Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

8945 Covedale Dr.

(near 9100 Monroe Rd.)

Charlotte, NC 28270

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

charlottecovedale.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 week ago
High quality workmanship at bargain pricing
I brought my 2009 Hyundai Elantra which I backed into a cement post a year ago. I wanted to self pay and had gotten several repair estimates over time, which I thought were all high. Then I went to Maaco in Matthews and finally got what I feel was a reasonable one. And oh my, what a great job they did! I am quite amazed because I wasn't expecting such a great job for the the quoted price. They even held to the quoted price! I will not hesitate to bring any car to Maaco in the future. I asked Latisha who did the work on my car because I was sooo pleased. It was Dave Anderson. He surely went the extra mile. They are very friendly and helpful and friendly as well. Thanks to everyone at Maaco!!!
L
2 months ago
Prompt friendly service
Latisha is very friendly and responsive. They did a great job painting our old model civic and didn't try to upsell the basic service. I would definitely recommend them. So far as the paint job - you get what you ask for and pay for and I thought it was a good deal.
T
6 months ago
Non-Professional auto body shop
So let's start out, I took my civic up to Maaco for a little body work and a full paint job. It was suppose to take a week. Two weeks later, say it's done, I show up to find the paint job is entirely horrible. And I got a step down from the best paint job. . They painted my grill in the front of the car, it use to be black but now all blue, as well as my turbo, waste gate, klm turbo header, and the engine. Straight blue... They painted thousands of dollars in parts on my car that they shouldn't have, they even painted my r&d thermal exhaust on it!😡, as well they lost the trim that goes on my door, so when I show up to look at it the first time, that's what they present me. They also got this white paint on my tire And rims.. How all this happened? Shitty business and employers, only person I give props to is the front desk lady. Management is horrible. I tried talking to him about my paint and all he cares about is some same damn disclaimer paper I signed saying there may be some imperfections. Not the whole fucking car!!,... Please people do not! I Repeat.."Do not, take your car here for anything!" -5 out of 5 stars
S
7 months ago
Gabriel,the manager at the Maaco,Covedale Dr. Charlotte,NC showed unprofessionalism in many aspects! I will not return for any service or recommend anyone to go to establishment!
D
11 months ago
unorganized
The regional manager is a prick. The painter is a cry baby cause he can't get his way. They lie to customers about doing surface recon telling customers they stripping your car to bare metal and they don't do it. I paid good money for base coat clear coat on my BMW and it was dirt all over in the clear coat. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this location.
D
1 year ago
Quality Work and Great Service
After being in an accident, I went to multiple auto body repair and paint shops and these guys are definitely the best! Not only are they reasonably priced, but the quality of work is superior as well. I had my car painted a completely different color and my friends are telling me it looks like a brand new car. The slightly extra cost for the higher quality paint was very much worth it because I can definitely tell the difference from other paint and repair jobs I've had done in the past. If you're looking for a reasonably priced high quality paint or auto body repair job, I'd suggest you consider this shop.
M
1 year ago
Great customer Service
I took my Porsche Boxster to get the clear coat on my bumper repaired. They also repaired two places that had been bumped previously . Cody and the whole crew were very nice, I expressed that I didn't want to leave it outside while being repaired, no problem he said and locked it up each night safely. Upon picking up my car I noticed it had been cleaned and buffed to my surprise. I had a club event that night and even one member commented how pretty my car was. A perfect end to my evening. Thanks again to everyone who made my repair a easy experience !!!!
G
2 years ago
UPSET CUSTOMER
my 83yr Father took his car to Maaco for a paint touchup. While the car was in their secured lot. The Catalytic converter was stolen off his car and when he went to pic it up basically Maaco told him SORRY! we are not responsible! WHAT????? my dad's car is undrivable and I don't care how many signs you have posted about theft! Now it is going to cost my Parents $426.00 to get their car fixed! MAACO YOU SUCK!!!!!!
K
2 years ago
Incredible Customer Service & Outstanding Work
I had my husband's truck painted a year or so ago and recently had my husband's Volvo's body work done and a full paint job. Both vehicles look AMAZING. The trucks paint has not faded 1 bit and it is fire engine red. The Volvo looks brand-new. Every dent and ding has been removed and a paint looks like the car just came off the showroom floor. I am so satisfied that I have made another appointment to bringing my car next week. I will be recommending Chris, Brian and Ed from the Charlotte (Covedale Dr) store to EVERYONE!!!!
L
3 years ago
Hola
por quanto cobran ?