Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

2903 9th St. West

Bradenton, FL 34205

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

7 months ago
Professional, courteous service, a beautiful paint job, a washed van; all at a fair price. I have recommended Maaco to friends.
8 months ago
High quality work done by friendly competent personnel
I needed some dents taken care of and bumper scratches fixed in both front and back bumpers. Santiago, the owner gave professional service along with Andy one if the employees in the front office. We went to pick up the car and asked if they could buff out some fine scratches. Cheerfully they agreed, and even though we were planning to pay extra, no further payment was asked for. They even realigned my hood which was done improperly by another company a few yeas prior! My friend who took me to collect my car had an estimate made for cosmetic work to be done on his truck too, as he was impressed with the work done in my car. I will recommend this Macao facility to all my friends who need body work.
10 months ago
great service
got a 2,ooo.oo paint job for 600.00 ,great people to work with
1 year ago
High quality, professional and friendly!
Can't say enough good about them!!
1 year ago
Will not stand behind work!!!
Had some body work and paint done on my 2008 Ford F150 Pickup. I bled through within the 90 day warranty. In fact within 60 days. They redid and it bled through again. This happened three times until Andy (I assume the owner said he had to check with "corporate" to see if he had to fix it again). In other words they were not going to stand behind their work. I called the national office several times and Andy several times and never got any sort of a response. Very disappointed in not only their work but with their truthfulness. At least they could have told me that they were not going to stand behind their work and fix their mistakes. BEWARE!!!!
2 years ago
Angry Customer
I hate this place all Andy do is lie to make his customers think there car getting finish. He said it was a week worth of work. My car has been sitting up there since May 28. Then come to find out it won't start instead tell the customer that he have to make an appointment. He lie in say Dodge waiting on my car. I called Dodge they tell me they don't know anything about my car. I'm very upset. I hate the service. I would not recommend any to come if they have any major repairs.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We here at Maaco are sorry that you feel this way. We try to repair every car correctly and in a timely manner. Your vehicle was dated into our shop on June 9th 2016 according to the Repair Order. Due to it being an insurance repair we had to contact the adjuster and have him come out to check on a few items on the estimate from him and repairing your vehicle, which took a couple of days. Once everything was squared away with the adjuster we had to order parts for your vehicle, and being a complete front end of a vehicle being sent to us due to the severity of your collision it took the business from whom we received the parts longer than expected to get to us. Also due to the severity of your collision having to replace almost the whole front end of your car, a week was the estimated time for us to get it finished. We did take a little longer than estimated time, but it was an estimated time not an exact time. The issue with the car not starting we did not come across until the repair was about completed because we could not even try to start the vehicle until the necessary parts were replaced. We tried to diagnose the issue but were unable to so we immediately contacted the insurance company handling your claim and they agreed to have us send it to the dealership. We then contacted the dealership and they said to bring it up when we were ready. Maybe you talked to someone at the dealer that didn't know about your vehicle. We cannot speak for them. We apologize for any inconveniences, all we try to do here is repair the vehicle and make it safe to be back out on the road without cutting any corners.
2 years ago
I will recommend Maaco service & will return if needed. Andy Capparelli at you 9th. St W. shop is very professional and friendly, represents your shop well. Thank you, Mary Frederick
3 years ago
High quality service!!
. I would highly recommend this body shop, the best price after look for more than 3 statements, and they did it in the same day. Very grateful with them because the service was extremely efficient.
3 years ago
Jeep Hood
Thank You for releasing the hood. I in now way was trying to get something for nothing. I know you were trying to do your best and color match is at time a very hard thing to do..
3 years ago
Great Job. Work was done as ordered.