Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

Asheville, NC 28806

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-asheville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Paint and repair on 2002 Tundra
The MAACO dealership provided me an accurate and timely estimate and had the job done in 5 days. I am thrilled with the result as the truck now looks practically brand new. Great job Maaco! I got other estimates that were more than 3 times the cost at Maaco and estimated to take up to two months. If you need a paint job in WNC go to Maaco.
R
7 months ago
Brad Cheek at Asheville Maaco provided great service for us. My wife has a 2002 Mercedes ML320 ,someone had backed into it when it was parked breaking the front bumper .Brad ordered us a new bumper got it in and painted in two days . We dropped the car off three hours later picked it up perfect fit, and exact color match .Brad even had the car washed for us . Thank you Brad for a great job at a better price then other estimates we got .
A
11 months ago
Maaco in Asheville made my Jeep look New again!
I had a 2008 burgundy Jeep Grand Cherokee that was keyed on both sides while living in Baltimore, MD. It also had couple of dents and dings. Got a quote in 15 min for a complete color change inside and out. Brought it in August and was done in a week. It looks fabulous and brand new in white. After couple weeks brought it back and they buffed it out and removed a little of spray that was on glass. Whole experience and look was fantastic. Brad was very helpful with everything.
M
12 months ago
Brad Cheek and Maaco in Asheville are phenomenal!
I have a black 1993 Nissan 240SX I bought brand new years ago whose yellow undercoat was coming through the paint had become so bad. Brad did a fabulous job bringing back the black luster it use to have making it look brand new. The original spoiler was shot up pretty bad So, I had him throw it away and fill in the mounting holes and paint it front to back without the spoiler. It took me 6 months to get a new spoiler. He matched the spoiler to the black paint he put on earlier, mounted it to the car, and it looks like when I first bought it in 1994! It has now been 2-1/2 years since I had it painted and it still looks like brand new! My 16 year old son now drives it and several want to buy the 240 in part because of how new it looks thanks to Brad and Maaco of Asheville I would recommend Brad to anyone and would feel free to bring back any other cars I own to him that may need work. And Brad iis so easy to work with.
T
2 years ago
Asheville Macco is the BEST!
I recommend fully and without hesitation. I am a young single female and anytime I get car work done I'm taken to the cleaners. Not so at Asheville Maaco. Brad Cheeks and his team are amazing. I bought a 2011 white Chevy HHR and it had a lot of scratches and dents. It has 103,000 miles. For 1400 I now have a showroom quality car. I opted for the higher priced service. They have lower cost services that are only a few hundred dollars. My vehicle had 4 massive dents completely gone and probably over 20 big scratches. When I went to pick up the car I was super picky and saw a scratch or two and they repainted the entire car for me again to make certain I am a satisfied customer. See them without hesitation. Any concerns you have they will make right. Arthurandmerlin@yahoo.com for more information. This shop has satisfied over 5000 customers over the years. Why focus on 3 bad reviews like I almost did! ASHEVILLE CHEVY QUOTED ME $6000!! I saved $ 4600.00! And the work is much better than Asheville Chevy rip offs. ( They also replaced the hood for that price ). Any work I need in the future? I'm headed straight to Asheville Maaco. They are professional and honest.
D
2 years ago
Better than Expected!
Had read some negative national reviews of Maaco. Expressed concern to Mr Cheek the local Asheville owner. He gave me an honest opinion. I decided to try them out..Our 98 Camry was very Sun damaged. Left car on late Friday and was called on Tuesday that car was ready. I told wife to expect a sloppy job and maybe overspray. It was just an airport car. We both could not believe the great job Maaco did! I found no areas that needed to be addressed! Out the door for $757 for whole car and wife is pleased! I would bring another car here for sure!
B
3 years ago
firebird
I went to pay my car Pontiac firebird and they had it sitting there almost done they did a really good job with my car I love it and they were very nice and if I ever need anything I'll go back and use them my car looks good thank ya lots
P
3 years ago
Quick Turnaround
The estimate only took 10 minutes and they repaired my car in less than a week! Great customer service and am happy with my car.
P
3 years ago
Bumper Repair!
Great service and Fair Prices. Good customer service and fast turnaround time. I trusted them with my car for a bumper repair.