral surgeon. I understand that this is an extensive case... but as I explained to Spring I saw 3 other orthodontist to make sure that we choose the right place this time around. I am weary since I went with the most expensive treatment plan last time (we are transferring from out of state) and we are not in a good predicament now. I'm still feeling uneasy since this consult was very extensive and seems more intrusive than the other consultations I have been on. I'm sure we all feel the same that we want the best for our kid... now I'm stuck thinking IF I am being "cheap" OR Is the treatment plan really needing to be so extreme?
Response from Lunsford McCaffrey Orthodontics
Erica, In response to your question of if your child’s treatment needs to be so extreme, in our professional opinion, yes, it does need to be extreme. We want the absolute best outcome for your child and in order to provide an excellent outcome, a complex treatment plan involving additional appointments and procedures will be necessary. While we will never claim that Lunsford Orthodontics is the "cheapest in town,” we will provide you with unparalleled personal care and a treatment result that will make you smile :) We encourage you to read our Google reviews so you can understand the fantastic experience some of our other patients have had. While we would love to have you be part of our patient family, we wish for the absolute best orthodontic care for your child, whether with us, or another orthodontic specialist.
M
6 months ago
Excellent and caring service
Dr Lunsford always takes time to not only explain to me the plan of care, but also to my child. He loves helping kids , and he’s excellent at doing it.
M
6 months ago
Free consultation
I went today for the first time and I was very pleased with the service. Spring was very nice and professional. She took X-rays and pictures to show me in details the problems I have. She also gave me very reasonable financial options. I also met the Doctor who answered all my questions without being rushed. In resume I had a really good experience.