Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1055 Horizon Dr.

Unit D

Fairfield, CA 94533

Open Today 10:00AM - 2:00PM

fairfield.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
The small area on trunk looks fine now. Will keep an eye on things. Spent 1k on job. Thanks for taking care of us in a timely manner. Jack Stahl
S
3 months ago
After picking up the car and driving home i noticed the dimple on right side was visible when observed from the rear angle. Looks like the surface was not properly filled and prepared. Also a black smear on the trunk lid. it is a tiny smear. All in all a good job.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We are sorry you have that smudge and would like to take care of it. Myself or the owner will give you a call and schedule a time for us to look and fix the issue you have had. Each vehicle that leaves our shop must live up to the Maaco Fairfield Standard or we simply do not sleep at night knowing one of our jobs is out on the road with those issues. Thank you so much for the opportunity to make vehicle look great . Team Maaco.
P
6 months ago
Old car turns NEW
Derek, Jeff and the Maaco staff took in my 10-year-old dinged up car with a ruined paint job. They made it look new again. I wanted a new color. They helped me choose the paint color I wanted and it turned out exactly right. They repaired all the dings and scrapes for a beautifully smooth finish. They also got professionals to clean the interior and replace my rims to make sure my car look like new. They were knowledgeable and helpful during the whole process and honest in their work. I was thinking about buying a new car but now my car will last another 10 years with this paint job. I recommend their shop to everyone I know. THANKS!!
V
10 months ago
I thought to just come in for a estimate on my Lexus. But before I knew it, Derek made an offer I couldn't refuse. Shandon greeted me very professionally and asked me questions to see what he could assist me with. He was very knowledgeable in all aspects of his craft. Then Derek came out and greeted me and asked what he could do to see if how he could get my business today. He returned after shandon and I were in the middle of negotiating, and greatly came within a budget that I could afford. I settled for the 4 year warranty, but wish I could have gotten the clear coat included, but it was way above my budget. We are in the beginning stage, at this time, so I cannot comment on the work yet. I'm hoping that it'll go as professionally and up to standards on the quality of work, as stated by shandon and Derek. I also want to state that Derek went out of his way to ensure to get my business and I appreciate it.
R
2 years ago
Professionals and great customer service.
Based on what I see on TV commercial that MAACO only paint Cars; I thought I'd take a "chance" to have them paint my Carbon Fiber bicycle Fork. They didn't know what to charge me, since it's their first encounter painting a bicycle part, but it turn out to be fair. 3-4 days later; I was astounded with the end result. The Fork paint finish is much better than the original. You guys are GREAT!!. Knowing NOW that you guys can paint bicycle parts, I will put the word out there. THANKS!.
H
2 years ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Derek and Jeff both made sure I understood the entire process and answered all my pricing questions. Both were friendly, informative, and professional. My daughter's car looks great.
M
2 years ago
Professional, friendly, efficient and reasonably priced
After dropping of my second car to have repaired and repainted I walked away totally satisfied and feeling good. Mr. Derrick Coombs and his son, Jeff Coombs, were both wonderfully helpful, knowledgeable,very accommodating and super experienced. They made me a same day appointment (with a full schedule), immediately, upon my calling in. They followed up with informational calls and repair quotes in a timely manner and when they said they would. Their facility is clean, pleasant and professional. The atmosphere exudes overall competency and quality. The first vehicle they repainted, for me, was a tundra truck and was exceptionally done. It was done quickly and on time and the workmanship was excellent. I have another vehicle I plan on having them repair and repaint in the near future. My two grown children will be sure to have their future vehicle issues serviced by Maaco, in Fairfield, as well. I have already referred friends and extended family to them. They should be the "poster child" for businesses everywhere!
W
2 years ago
I recently had my 1997 Toyota Camry painted at the local MAACO here in Fairfield, CA. Choose the best paint and prep Maaco had to offer, $1,700 plus. I would rate the painting of the vehicle at a 4.5 with a few issues the promise to fix. My problem is the clean up and detailing. Trunk molding was left half installed draped inside of trunk space. Items was still masked, either partially or fully. Painting materials (measuring cup, masking tape) left in trunk compartment. The thing that infuriated me is my side panels on all four doors, vinyl has been peeled away from it's backing along the top edges. When I pointed it out, I was told, "that's what we consider normal wear and tear". My response to that was , "It wasn't like that when I left it in your care". Will probably end up in litigation over this issue. I have my own theory as to what happen since they replaced the rubber moldings on all four windows. My rear emblems are secured with double sided tape. The offered to install new ones if I purchased them, their claim is those emblems are designed for one time use only. My question is, then why is the front emblem installed nice and flush as original. Still perplexed over the normal wear and tear remark.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Mr. Steplight making sure our customers are happy is extremely important to us and every customer should have a 5 star experience. The owner Derek will give you a call so that we can resolve this issue. We are sorry that you had this happen. Thank you. Team Maaco
J
2 years ago
Excellent job, great service!
Geoff and Derek shared their expertise, answered all my questions, and did an excellent job matching paint on side panel and trunk to the rest of my 9 year old Toyota. They delivered on what they said they would do...and then some!! Car looks great - I'm a very happy customer!
B
2 years ago
Fantactic job
Jeff and Derek are very professional in everyway. We had our Mercedes ML430 vandalized. The paint was keyed over most the body, Maaco Fairfield restored the paint to like "new" condition. Thank you Derek and Jeff