M. Shane Stevenson, DMD, MD - Decatur

Dentist

1401 Stratford Rd. Southeast

Decatur, AL 35601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
This was my first time having a procedure done by Dr Stevenson. Himself , along with his dental assistants, were so kind and made sure that I was comfortable. My anxiety was getting the best of me to have a tooth pulled because I'm a big baby when it comes to things like that. They quickly got me to a level of comfort and before I knew It I was done ! My recovery has been tough but with the information they gave me to take care of it , I've been able to make it through it just fine. I would highly recommend them to anyone. And I will be back for any oral surgeries I need to have done. ☺
D
2 weeks ago
Very professional n kind
Everyone on staff was helpful n kind. I was very satisfied with the entire experience. I would recommend them very highly.
K
1 month ago
High School Senior about to go off to college
Jericha was really helpful when my mom and I were checking in. She explained what to my mom on what the instructions were when I get home from having my wisdom teeth removed. When Kristin called me back, she greeted me with a smile and told me good morning. She was really helpful and easy to talk with. I have had surgery before and had to get an iv, I normally get stuck about 8 times. Kristen got my iv in on the first try! She was really easy with me. When I was getting hooked up, Kayla walked in and greated me with a smile on her face and made me feel really comfortable. She was next to me the whole time holding my hand like she promised me. Surgery went great and Dr. Stevenson did an awesome job! When I was heading to my car, Kristen was really patient with me, let me walk as slow as I needed, and helped me in the car and put my seatbelt on. She told me to have a easy recovery and have a great day with a smile on her face. I would highly recommend Dr. Stevenson and his crew! I felt really comfortable there and all of his crew are really sweet and patient with you! I’ll come back if I have any more problems!
K
2 months ago
Doc. You did good! You mentioned in my consultation visit with you that you would check with some of your Dr. friends to see if they know of a better medication to take for my Neuralgia problem. I'm taking Clonazepam and Gabapentin, and have been for 20 years. Thanks if it's not too much trouble.
D
2 months ago
Fearful 55 yr old
I came to Dr. Stevenson after a few months of attempting to find cause of tooth pain. Prior to my visit it was found that I had a bad wisdom tooth. From my initial contact with receptionist to the young lady in recovery everyone was wonderful. 12 hours later I sit here at home virtually pain free thanks to the great care from all the staff! Thanks to each of you.
K
3 months ago
Wisdom Teeth Extraction
Great, professional experience with Dr. Stephenson and his office. All staff was so nice, knowledgeable and accommodating during my daughter’s wisdom teeth extraction. The nurses were great dealing with her needs pre, during, and post op. We definitely would recommend him to anyone needing oral surgery in Decatur, AL.
G
3 months ago
Oral surgery/tooth extraction
I had to have a tooth extracted due to part of it breaking off. Dr. Stevenson and his staff are very caring and professional. The extraction went well and I'm now waiting further procedures to put in a implant. I would highly recommend Dr. Stevenson and his staff for anyone needing oral surgery.
K
3 months ago
Great experience, everyone extremely nice and professional
A
3 months ago
Wisdom teeth
I had a great experience with Dr. Stevenson. The staff was very informative and helpful when my son had his wisdom teeth out today!
L
4 months ago
When I went in I was a little nervous, but the staff was so friendly and caring, they made my visit very easy. Doctor Stevenson told me that my surgery would be about 15 minutes and it was everything went well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Stevenson to everyone.