Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

502 Basin St.

Allentown, PA 18103

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

allentown.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
absolutely wonderful
this is the second car i had painted there, they do an absolutely amazing job for a price that wont break the bank. this time for for my 18 year old daughters car you know how picky they can be. well she could not stop smiling after she seen her newly painted car.i would recommend this maaco to any and everyone i know or dont know and tell them if you want a beautiful paint job maaco on basin street is the place to go !!!!!! thanks for another amazing job !! dave cope
J
4 months ago
Excellent work, Highly Recommend!!!!!
Anthony was excellent, professional, and friendly. The staff was excellent as well. The car looks brand new and I am very happy with the results. I had a lot of body work that needed to get done, and they took care of every single thing that was on the list. I am so glad I took it to this shop, instead of the others. So far everyone that seen the car, before and after, are praising the work that you guys did. They even detailed the inside of the car, which I wasn't expecting for them to do. I have a 98 BMW 528i and people that has seen it have sworn it was a 06 or 07, the only way you can tell is the older models have the box shape. I highly recommend the Allentown shop, you will be happy with the results. My mechanic has seen the work on my car, and has stated that his wife's car needs work, and he plans on bringing to their shop. THANK YOU SO MUCH ANTHONY YOU AND YOUR TEAM ARE THE BEST............
M
9 months ago
I was very pleasantly greeted by Anthony as I walked in his office. He gave me an estimate within 10 minutes. Anthony explained his estimate and the work involved in detail. He was able to accommodate my schedule for the repair. My car was completed within 4 working days. Parts had to be removed and repaired. A specialty color was matched perfectly. I picked up my car at MY requested time. It came out beautifully and I am completey satsfied and recomend Anthony's Maaco Shop on Basin Street in Allentown, PA.
B
9 months ago
When I was looking to get my 1996 Oldsmobile painted I decided to choose Maaco. I heard some good things and also some bad things about Maaco, so of course, I was very unsure and was just hoping that I made the right decision. I was given an estimate and I was very pleased with it so the car was dropped off to be painted. The car was blue and I had it painted black, and when I pulled into the lot to pick up the car I was seriously amazed! They did an unbelievable job and the car looks amazing! Anthony is down to earth and is very easy to talk too, he is a true professional in all aspects! I had the car for 2 days and I have had many compliments about the car, even from strangers! A 1996 Olds! Anthony and his Team exceeded my expectations and without a doubt, I would go there again! I highly recommend to have the work done on your car by Anthony and his Team at Maaco!
D
1 year ago
Backed my Father's Truck into a Tree....they saved my life, and wallet!
So, yeah,..I backed into a tree. I went to Gerbers (Charged me $1100), and two other areas,...they gave me the best price of $600 to fix it. They found ways to help me save money. Great job! Anthony was awesome and totally professional. If I can rate them 6 Stars, I would.
P
1 year ago
Wow!
I didn't know that I would be back so soon. Maaco did a wonderful job on my car and few months ago. This time there was more damage. When I saw my car when they were done it was amazing. They deserve 10 stars. I recommend maaco to anyone who needs auto repair. They are professional the work quality is excellent and they are fast. They even detail when they are done. That was unexpected. Please believe me when I say they are the best. Anthony and company you are the best repair shop ever. A special thanks to Jessie who worked on my car. You did an awesome job. You will be highly recommended. Thanks Anthony. I love you all.
P
2 years ago
Exceptional very high quality service
I randomly chose maaco for my car repair and it was one of the best decisions i ever made. I was nervous about the quality of the work on my car but when I saw my car I couldn't believe it. I am so happy with the job they did. My car looks brand new,like it was never hit. I love Anthony and his team of workers. They went above and beyond. I hope I don't have to see him again for repairs but I will be stopping in just to say hi and thank them again for a job very well done. My car was ready in the time frame he said it would be and he gave me a ride home when I dropped it off and he picked me up to get it when my car was done. Talk about awesome customer service , Anthony and company have it. Professional, friendly high quality service. I highly recommend maaco to anyone who needs auto body repairs. They are the best. I would give them ten stars if I could. Anthony, i love you and your entire team. You guys are awesome. Very very good job on my car.
M
2 years ago
Excellent service, professional and friendly
I was recently in an accident and working with Anthony at Maaco in Allentown was as good an experience as could possibly be considering the circumstances. The staff at Maaco were amazingly helpful, gave me very reasonable pricing and had my extensive repairs completed in a timely fashion. They were very informative and kept me updated throughout the entire process. I received nothing short of quality customer service and would definitely recommend the team at Maaco to everyone I know for any future repairs.
R
2 years ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Anthony and Lisa and the entire crew were unbelievable! Our experience, from start to finish, was amazing! After Anthony gave us a quote, he continued to keep us up to date during the entire process. We had received photos from when they started until it was finished! It looked showroom new. They even detsiled the inside of our car and the last gentleman that completed the cleaning had said.."take good care of her!" They are #1 in customer service, workmanship and honesty. Very well worth the trip from Hunterdon County, New Jersey.
G
3 years ago
Stunned by Results and Professionalism
I received several quotes from auto shops on fixing my front bumper and hood of my BLACK Cadillac CTS Coupe (this color is so hard to keep clean and free of swirl marks, dust, etc.). It needed the bumper holes (left from a license plate bracket) repaired as well as the hood repainted and refinished in a 1'x1' area. I had a small rock chip that I tried to repair on the hood myself, but it turned into a disaster. As any car lover, I felt nervous handing my car over to a car shop to repair it. With the price and near term time frame that Maaco gave me, I chose to go with them (still nervous). After waiting a few days for the repair to be completed, all of my nervousness was replaced with happiness when I arrived to find one of the employees cleaning up my car for my arrival and the repairs completed. I checked out the CTS, and the results far surpassed my expectations. It looked as good as new, and the black was deep and looked like it just had a fresh coat of wax (free of dust, swirl marks, etc.). I was very impressed that they cleaned not only the entire outside of my car but also swept and cleaned the interior as well. This was the most positive experience I have ever had with a car shop. I wrote this review for other car lovers who need a reliable painting/repair shop in the Allentown area and need a recommendation. I am new to the area and got no feedback from coworkers about a good, trustworthy place to take my car, so I took a shot with Maaco. I'm sure glad I did. The owner and employees there are knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous: hands down the best place I could have taken my car.