Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1465 Railroad Blvd.

Eugene, OR 97402

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

eugene.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
Excellent
I have had two experiences with Maaco, and both have been nothing but positive. They repaired my damaged vehicle after a hit-and-run incident, and again after I collided with a deer. On both occasions, options were presented, estimates were discussed, and I got clear answers to my questions. The work they did, on both occasions, was excellent. They didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. They went the extra mile in all respects. I give them the highest possible recommendation.
D
9 months ago
Given the rust-spotted piece they had to work with...
...the result from this second experience with the local Maaco turned out as well as the first. After I Ospho'd the rust, I had planned to paint my 1989 Acura Legend rear bumper trim piece myself, but after seeing what would be involved in painting (with a fine brush...I have no spray gear) buffing, polishing and adding a clear coat, I decided to give Maaco a crack at it, knowing they had the equipment to do it much better. They did, and I was pleasantly surprised, as the piece matches the 27-year old paint on the car so close you can't tell, all for a minimal cost. Thank you, Charlie, and all the crew involved, and have a great Holiday Season.
T
1 year ago
The old bate and switch.
Maaco had a special running for there middle of the line paint job which included sanding fixing chips and cracks in old paint and then sealing the car with primer. Sooo what a deal cost they told me and gave me the break down was 1079.85 it was broke down as this the special was 739,85 since my old paint was bad there was some extra sanding and they were going to cover the crowl up with medal cover and weld holes in hood, and extra 250.00 and 75.00 in body supplies then there was a 15.00 sublet/towing [ not sure of that ] total of 1,079.00 great deal. This shop is in Eugene Oregon at 1465 railroad blvd, 541-342-2128. I paid in full the amount due, so I got a call from Charlie saying he was the office manger and that there was 400.00 are so still owed, he told me that Roy no longer worked for them and he was not sure why and what I wanted done to my car. he said he would take a look at the car and call me back, Dont you think he should have do that first, I waited till I could not stand the time frame then I called the office back well could not talk to Charlie any more now I had Craig not sure whom he is but we talk and talked, the bottom line is to cover up the bad paint on the car around 3,000.00 this is bad business and I would have to say run stupid run. the shop is over a hour from my home so today I am picking it up an drive it home, THIS car was a 66 mustang with NO dents some waves and yes bad paint that was why I wanted it painted BUT I will not have the someone jack up the price and blamed it on someone whom the hired, THEY should have eat the cost or split it with me. stay away from them, Tom Henson Roseburg Oregon.
M
1 year ago
Very Pleased!
My car had been oxidizing for a couple of years. I tried a do it yourself approach to cover it up and made an absolute mess of the car. Jacob was my estimator. He was good natured about the mess I had made, gave me an accurate quote and provided excellent communication the whole time. The guys in the shop did amazing!! The car came out absolutely beautiful. Thank you guys so much, you went above and beyond!
M
2 years ago
1950 Chrysler Convertible
Maaco, your crew are rock stars!!! Primed, sealed, cut and buffed and it looks amazing! My next street rod will be coming your way too! Thanks for putting so much time and effort into it.
J
2 years ago
Amazing paint time after time
I have had two vehicles painted at Maaco of Eugene. First was a Honda civic. I did a two tone job. The used a satin black and totally nailed it! I returned to have my 4runner painted a two tone black and purole with a gloss clear coat ! The knocked it out of the park ! I get complimenst every time I step out of my rig. And for the cost ? You can't beat it. Seriously. They will find a paint service to fit your budget! The guys that work there are awesome. Especially joshua. He was super helpful. If you want quality paint service, for a good value, and friendly staff. Go to maaco eugene. I'll never trust anyone else with one of my vehicles!
C
3 years ago
Great people
Charlie at Maaco in Eugene deserves a big pat on the back. Stopped in from out of town in crisis and the guys at Maaco helped me get back on the road asking nothing but a "thank you"!! Great feeling to know there are still genuine people around Thanks Charlie and Maaco. Your good deed will be paid forward!!!
R
3 years ago
We are very happy.
You did a great job in painting my husbands pickup. We get a lot of compliments on it, and I am happy with the job you did painting over the scratches on my car too.