Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

392 Garden of the Gods Rd E

Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Closed Today Closed

maaco-cospringseastgarden.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Does not honor warranty
Worst customer service imaginable in my opinion - both locally and with their corporate offices in Charlotte, NC. Paint began failing after only two years. Was another year before it became so bad I reported it to MAACO. They dragged their feet so I took it to corporate who also dragged their feet. Finally got BBB involved who lit a fire under them. Truck was eventually repainted in year 4 of 5 year warranty so I had to pay prorated share. They tried to prorate based on 4 years but I fought it back to 2. Was supposed to extend warranty too. Sadly, even THAT paint job failed in 12 months! Trying to resolve AGAIN but same story. It's been 5 months already. No resolution and very poor communication! Names of those I attempted to communicate with: Joe (owner!), Mike Reece (mgr/estimator), Jacqueline Woodson (corporate customer svc), Katherine Ortiz (corporate customer scv), and a half dozen others in a call center outside the US. In January I will take them to small claims court. STAY AWAY!!!
M
6 months ago
Everything was great
Excellent service so far. extremely friendly staff/ Looking forward to see how well they repair the damage to my vehicle.
D
1 year ago
Very friendly, polite, efficient and quick. Attended to my needs by a quick quote and assured me of next day service. It was all done and fixed like new in just over three hours at below estimate.Very pleased and relieved. Would recommend them strongly.
As above.
A
1 year ago
Get your shit together
Maaco, get you ass into gear and actually make customers happy.... Get them their car back in a timely fashion and give customers accurate dates on return of vehicle please.... no more run around and get your shit in gear for Christ sakes guys......
A
1 year ago
horrrrrible at getting car back
Have had my car in at Maaco for some time now at GoG and Nevada location and still have not gotten it back from them! Need my fucking car... They give the run around the entire time they have your vehicle... They give dates on when they vehicle will be done and are never accurate... They say parts come in over night but never get them over night, they claim they can fix anything, but had to send vehicle to dealership for help.... Dont go to Maaco, waste of time and you wont get your car back on time either... People depend on their vehicles for their jobs, etc.... Get me my DAMN car back now......
R
2 years ago
Used once, tried twice
First time car was a day late, strip added was like paper and peeled off the car within a couple of days. Paint on replacement panel was good. I was referred by State Farm. Second time, thought I would give them a try again and was 15 minuted early and waited a couple of minutes after my appointment time and asked if someone was going to do the estimate for a full paint job. Person acted like I was annoying him. Waited a couple more minutes and left. Would not recommend, people that I talked with had poor attitude toward customer.
K
2 years ago
Professional service
Great communication, and my car was ready exactly when they said it would be
J
2 years ago
Great customer service
The repair of the car took longer than expected but everyone involved was willing to go the extra mile to make sure it was done right. Mike was especially helpful when the battery on the car died. He replaced the battery with a new battery, no questions asked and without charging me.
J
2 years ago
Handled the claim quickly.
The guys there were all quite nice and very helpful. Walked me out to my car and showed me how everything was going to work. Car came back detailed and looking amazing!
M
2 years ago
User friendly and highly professional service provided
Barb, in the front office, is always polite and courteous. She answers questions promptly and gets the info to the right person. Also worked with Mike. Again, highly professional and provides prompt feedback. Unfortunately, my vehicle was totaled, but MAACO was helpful in assisting with the total loss process. We have used MAACO multiple times and we would highly recommend this business to anyone.