Lupian's Service Inc

Mover

Aurora, IL

IllCCMC: 223049
Closed Today Closed

localmovingcompanyaurora.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 years ago
A fantastic Job
I'm so suprise how this guys did it within a short period of time.... All my furniture was intact and it was a great job well done. Thanks for your service.
J
4 years ago
Best never I have ever used.
Juan and his group did a fantastic job. Extremely professional and a great price. I will ALWAYS USE THEM!
G
4 years ago
High quality service
I don't want mention that movers company name but I call one company to do my movers never show up it was late I needed to leave my apartment I call Lupians movers at 6 pm and Juan and his crew show up right the way and they moved out to my new place wonderful service very polite thank you Lupians movers
H
4 years ago
High quality service
Lupians movers great service i had small job Lupians movers came on time set everything for me no problems I highly recommend it
M
4 years ago
Great crew awesome job
Awesome job
L
4 years ago
Service quality is excellent
I really like the Lupian's moving service. Not only they provide very profesional service with lot of cares but also is very reasonable price. If I need mover again, I will come back to Lupian moving service. Thank you very much.
K
4 years ago
High quality service
Juan and his crew did a wonderful job. They were fast and efficient.
F
4 years ago
Great service nicely done
Lupians movers I recommend to everyone guys came in uniforms nice and clean very respectful and polite I am very happy thanks Lupians movers
R
5 years ago
Upon contacting this moving company, they were very accommodating regarding the date that I needed to move, considering the fact that ALL of the other movers I called were booked (we sold our house and the closing date had been moved several times so it was a short notice). Unfortunately, I had to work on the day of the move so I couldn't be present; however, my husband, my son and my father were at home that day. We had a 3 bedroom tri-level ranch home and we were moving everything into storage pending the purchase of our new home. When the movers showed up, there were 3 men: 1 very young man who looked quite frail and inexperienced, 1 very large strong-looking man, and 1 middle-aged man who seemed to have a lot of experience with moving and packing a truck. I pretty much had the entire house packed and ready to go so the move should have been relatively easy. They were supposed to show up around 7am. As far as I know, they showed up close to that time. My family said that the experienced guy and the strong guy were really the only ones that were doing anything. The young guy had no idea what to do, so he was sort of floating around the house moving things around. The move should have taken about 3-4 hours. Instead, it took something close to 7-8 hours...mind you, they charged an hourly rate. Of course, I was extremely concerned (I was speaking to the movers and my family on the telephone throughout the duration of the move) because the time that it took to move my house into storage seemed to take twice a long as they originally said it would take...so that means twice the amount of money. When I talked to the head guy, he said because there had been a few "unforeseen delays" (including the fact that their truck was too small to load my stuff up without making more than one trip), he was going to give me a bit of a discount- which I think was about 10%. I did not get to see any of my furniture or belongings during or after the move since it was moved and locked away in my storage facility. When I finally did see my stuff (we moved 5 days ago-approximately 1-1/2 months after the original move), I realized that there were many MANY issues. My oak bed and dresser were scratched, my dining table has a very deep scratch on the face of the table. These pieces of furniture are not even 6 months old. I was assured that all of my furniture would be disassembled, wrapped and carefully moved without damage. However, there were several pieces of furniture that were NOT wrapped. My glass entertainment center was NOT wrapped. They left my television wall mount attached to the wall (it was less than 3 months old...so I have to buy a new one). The base of my 60 inch flat screen television is missing. My bedroom set, dining table, kitchen table and my son's bed all needed to be disassembled and all had screws, nuts and bolts. The movers took ALL of the screws, nuts and bolts and put them in ONE pile. When it was time to reassemble everything, we had to figure out what screw went to what piece of furniture. They should have taped the screws to the bottom of the furniture to which it belonged. As well, I can't yet blame the movers for the following statement, but I am missing various belongings...small things and things that are so large that there is NO WAY they could be missed. For example, I have several lawn chairs. One set is stackable and easily moved. I seemingly have all of these (about 10 of them). The other set is stackable and there are only 4 of them. These have large, red comfy cushions. These cushions somehow did not make it to my new house. My coffee maker (a rather expensive one that my son bought me for my birthday last year) has yet to surface...along with my blender (equally as expensive). My snowblower is missing, my patio end table is missing, and a host of other small items that I won't mention. Not happy about that. I believe the move costed us somewhere in area of $1000.00 and they didn't even move our belongings to a house! They continued to call/email us to find out when we were closing on our new house so that they could come and move our stuff from storage to our new house. I honestly feel as though we paid twice the amount that we should have paid. I will say that the man who I spoke with was quite pleasant and friendly; however, when we moved into our new home, I rented a U-Haul, solicited a few family members, and paid them each 100 bucks. They got the job done in half the time with none of the damage for a fraction of the cost. Never, EVER, again.
Response from Lupian's Service Inc
Hi Rochelle first I want to apologize for all the trouble but just be clear when I moved you I hardly recommend to your husband to used furniture pads because living all the items in the storage with no protection was not a good idea that day when I moved you I took longer because you guys rent small storage space I never charge you more for second trip also I can be responsible if you hired other movers the hardware I gave to your husband on his hands but if you overloaded storage space and not protected with furniture pads furniture gets damages you told me that I was going to move you two weeks later if i would move you second time than I would be 100% responsible I respect you and once again I apologize for all trouble and I will send you 100$ for the missing hardware if you agree with that please send me the address and who should I make the check
A
5 years ago
Excellent Service
This was an amazingly efficient moving experiencia! I would highly recommend Lupians Movers!