Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors

Real Estate Agent

255 West Main Street

Smithtown, NY 11787

National Association of Realtors: 40GU1126606
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

realestateagentsmithtown.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly!
Lyssa was an absolute pleasure to work with! She spent many weekends showing us homes in the area and was very accommodating with our busy schedules. Lyssa is knowledgable, friendly, and we felt that she was always looking out for our best interest. Having Lyssa as our realtor, especially as first time home buyers, really made the process less stressful and more enjoyable. We highly recommend Lyssa!!!
J
7 months ago
HIgh Quality Service!!, Genuine Professional
Lyssa is absolutely the best! She sold my house and helped me buy my new house in 2016. She was there every step of the way. She always returned my calls, emails or texts promptly, never put me off and was always available. She always had an answer and if she didn't she would find out and get back to me right away. She is extremely knowledgeable, professional and a genuine person. She was more than my real estate broker, she became a friend. She truly cared about me and what I wanted, she took the time and worked very hard towards it. She was honest and would explain things throughout the process and what to anticipate. I never ever felt she was doing what she did to get a quick commission. We have all heard nightmare stories of brokers who push you to do something you don't want to do or don’t respond to you. Look no further than here! Lyssa will always have your back. I highly recommend her!
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Joyce thank you so much for the beautiful words. You were such a pleasure to work with and were so quick to get all the documents we needed. It was a whirlwind with how many showings you had that first weekend... I am so glad I was able to be a part of this time of your life and I thank you for entrusting me with selling your house and helping you find your new home. You are one of the sweetest people and now someone I will call a friend. Thank you again! Love Lyssa
B
1 year ago
Lyssa - doesn't get better!
To any potential home buyer or seller - it would be hard to imagine someone as patient, warm, and professional as Lyssa Gugliotta. My wife and I were quite intimidated when we decided to move from Queens to Commack NY. Lyssa took the time to get to know us well, and learn our wants compared to our budget. It never for a moment felt like she was doing business. She found us a beautiful townhouse within our budget. Consider yourself lucky to have her on your team - whether your buying or selling. We love her! B. Sokol - Bayside/Commack NY
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Barry thank you so much! You guys were great to work with. It was such fun getting to really know all three of you and helping you to get to know the area. I know you will be so happy out here and can't wait for you to start your new life in a great home! I am always here for you guys and absolutely loved meeting you and becoming friends with you all. Enjoy and I hope you will make so many great memories there....Love Lyssa
M
1 year ago
superior service!
Lyssa Gugliotta is a true professional. She not only helped me sell my home in a VERY short time but she also spent several weeks helping me find the perfect place for me! It was a very difficult and uncertain 10 months because of a short sale purchase but Lyssa stuck with me every step of the way! She always had my best interest at heart and followed up with the attorneys involved and always kept me informed. Coach is extremely lucky to have her represent them! I would recommend Lyssa to anyone! 🙂
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Maria, thank you so much for the kind words. It was quite a journey, with the short sale issues we encountered, but I am so happy that you FINALLY got the home that you loved. I was so happy to have been on this adventure with you...through it all you never lost faith and always stayed composed when those around you were not. I'm sorry that it all took so long, but I loved being a part of it all with you. Can't wait to come and celebrate the victory!!!
K
1 year ago
My husband and I both met Lyssa about 3 years ago at an open house she was hosting. At that time, we were thinking about selling our home and upgrading to a larger home. We were only thinking about how we should move forward, but Lyssa stayed in touch and also provided a market analysis of our house and along the way, continued to provide us with market updates. Months later, July 2014, Lyssa became our chosen realtor for selling our home. During the months we were contemplating this decision, we found a home that we wished to pursue and were in constant communication with the selling agent of that house. Our decision at that time was to have Lyssa sell our house and move forward with a contingent sale with the selling agent of that home. Lyssa, being the true professional that she is, continued to hold open houses and pursue potential buyers for our house and did not comment at all on our decision. She really wanted us to have our dream home. Well, we lost out on this Victorian house that I considered my dream house, and realized we made a mistake. We had no protection with a ‘Buyer’s Agent’ agreement to look after our interests. We then looked to Lyssa as a listing agent and as a buyer’s agent and have never regretted it. Lyssa is the consummate profession. She was available many, many times to speak with us during this process and hold open houses for us. Her professionalism in her demeanor and appearance was a great asset to us in both the buying and selling process. She has a wealth of knowledge and understands the market changes very well. My husband and I experienced many, many ups and downs during the selling process with two potential buyers defaulting during the contract process. We finally decided to take a 6 month hiatus from the selling process and catch our breath. She stayed in touch, ever sympathetic and ever encouraging. Well, we decided to give it one more try. Lyssa thoroughly reviewed the market in our area at this time and she agreed that we would be able to list the house at a higher asking price. Two months later we WERE in contract with a 28k increase in the selling price. Almost three years after meeting Lyssa, we have sold our home for a great price and now reside in our larger, updated home. Lyssa was tenacious in our pursuits, good negotiator – always looking out for our best interests as her clients. She is gregarious, professional, friendly, and I have always said – she does not possess a mean bone in her body. Do not hesitate to sign on with Lyssa, you will not regret it. If you are both selling and buying, do not make the mistake we originally made; hire her to represent you in both transactions. She is an incredibly sweet person and you will feel as if you have known her all of your life.
R
1 year ago
High Quality Service - Loved working with Lyssa!
Lyssa represented us with understanding, patience and professionalism. Only two years after we lost my father, my mother was selling the house that she shared with him for over 35 years. Lyssa offered compassion during the emotional roller coaster we were on. She acted as a trusted, dependable adviser in all aspects. We received an accepted offer within a week of being on the market! Lyssa guided the process, smoothly, all the way to the end. It was such a relief to truly feel as though someone was on our side in this process! While Lyssa proved to be so much more than just someone who brought a warm and comforting demeanor during a challenging time – as is evident in how she carried herself in the most professional way – this is what sets her apart from the rest! I would refer Lyssa to anyone and everyone going forward!
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Thank you so much Robin. I could not ask for better clients! Working with both you and your mom reminded me of working with my own family. I am so happy for you both to move on to the next steps in your journey. I am always here for both of you if you ever need me.
L
1 year ago
Best Service, friendly, honest and real
Our experience with Lyssa was beyond excellent. My fiancé and I are first time Homeowners and Lyssa helped us find the home of our dreams. Honestly, it took us a while and we are picky but because of her we are so incredibly happy with our new home.. She is truly amazing, patient, honest, genuine, friendly and real. She didn't just try to sell us a home, she really was trying to find a home we were looking for. We couldn't of had a better Realator. We are so grateful for all she helped is with.
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Lauren, thank you for your kind words. We saw many houses and non of them seemed quite right until we found "the one". I am sure by now the house is picture perfect with your beautiful designer style. I already miss you guys and can't wait to come by and see you guys and all you've done! Thanks again...
S
1 year ago
Professional and friendly service
I worked with Lyssa for listing and selling my house on Long Island, NY. I bought this house at a very high price when real estate market was very hot in 2005. Before listing the house in 2015, Lyssa carried out an accurate market analysis of the house and suggested a price that was much lower than what I was hoping to see. Understanding my concerns, she agreed to list the house for a price that I liked. Since we started with a price that was too high, we had to lower the price several times, carry out "open house" multiple times, show house to several potential buyers and wait for almost a year to find a suitable buyer. During the whole process, Lyssa was very professional, understanding, and very helpful. She spent many hours of her valuable time on the sale of this house. The price that we received in the end is very similar to the price Lyssa quoted at the beginning of the process. This is a direct testament to her vast experience in the area of real estate business. Lyssa was also very helpful to us in our final negotiations with the buyer in determining the right price and agreeing to minimal conditions of sale. Having gone through very positive and friendly experience working with Lyssa on the sale of our house recently, I have no hesitation to strongly recommend her services to anyone interested in buying or selling houses.
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Thank you so much Sai for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you. It has been a journey and I am so glad that it was a "Happy Ending" for all . With Warmest Regards, Lyssa
M
2 years ago
Awesome
Working with Lyssa Gugliotta was awesome! It was more like house hunting with a best friend rather than a realtor! She really went above and beyond to make sure the home buying process was done correctly and quickly! I would recommend working with Lyssa to any family member or friend!!!!
Response from Lyssa Gugliotta -Coach Realtors
Thank you so much Melanie and Travis. It was such a pleasure working with both of you. Seeing how excited and happy you were to get into your new home is what makes me "Love" what I do. I will check back in with you often to make sure you guys are doing great! Enjoy the start of many new memories! Love Lyssa
R
2 years ago
High Quality and prompt service.
Lyssa Gugliotta is an excellent realtor. She listed my home, showed it and had it contract within 2 months of the listing. Lyssa was always available to answer my questions and very flexible with showing dates and times. I would highly recommend Lyssa to a family member to use to sell their house.