Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

11820 Jefferson Davis Highway

Chester, VA 23831

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

chester.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 year ago
Looks like new, couldn't ask for anything better.
J
1 year ago
High quality, friendly staff.
I had damage to the bed of my truck. They were able to find me a quality used bed and put it on. They did an amazing job making the bed look like it was not brand new and did not stand out from the rest of the truck. Everything was blended perfectly. Trey and Vernon were very knowledgeable and experienced. They took great care of me and my truck. I would definitely recommend going here.
K
1 year ago
They had my truck for 3 weeks. When I went to pick it up they did not compete the paint job. Some of the red was still showing because I changed the truck color to blue. When spraying the door jambs, they got paint on some of the interior trim. The bottom half of the truck was to be left alone because it was silver/gray. Some of the blue overspray got on the silver. The truck had a "SLT" chrome plate that was not put back on after painting. Some areas were fine but others had a rough "orange peel" feel to it. One area had "waves" in the paint. How could they not see these mistakes and still feel good about the job they delivered me? I may change my review after the truck goes back for them to correct these problems, but I doubt it. At first they seemed like they cared about earning my business, but when I was leaving they acted like it was an inconvenience because I was being so picky about all the areas that were missed. Grant it the areas are hard to reach spots, but when you have a red truck being painted blue, if it is not done correctly, the red sticks out like a sore thumb. I guess what I expected was not the same job they expect to deliver.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Kevin, We do apologize you had the wrong impression of us. We sincerely do care about each and every one of our customers, and we're glad at the end, we were able to take care of those minor issues; and make sure you we're happy with us, and the way the truck turned out. Also, you are right, there will be areas of minor overspray, or coverage not to factory specs. Whenever a vehicle is not disassembled when being refinished, due to not being able to actually get to those hard to reach areas. However, we make sure we do whatever we can to ensure our customers satisfaction, and went the extra mile to make sure your areas of concern were taken care of. We even went as far as repainting the bedside your wife scratched with the fishing pole, on your weekend camping trip before you brought the truck back for touch ups - just to show, how much we really do care about our customers and their vehicles. Again, we're glad you came to us, and we're even happier to be given the opportunity to show what we are made of, prove our dedication to our craft, turn your view of us and our work around, and send you off in a truck you can be proud of for years and years.
J
2 years ago
Looks brand new!!!
Maaco in Chester did an OUTSTANDING job on my car. The body repair and the paint job are perfect as if it was never in an accident. It's like I have a new car all over again. Love it!!!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Joy! Just doing our job; we're glad your happy with how the Kia turned out. Hopefully you don't need any accident repairs in the future, but, if you do, we'll be happy to help you out again!
R
2 years ago
Very satisfied
Trey and staff at Maaco were great. Very satisfied customer.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Regina, we're happy to help! If you ever need anything in the future, you know where to come!
R
2 years ago
Superb treatment and work!!
I have use this business on several occasions and have always been 100% satisfied with their work and the service you receive there. The staff is always courteous and friendly and go out of their way to make sure that everything goes well with your experience. I am glad we still have companies like this that offer such great service and take pride in what they do!!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Ricky! We love to hear how satisfied our customers are with our work, and our staff. We're happy to offer good old fashioned customer satisfaction and give everybody a great experience at our shop. We know you'll keep us in mind if you ever need any collision or paint repairs in the future
J
2 years ago
Loved my Toyota Solara!!!
To Frank and his staff. I left my blue Toyota Solara with you on 12/1/2015 and picked it up 12/8/2015. The paint job took a little longer than I expected but I believe this was a result of the three rainy days we had slowing your shop's drying process down a bit. The wait was worth it. The car looks great. I believe the clear coat has more shine than when the car was new. Thank you for the great looking paint job at exactly the price you quoted. Best regards, John Ringer
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We apologize for the delay, however, you're right, the car looks fantastic! We're glad you were happy with the car. If you ever need anything else in the future, we'd love to help!
K
2 years ago
2000 Tacoma
Everything was great. Glad I came, and will recommend to all my family and friends.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Kenny! We're glad you stopped in and we're able to bring that old Tacoma back to life. I'm sure when your friends and family see your truck, they'll think of us whenever they need any auto painting or collision work.
B
2 years ago
Blue Pontiac Bonneville
Trey was very helpful and very good to help me through this repair.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Betty, we're glad Trey was able to offer you so much help, and get your Bonneville fixed back up after your little accident. If you need anything in the future, be sure to reach back out to Trey, and him and the whole staff at Maaco will be happy to help you out again.
B
2 years ago
LOVE IT
I love my car! My Buick looks great, thank you so much!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thanks Barbara, and yes, that old Buick looks amazing now! We're so glad you loved it! Keep us in mind if you ever need any work in the future!