Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

54 East Lake Circle NE

Airdrie, AB T4A 2K1

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 months ago
Amazing customer service
I just wanted to give a huge shout out to Peter at the Airdrie, AB Maaco. I had someone open their van door into my new truck. When I called Maaco for a quote, peter asked me to come in that night. He waited until I was done work (which was after he had closed, to come in so he could give me a free quote. When I got approval to have the dent fixed I called Peter and he told me I could bring my truck in that day. I was shocked! He also made time and fixed a large scratch in my door! By far the best price out of the 6 companies I called and the most amazing customer service! I will definitely be coming back here! My truck looks great! Can’t even tell!
K
8 months ago
Excellent customer service and repair work!
I had received an estimate for some work that needed to be done on my rear fender back in June 2017. Due to family responsibilities, I had to be away in BC for several months. It wasn't until November that I could finally get the body work done on my car. During the months I was away, I kept in contact with Cathy through email and she was very empathetic and accommodating with regards to my situation and made it as convenient as possible for me to finally get the work done. Cathy went out of her way with regards to the fantastic customer experience she provided by responding to my emails right away and gave me a ride from the shop & then picked me up at my home several days later when the work was complete. When I reviewed the estimate I was given in the spring & then when Cathy explained the actual extent of the work that needed to be done, I was truly impressed that she said Maaco would honour the initial estimate for the body work even though it actually cost more than what was predicted as there was more work that needed to be done. The integrity that was shown to me as well as the manner in which I was treated as a person, not just a customer, means that I will highly recommend the Airdrie Maaco Body shop to anyone I may meet who needs body work done! I am Thoroughly Impressed! Thank you Cathy & Staff Karen B
K
8 months ago
Excellent customer service and repair work!
I had received an estimate for some work that needed to be done on my rear fender back in June 2017. Due to family responsibilities, I had to be away in BC for several months. It wasn't until November that I could finally get the body work done on my car. During the months I was away, I kept in contact with Cathy through email and she was very empathetic and accommodating with regards to my situation and made it as convenient as possible for me to finally get the work done. Cathy went out of her way with regards to the fantastic customer experience she provided by responding to my emails right away and gave me a ride from the shop & then picked me up at my home several days later when the work was complete. When I reviewed the estimate I was given in the spring & then when Cathy explained the actual extent of the work that needed to be done, I was truly impressed that she said Maaco would honour the initial estimate for the body work even though it actually cost more than what was predicted as there was more work that needed to be done. The integrity that was shown to me as well as the manner in which I was treated as a person, not just a customer, means that I will highly recommend the Airdrie Maaco Body shop to anyone I may meet who needs body work done! I am Thoroughly Impressed! Thank you Cathy & Staff Karen B
S
9 months ago
Honest. Upfront.
I had my 2015 F-150 fixed and re-painted (where neccesary) and it was done so well! I was kept up to speed with the progress of the repair and without a doubt I would go back. Sean
K
9 months ago
Definitely exceeded expectations
Couldn't ask for better. Peter and his people did excellent work and did it so that I was not inconvenienced at all. When I picked up the truck they had completed the repairs as per work order and had even completed a couple of minor touch ups at no extra charge. They not only washed the outside of the vehicle but had detailed the interior as well; I had not expected that at all. Priced right and job well done. Thanks Peter.
C
10 months ago
Professional and Friendly Service
Had my work Truck in for a detail and it came out better then when the dealer I bought it from did when picking it up. Very happy with the final product.
C
1 year ago
Way above my expectations
Wow is all I can say!! Peter and his crew do exceptional work, and attention to detail. I have used other body shops before but these guys do it the best and on time and budget. When I picked up my car it was cleaned inside and out, blew me away. I wouldn't go any where else.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Craig for the great compliments!
T
1 year ago
Going above and beyond
Peter and his team did an amazing job with all the hail damage and rust on our family vehicle. Not only does it look great on the outside but the inside is as clean as the day it left the factory. On time, on budget, professional and amazing service!!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Appreciate the great comments Tyler. Was a pleasure working on the Sequoia and getting her back to former glory.
R
1 year ago
HARLEY PAINTED
Had Peter and his auto body technicians do body work and paint my Harley denim matte black this is a very professional run shop and clean. I was in the shop with the painter and he showed test samples very helpful and professional staff , paint is flawless and a perfect match the bike looks perfect. will use them again Thanks Maaco Airdrie , Randall .A
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks very much for the positive comments and review Randy. We really appreciate it. Although the Harley Denim black presented a challenge for the texture paint match, we managed to get it after a couple tries. We will definitely keep this one of file for the future! Peter
M
1 year ago
Airdrie's Body Shop
Peter and his team have done work for us on 2 of our vehicles. He is very prompt in responding to inquiries, and quick to send over your detailed estimate. Quality and price are top notch. Hopefully we don't have anymore mishaps, but if we do, we will be coming back here. They do your insurance work too which is great. Give them a shot to earn your business. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Peter and team!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Monty for the great review. We really appreciate hearing from our customers and it was a pleasure looking after your vehicle. Peter