Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

12810 49th Street North

Clearwater, FL 33762

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

maaco-test-domain.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
10 months ago
Unfinished job
Paid in full. Needed correcting, clear coat bubbled. Now unfinished and out of business!
J
10 months ago
Poor job
I usually do not write reviews but this time I was very disappointed. I took my car there and spent over $1300 for premium paint. They did a very poor job, leaving residue, empty spots and air bobbles under the pant that started to show up more and more all over. The color does not match the original. When I picked up my car, they admitted that it did not work out well and asked me to reschedule for repainting in 4-6 weeks. What's a waste of time and money.
K
11 months ago
THEFT from vehicle and BAD PAINT JOB
The workers rummaged through every compartment of the vehicle and stole over $1000 worth of items. When we confronted the manager he advised they are not responsible for items left in the vehicle. At the time my husband was going through chemo and unable to empty everything out. The paint job was also sub-standard. I gave 1 star because that is the lowest rating possible.
T
1 year ago
Bad service at Maaco 12810 49th Street N. Clearwater, FL 33762
The business has reopened under new ownership. I mentioned bad past Yelp review for this location and was told "yes, they are hard to overcome". I said i would be writing a review AFTER this paint job, which could improve the overall score to 3 stars (if I gave 5). Sadly, they cannot do a good job; poor management and disgruntled employees are obvious. The result of my $700 job was poor, by anyone's standards. EXCUSES will not balance permanently bad work; a blind person could feel the flaws. -- The rare trunk logo for my model was destroyed in the job and is irreplaceable, as it is now out of production. -- Booth doors must have been opened as soon as the job was done on a windy day, as dirt is now imbedded in the paint of one side. I should sue, but won't waste my time -- YOU BE THE JUDGE.
T
1 year ago
Horrible job
Took my car for a total body paint job and small repair on Monday February 29th. Was supposed to be ready on Friday March 5th, or no later than Monday March 7th. It is now 9 days later, they haven't finished the job, and worse they never contact me to let me know about this delay. I have been calling the shop every day since Monday and they keep saying "tomorrow". I have not seen my car yet. Stay way from this place. Maaco is the worst. Don't recommend to anyone.
T
1 year ago
Don't waste your time and money coming here. They have bad service and lie. It took 3 months to get a warranty for the painting job. They said that they will call back but never have. I had to stop in there 4-5 times. It was a very frustrating process. Now that I finally got the truck painted, they were missing the bed lining of the trunk. The manager Chris was very rude and tried to run away from the confrontation. He told another worker to reinstall it for me but in the process, they broke the 6 brackets that holds the bed lining together. Now it is very loose nothing to hold it vibrated , moving make noises I scare it's can fly away during driving with strong winds blow ... This shop very BS !
T
1 year ago
Bad paint job.
This shop very bad service, the manager said they changed new owner that I'd BS lies ,do bad job and don't want to warranty .. Don't waste your time & $ to bring your vehicle for this shop ..😩😩
J
1 year ago
Paint job was good, but...
I have no complaints about the overall job that was done. My car was in pretty rough shape due to severe fading from the Florida sun. It turned out even better than I expected, and I'm happy with how the car now looks. The only minor issue is the fact that they left the inside of the car a damn mess, presumably because they left the doors open while the car was in being worked on. There was quite a lot of dirt and dust over most of the interior of the car, and there was a pervasive paint/chemical odor inside the car as well. Easily cleaned up, and deodorizing is currently in progress, but I was somewhat put off by it, since I cleaned the car before bringing it in. Also...another minor occurrence to report. I had anywhere from $3-$4 in change in the ash tray of the car, and later in the day, when I opened it to take out some change, I found it empty. Someone who worked on the car apparently felt it was ok to steal it. Again, I dont find it to be a huge issue, but I think its worth reporting, since if someone working for Maaco was capable of taking money from a car, who knows what else could be targeted in another vehicle? I removed everything else that was valuable from the vehicle before I brought it in as a precaution, and the one thing I neglected to remove was taken.
S
1 year ago
Missing antenna : (
My antenna was missing after I had the hood painted on my vehicle. I have been back to the service location many times, told to buy a replacement and still have not been reimbursed. Left several messages and no call back yet. Too bad - paint job is OK for price but customer service is truly lacking!
T
2 years ago
I couldn't be happier.
"Just picked up my 2008 Tacoma and have to say that I couldn't be happier. They completed some body work and did the two stage paint job. The truck really looks brand new. " Via Google User 09/2015. https://plus.google.com/u/0/109100291968673137924/reviews?hl=en&gl=us