M. Shane Stevenson, DMD, MD - Athens

Dentist

1005 W Market St

Ste A

Athens, AL 35611

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
The best!!
This was a great experience! No one likes getting teeth pulled, but Dr Stevenson made it good. He took care of my pain and got it all done. He’s a professional. I recommend him to anyone needing oral surgery.
J
3 months ago
Everyone at Dr. Stevenson's office is very nice, professional, and caring! I had a dental implant on 7/25/18 and it went very smoothly! I would highly recommend them for your dental needs!
L
4 months ago
Dr. Stephenson and his staff are absolutely AMAZING!! They were so considerate and so helpful. They go above and beyond to make sure your expirence is the best possible! I highly recommend them.
T
8 months ago
Thorough, professional, and exceptional at his craft
great organization
R
12 months ago
I was totally scared at the first sitting in that chair .I never experienced in my entire life having a surgery.Yeah I do experienced tooth extraction my own country .The Dentist doesn't put us into slept. The last time I remembered I saw the lady and the Dr came asking me .Then After that never remember what happened.There is no pain at all.You are doing great and amazing.The people are very friendly. My husband are very worried at time because I was awake around 2 Pm he was worried just because I can't attend my orientation around 3 PM for being hired as a full time.I heard and try to open my eyes that he hold somebody to informed that I can't be there.But I was awake told him to sent me there.I can handle it.He smiled to me asking me .If I am okay and I reply"Yeah 100 % I'm fine.I never feel pain at all until now.My husband and I was so happy for your service.Thank you and more power and blessings. God Bless you All, Daniel and Ruth Poppe
P
12 months ago
Very professional and friendly
I needed an extraction. On the appointment day, I was a bit apprehensive but the person running the office put me at ease. She was very thorough and gave me some instructions to read (they would go over them verbally afterwards). I knew exactly how much I needed to pay and what my insurance was covering. I didn't wait long and my IV was put in place. The team came in, the Doctor asked me if I had any questions. I said no, that I thought everything had been explained. He said, Ok, you will start to feel the medicine in about a minute. Truth. Such a funny feeling. I don't remember anything and it seemed like only a second had gone by. Everything was very professional and you can tell they all know what they are doing and they do it well. They even called me later in the day to see how I was doing and stressed that if I needed them, even to ask a question, that they could be reached. I am very grateful that Athens has this wonderful Doctor and staff.
C
2 years ago
Professional, Friendly Doctor and staff
I was impressed with the availability of getting me schedule and set for surgery. I was in a lot of pain prior to surgery and needed to get in as soon as possible. The staff was wonderful to work with and very helpful in getting me. I will recommend Dr Stevenson to anyone needing an oral surgeon!
D
2 years ago
One of the best Oral Surgeons in the are
My daughter had as pleasant of an experience as she could have had with 8 teeth being pulled all in the same day. Her recovery was much faster than we expected considering the amount of work done, which speaks to the quality of work performed. She was in minimal pain during recovery. Lastly, they accepted our insurance, laid out all of the costs up front and was the best medical professional I have had to deal with when working with insurance. I would highly recommend Dr. Stevenson and will be using him again in the future should we need to.
S
2 years ago
Very pleased with Dr. Stevenson and his staff, very courteous, and professional.
C
2 years ago
Very nice and professional!