Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

3308 E. Pioneer Parkway

Arlington, TX 76010

Closed Today Closed

arlingtonpioneer.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Worst Paint Services Ever
Worst experience ever with Macao Paint Shop in Arlington Texas 76013, on Michigan Street. Msy 30th to June 21st and still a worst ever experience ever. Drilled hole in front buffer, painted 2 times total, and a 3rd time on the passenger side door. Overspray on rear bumper, painted rear bumper guard, painted door key locks, passenger side door has a spot that got no paint, and Overspray on my tire rims. Rwqueted a refund. The errors mentioned above will far exceeds what it is going to cost me to gix. Poor quality, poor workmanship, poor attention to detail prep, and poor communication and customer service at Macao Paint Shop in Arlington Texas, 76013 on Michigan Street. This is the short version of the story.
J
2 months ago
Service
They had my car for a month and a couple days to fix the front end which were like 2 or 3 minor demages. For this entire month and couple days, no one from Maaco ever called me with updates about my car when initially it was only supoose take a couple days to fix according to them. I called several times for updates and even asked them to call me with updates so that I could keep the place where I got the rental with updates as well. Anyway, when I got my car back the car was not finished. The front end was not completed and looked like it was half way finished. Because it was a Friday, I had to wait til Monday for a part to come in and to finish the car. Between me driving my car off their parking lot and Sunday I found numerous of other things wrong with the car. Such as, my antenna was missing, I had tools left in my car, and paint on the wheel of the car as well as on the driver's side door. When I returned the car to them the guy said that they did not do all those things. LIE. My car was not like that when I gave it to them. This is the worst experience ever. Oh yea, one more awful experience was the lady at the desk lied as well. I got a call Friday from the insurance company saying that it was my last day to return the rental. The lady from the insurance company also said that the lady at the front desk at maaco said that they called me and told me to pick up my car. Which is a lie. The insurance lady and I called the lady on a three way call and confronted her. She said that one of the staff members called and told me that my car was ready. Which is another lie. No one called me or left me a message. NO ONE. in fact, I was the only one keeping contact with the staff members at maaco. This was an horrible mistake.. and I hope that this message is an encouragement for them to treat people better and have better service.
T
4 months ago
Great experience, restored my faith in what good customer service should be
Thumbs Up and 5 Stars to Maaco Auto Body Shop & Painting on Michigan Ave in Arlington, TX. I took my 1997 Lexus LX450 SUV in to have my front bump painted after an unfortunate encounter with a concrete beam which separates the parking spaces in my apartment complex. For its age, my SUV is in awesome shape and I worried this work would not live up to the same standard as the original paint job. I decided to drive over to Maaco on the second day to see how the work was processing. I was introduced to Ron the Operations Manager who I let know right up front how attached I am to my SUV and how worried I was about the outcome of their work. Ron assured me there was no need worry; their work would be exactly what I expected. He let me inspect what work that had already been done and I pointed out a few places I felt needed extra attention. I picked up my SUV three days later and …OMG!!! You could not even tell my bumper had been damaged. It looks awesome!!! I would recommend Maaco Auto Body Shop & Painting on Michigan Ave in Arlington, TX to any and everyone who asks. Just tell them the lady with the gold 1997 Lexus LX450 referred you! Thanks, tla
D
5 months ago
I just recently had a car painted by Maaco and the experience was great. .Their staff at the front desk were very polite and courteous. .I gave specifics on the job I needed done and a time frame of when I needed it back. They met every expectation within a timely matter.. My teenage daughter loves her birthday car. And I thank u guys for making it possible for me.. Will definitely recommend anyone to give them a try..Happy customer.. ..Thanks again to the staff on East Pioneer..
T
5 months ago
Maaco Office Staff
The Lady Staff at Maaco Arlington all have great customer service skills. They work hard too satisfy their customers. I would recommend anyone too shop a paint job at Maaco Arlington. Keep up the good work. Just reviewing the Office Staff today. The paint job review later.
A
5 months ago
Highly recommend
We had professional service and would recommend this establishment to anyone. They were wonderful with communicating the status of our vehicle and was completed quickly.
B
9 months ago
Maaco Painting Nightmare
I would give them zero stars if possible! I have been waiting for my car to be painted for three months and just received a phone call this evening that it is ready to be picked up. NEVER take your vehicle here! My car was dropped off at their affiliated company, Meineke, North Richland Hills, on August 16 and it is November 15! At this point, my car will have had some portions of it painted 4 times. I went to pick up my car on September 2nd, but the car was left at the location as it had multiple areas that needed to be repainted. Over the Labor Day weekend my car was broken into while at the Meineke location. After repeated calls on my part, I was informed that the security cameras were not pointed in the area where my car was kept (so it was kept in an unsecured area) and I was not informed of what actually happened to my car other than it was scratched and had to be returned to Maaco for painting (paint job #2). After multiple calls to multiple people at Meineke, with few calls ever returned, I continued to wait on my car with the continued promise that it would be done in a few days. I was then informed that the ignition key broke. Driven Brands, the parent company, was contacted for assistance in late October. Through a conference call with corporate and Maaco, I was informed that the car was painted; however, upon quality inspection, the car needed to go back for repainting in one area (paint job #3). I was promised my car would be ready on October 31. No call was received and I had to reach out multiple times to try and get answers. I was told by Maaco and Meineke that my car was ready for pick up on Thursday, November 4th; however, I was still working with corporate on unresolved questions. On November 10th I was informed that there was a reaction to the paint so the car needed to go back to Maaco for painting (paint job #4). After all of this you would expect that the company would not charge me anything; however, they are demanding that full payment be made. This is absurd given the time involved, poor customer service, car was broken into, phone messages are rarely returned and car has now had some portions painted 4 times! Do yourself a favor, and NEVER, take your vehicle here!
B
9 months ago
Amazing Job
This is the best location ever, the people here are very considerate, down to earth and HONEST! The person that had the hugest impact on me was Melody. She was very informative, kind, patience and an overall sweetheart. Engaging with her type of customer service makes a person feel more like a family member instead of a customer. So if you want an epic paint job and amazing customer service, this place is where you want to be! THANKS ALOT MAACO....
C
10 months ago
Perfection,High Quality Paint job!!!
I am a repeated customer that has always experienced a high quality paint job on everything I have taken! Here recently I took my C10 70 Chevy to them. Melody and Jay were very helpful in picking a good color it took a little more time than expected, but....it was well worth the wait!!!! This location is the best I have ever experienced in any paint shop,they're friendly, professional and the painters there really take pride in their work!!! Thank you Maaco Arlington on Pioneer I am really pleased with my truck, it is beautiful!! Cleston Sharp
M
10 months ago
My wife went to get an estimate but she is not an English speaker, I was not happy with the idea of her going to Maaco due her English language barrier. However, Maaco Arlington Customer Service was great, Ivette took care of my wife's estimate, very reasonable price, she even explained the whole process of painting and asked my wife if she was interested to get a service tour so she can see the whole process. Very professional atmosphere, 4 days later my wife's car looks great. Based on our experience we recommend this business to any person who are looking for great service. Manuel Rodriguez