Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

111 W Hampton Ave

Capitol Heights, MD 20743

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

maaco-capitolheights.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
I RECENTLY HAD MY 14 YEAR OLD VEHICLE PAINTED AT THE CAPITAL HEIGHTS MAACO. ALEX BUDD THE MANAGER WAS FRIENDLY,PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. HE UNDERSTOOD THE RESULTS I WANTED AND MADE THE NECESSARY RECOMMENDATIONS. HE GAVE ME A FAIR ESTIMATE AND THE WORK WAS COMPLETED IN THE SPECIFIED TIME. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE PAINT JOB THAT WAS DONE ON MY CAR. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS MAACO TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
D
1 month ago
Horrible
Brought My 07 550I BMW Here Got It Painted BMW Sakhir Orange Complete Color Change Top Of Line Package But No Extra Gloss,Recieved My Vehicle Back Incomplete Mirrors Had A Whole Inch Of Paint Missing That Never Got Touch Or Painted,Above My Doors Was Tape Stuck To Car That They Painted Over And Never Removed Which Is Now Stuck & If I Take Off The Paint Will Rip Off And Dissapear,Rear Wheel Wells Had 2-3 Spots That Was Missed Completey,Each Door Handle Was Rough And Never Got Painted Behind It,Rear Doors Showed Old Paint Color Did Not Tape It Good Enough For Straight Enough To Get All The Paint That Shows (Said They Paint Everything That Shows) Edge Of My Hood Wasn't Painted,Both Sides Beside The Winshield Wasn't Broke Down To Paint Correctly,& Paid 6 Hrs Of Labor For Them To Fix A Crack That Is Once Again Back On The Rear Bumper,Got Paint Spray Also On The Black Area Of My Car That's Not Suppose To Be Painted At All, I Called Corporate "Jasmine Battle" She Lets Them Walk Over Her & Me Saying They Will Do What They Choose To Correct But I Will Have To Pay For Paint & Labor If I Want Them To Correct!Why Should I If That Was Suppose To Be Handled The First Time,Where Are These People You Supposedly Hired To Inspect The Cars When They Done Painting For Pick Up,They Tell Me They Will Do Touch Ups On Some Areas With A Paint Brush...Do My Car Look Like A Freakin Wall To You We Don't Paint Cars With Brushes Stop Getting Over On People Taking There Hard Earned Money,& Copprate Lets Them Do It,They Also Told Me The Last Owner Sold The Company So Now I Should Go After Him Because They Have A New Owner & Technically Don't Have To Help Me Or Do Anything We Had Agreement With When Last Owner Was There,Is It My Fault At The Time The Company Was For Sale,I Prepaid For My Car In Advance And You Guys Took Advantage Of Me That Guy Alex Don't Trust Him He Changes His Words Up And Is A Liar,Corperate & The Lady Raquel Callede 7-7-17 To Bring My Car In On The Following Wednesday And I Got There Said They Couldn't Find My Paper Work In The System And That Nobody Called Me With A Appt,They Just Didn't Want To Help Me Or Once Again Somebody Wasn't Doing There Job,Please Stay Away From This Place They Claim They Are Not "Maaco" They Are A Franchise Which Means Coporate Won't Back You Up If They Screw You Over Because They Are Privately Owned And Will Just Take Your Money & I Will Be Seeing Them In Court And Reporting Them To The Better Business Bureau I Will Be Posting Pics Soon If You Want To See Pics Can Always Email Me @ Rashad.small95@gmail.com WARNING DO NOT GO PLEASE VISIT ANOTHER STORE OR BRANCH
M
1 month ago
Bad Place Rip You off
Brought My 07 550I BMW Here Got It Painted BMW Sakhir Orange Complete Color Change Top Of Line Package But No Extra Gloss,Recieved My Vehicle Back Incomplete Mirrors Had A Whole Inch Of Paint Missing That Never Got Touch Or Painted,Above My Doors Was Tape Stuck To Car That They Painted Over And Never Removed Which Is Now Stuck & If I Take Off The Paint Will Rip Off And Dissapear,Rear Wheel Wells Had 2-3 Spots That Was Missed Completey,Each Door Handle Was Rough And Never Got Painted Behind It,Rear Doors Showed Old Paint Color Did Not Tape It Good Enough For Straight Enough To Get All The Paint That Shows (Said They Paint Everything That Shows) Edge Of My Hood Wasn't Painted,Both Sides Beside The Winshield Wasn't Broke Down To Paint Correctly,& Paid 6 Hrs Of Labor For Them To Fix A Crack That Is Once Again Back On The Rear Bumper,Got Paint Spray Also On The Black Area Of My Car That's Not Suppose To Be Painted At All, I Called Corporate "Jasmine Battle" She Lets Them Walk Over Her & Me Saying They Will Do What They Choose To Correct But I Will Have To Pay For Paint & Labor If I Want Them To Correct!Why Should I If That Was Suppose To Be Handled The First Time,Where Are These People You Supposedly Hired To Inspect The Cars When They Done Painting For Pick Up,They Tell Me They Will Do Touch Ups On Some Areas With A Paint Brush...Do My Car Look Like A Freakin Wall To You We Don't Paint Cars With Brushes Stop Getting Over On People Taking There Hard Earned Money,& Copprate Lets Them Do It,They Also Told Me The Last Owner Sold The Company So Now I Should Go After Him Because They Have A New Owner & Technically Don't Have To Help Me Or Do Anything We Had Agreement With When Last Owner Was There,Is It My Fault At The Time The Company Was For Sale,I Prepaid For My Car In Advance And You Guys Took Advantage Of Me That Guy Alex Don't Trust Him He Changes His Words Up And Is A Liar,Corperate & The Lady Raquel Callede 7-7-17 To Bring My Car In On The Following Wednesday And I Got There Said They Couldn't Find My Paper Work In The System And That Nobody Called Me With A Appt,They Just Didn't Want To Help Me Or Once Again Somebody Wasn't Doing There Job,Please Stay Away From This Place They Claim They Are Not "Maaco" They Are A Franchise Which Means Coporate Won't Back You Up If They Screw You Over Because They Are Privately Owned And Will Just Take Your Money & I Will Be Seeing Them In Court And Reporting Them To The Better Business Bureau I Will Be Posting Pics Soon If You Want To See Pics Can Always Email Me @ Rashad.small95@gmail.com WARNING DO NOT GO PLEASE VISIT ANOTHER STORE OR BRANCH
J
2 months ago
Fast and friendly service
I had a dent in my rear bumper from someone who ran into my car in a parking lot. The manager was able to fit me in right away, they took the dent out for a very reasonable price and even cleaned my car. I highly recommend this Maaco.
A
10 months ago
Timely, Professional and Friendly
I had a color change. The quality of the painting seems to be excellent. There were a few minor defects (and I do mean minor) in the body that I thought would have been smoothed out in the sanding process. I did have some major rusting on the rocker panel that I did not want repaired. Although, the job sheet said that I declined body work, If I would have been contacted, I probably would have paid extra to have the minor defects taken care of. I guess my assumption was wrong that something seemingly so minor would have been part of the job . Otherwise, great color and great job.
R
10 months ago
bodywork terrible, paint match great.
I paid the higher estimate which included $396 worth of bodywork because I knew my wife would immediately notice the cheaper option (no bodywork, just paint). After returning home with the car I see that there was no apparent bodywork completed. you can see the exact problem areas where the clearcoat was initially peeling. I also see in the corner of the hood a puddle effect. I realize perfection is very difficult, but this level of service is very upsetting.
L
10 months ago
Bad Business
After spending over 8000.00 with Macco, I was hoping for a better result. I was not treated with respect and basically told get your car painted or get lost. I have returned to this Macco in Capital Heights Maryland several times because of the Painter and staff. The management is the worst I have seen in years. I only wanted to get a fair price on my last car, I was not asking for anything free. I hope in the future this company improves there customer service. I left after my estimate very disappointed . I paid over 800.00 for door jams and they use rough grit sand paper on my door jams, and you can see the paint line from the cut mark, that should never happen, and they did not even paint my trunk lid, when I opened my trunk to get something out after l left the shop I could not believe my eyes. I paid for a complete color change so the trunk is grey and the outside of the car is black. so now when I pop my hood to check my oil the same thing, grey under my hood and black on the outside So what did I pay for? When I asked the manager to come outside and look at my car he told me that he had things to do and I need to pay so he can get back to his phone calls. This is not the way to treat a customer. I hope someone can fix this business problem
T
11 months ago
Good service,price and quick turn-around
Title says it all. I needed a couple of motorcycle parts painted and they did a really nice job at a reasonable price and had it ready the next day. Now that being said, only time will tell how the paint holds up.
L
11 months ago
Scratches on New Car
I've been a Maaco customer for a number of years. Perhaps I'm accident prone ... but Maaco has always come through for me, delivering my car (no matter what condition it was in) looking as new as when I first bought it. Their time estimates were always on time, as promised. But I don't know what happened this time. I was told if I had the car to the shop by 8 am on Thursday, I could pick it up on Saturday ... so I rented a car for two days. But when Saturday came, the car was far from ready, and I got nothing but excuses why that was so. I had to rent a car for another two days, and the car still wasn't ready until after 3 pm on Monday. I don't understand the delays, but I was greatly disappointed because of the additional money I had to pay for the rental car. But when the car was finally delivered, IT LOOKED GREAT! The shop manager, I think, said they did an extra process to the car so there would be no marks of demarcation on the car, without additional cost. I like this Maaco and will probably go back if I'm ever in need of their services again. Overlooking the timing issue, I would give them a "B".
L
11 months ago
I though all stores would honor the same price as advertise. the one did not. i was charge $800 plus for a simple paint job.no body work.