M & E Tree Service LLC

Arborist

Elkhorn, WI 53121

Open Today By Appointment

elkhornarborist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Excellent Work
I would recommend M & E for all your tree and bush trimming. He is one of the best that I have ever used. His price is very reasonable and his workers, along with himself, are very professional and do excellent work, as the review title states. As his motto says, "No job to small; no job too tall". And, that speaks the truth. Today, my work was done as I expected--EXCELLENT!!!!!
J
1 month ago
High quality service.
Did a great job, was fast, came when he said he would. Quality job, would have him back anytime. Prices are fare.
C
3 months ago
Quality service At good price
Would highly recommend Mike at M and E Tree Service. Great job, reasonable rates, excellent service, very knowledgeable, and dependable. Prompt return of phone calls and quick to give a quote. Thinned out over a dozen trees, removed brush, worked hard all day and was done in one day. Definitely would use again.
D
11 months ago
Awesome Professionals!
I am writing this review as the guys are finishing up in my backyard. I am so glad and happy that I went with Mike and his tree service. I'd give them 10 stars if I could. They came out in mid-December when temps were in the mid-20s. This is the kind of business that made America great (MAGA) - same conscientiousness and work ethic. Mike went above what was contracted for - he cut down many extra dead tree limbs obstructing the growth of other trees and chipped extra piles of pine branches so everything would look clean and tidy. His crew stacked up larger logs for us to burn in our fire pit. Mike is very personable and his prices were more than competitive with other tree services. Due to the type and quality of work done we will have him back in spring to fell a few other trees. He and his crew make an old Patriot, like myself, proud to live in America.
M
2 years ago
Professional, reliable, quality service
I've hired tree services before, and they've all done acceptable work for me, but I couldn't be happier about choosing M&E tree service. Mike was professional, reliable, knowledgeable, and trustworthy--all at a very reasonable price. Mike arrived at the EXACT time he said he would, and expeditiously removed a dead tree that was endangering a neighboring property's home. He is a certified arborist to boot. I highly recommend, and would not hesitate to use his service again!
A
2 years ago
Friendly and professional service at a reasonable price
Mike is very professional and gets the job done well. Got a quote for a tree trimming and had it done in less than 24 Hours. I would work with him again and recommend him to anyone looking for an arborist.
C
2 years ago
Great job!
We had a great experience with Mike. He was very responsive, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and trust worthy, rare qualities these days. Mike showed up when he said he would, removed the hazard tree and trimmed another tree that now looks fantastic. Didn't bat an eye when asked to remove an additional brush pile too. We have no hesitation recommending Mike for the job.
K
3 years ago
Friendly and professional
M & E Tree Service did a fine job on what we considered a daunting project. Mike was prompt with his bid, supplying his Certification of Insurance, professional, and very reasonably priced for the large and small trees he cut down on our lot. We would definitely recommend his services for small and large jobs.
S
3 years ago
Bye-bye basswood
Mike is friendly, professional and he let me help him with the job. He showed up for an estimate 1 day after I contacted him. His price was very reasonable. He showed up when he said he would and made quick work of a large basswood that unfortunately was in the wrong place. He is very knowledgeable and shared a lot of his knowledge while we worked. I strongly recommend.
D
3 years ago
We're committed to being customers for life!
Mike at M & E Tree Service out of Elkhorn, WI is a total pro. We've worked with numerous individuals and companies over the years and none are as knowledgeable and conscientious as Mike from M & E. He won't take down trees that don't need to come down. He won't cut live oaks at times of the year when the spread of Oak wilt is a concern. He truly partners with us in the care of the trees in our acreage as well as the trees in our broader community. He is hard working, honest, and trustworthy; in this day and age, that means a lot!
Response from M & E Tree Service LLC
Thank you David for your review. We greatly appreciate you continued business and look forward to serving your tree care needs for many years to come. I am excited about getting you the mantel piece and benches. Thank you