Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

47 River Street

Dedham, MA 02026

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

dedham.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Excellent so many services for many years and very friendly. I totally trust Krissy and every one there. My car was total many years ago, they remade it and I still drive that car.
T
1 month ago
Good price, good work,
Krissy was very knowledgeable. Her estimate was prompt. Working with her was very pleasant. The work was completed without surprises.
B
1 month ago
Great quality work and professional courteous treatment
We brought our daughters Honda Civic here for a repainting (it had the classic Honda clear-coat failure that was stripping the paint off the roof and other areas). Ralph did a thorough review of the car, pointed out a number of things we hadn't seen, and gave us his recommendation, being quite clear to set our expectations on what would and would not be done for his quote. Based on reviews we had read about this particular Maaco shop, we decided to go with them. We picked it up today - it was ready when promised - and we were extremely pleased. It looks great - better than our expectations. In addition, they "cleared" the headlights for us - which had become yellowed and cloudy (because, as Krissy told us when we picked it up, she thought the car looked bad with the new paint and bad headlights...) A nice, but also very important touch. Makes the car look new. I'm compelled to write this review because it was positive reviews that got me to this shop. Maaco shops in general were receiving mixed reviews, but this particular one in Dedham had much better reviews ... and they were right.
N
2 months ago
From the moment I called for an appointment ,I knew this was the place to bring my son's car. Positive, friendly and high energy. I took the car ,was given an estimate for 600.00 got a call and they were able to get the part needed for a lot less. The car is in mint conditions looks like new and we paid 1/4 of the estimated price. I recommend this Maaco in Dedham left here more than satisfied !!!
A
2 months ago
Looks brand new!
Krissy & her team were great from start to finish- quick and reasonable quote, flexible with my crazy schedule, effortless drop off and pick up. I was confident that I left the car in good hands and the finish is superb- my car looks new! Thanks for bringing it back to life!
E
3 months ago
A honest and best body shop by far
If your car needs body work, you should seriously consider Maaco Collision Repair and Auto Painting in Dedham, Krissy is friendly and very helpful. I got an estimate from the dealer for over $2000. Her estimate is under $200. What a difference. The repair was done right, and I am extremely happy with the result. If you already get an estimate from other place, go there and get a second opinion. It may save you some money. Highly recommended.
N
3 months ago
Forget the rest, Maaco is the best
My pickup truck is basically a work truck. For the last 10 yrs it had accumulated a good amount of scrapes, dents dings and rust. When I had an accident I decided to get some of those other dents dings and rusting areas repaired. I visited a body shop my insurance company said had a valet service to see how much some of these additional things would cost. I was blown away at the figure the guy gave me for the extra work and knew immediately I was not going to have them do any repairs on my vehicle! I get it that some things are expensive, but that inner voice that usually warns me when something isn't right was screaming NO! I also had the Maaco gingle running in my memory from years ago, "Oh oh, better get Maaco", so I did. And I am so glad I did. Krissy knows the auto body and repair business inside and out; she is incredibly proficient and knowledgeable in her field as well as ethical. If there was anything she thought I might not understand as we went over the work that needed to be done she took the time to explain it. All the work I had them do was held to the same high quality standards of their "ClassA" repair work package with a Lifetime warranty. I am happy to say that my vehicle looks brand new and I could not be more pleased. They not only did an impeccable job, they did it at a very reasonable price. I can honestly say that given the proficiency and expertise displayed by Krissy and the other workers I saw, the quality of the work they did for me and the fair pricing, that I won't even consider another auto body shop should the need arise.
D
3 months ago
professional and very reasonable
Mine was a bit of a special case, certainly not for everyone. Since I'd had a little experience with body work as a kid, I wanted to get my hands dirty, prep the car myself, and have Ralph and his crew paint it. They were super flexible and helpful. Krissy and Ralph gave me tips on how to do the body work, sanding, etc. so that it would come out looking really good. I did what they said and it looks beautiful! Honestly, I can't imagine you're going to find a shop that's more professional and reasonable. Don't hesitate with these guys.
M
4 months ago
HIGHLY Recommend
When I got to the shop I was greeted by a young woman who introduced herself as "Krissy"; I told her I was there for an estimate and she went right to work. She looked at my hood addressed the issues she could see, but also letting me know we wouldn't know the full extent until we popped the hood. We went back to the office and she got on the computer and started looking for parts both used and new; she gave me the estimate going on the high side since we didn't know for sure what was going on under the hood. She told me to think about it as this was my first accident and I was totally overwhelmed by everything. I went to another shop and was not impressed at all, I headed back to Krissy that same day. After having a conversation with her she put me at ease and right then I decided they would do the work on my car. They popped the hood and could see that more damage was done than what could be seen on the outside. The work order was actually pretty close to her initial write up. She not only assisted with the insurance she called and got me set up with a rental. She kept me informed throughout the process and even sent pics. All the work was done on time. Not even two months later, my car got hit from behind (hit and run); I called Krissy and she told me to come right in; we went thru the process all over again looking for new/used parts, help with insurance and a rental car. Again, work was done on time and close to the estimate. The people here are friendly, professional and the work is outstanding.
K
4 months ago
Great Place, Great People and Excellent Work
I give this company high marks for everything they did for me. They repaired my Camry back to looking like new after an accident caved in the passenger door. I worked with the owner Ralph who took care of everything so that all I had to do was drop off and pickup after the repairs. I will recommend them any chance I get.