Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

7229 S. Hulen St.

Fort Worth, TX 76133

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

fortworthhulen.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Very unprofessional and dishonest
I would never recommend anyone to the shop on hulen. I originally took my car for very minor cosmetic repairs. They kept my car for almost four months. I stressed to them I had an appointment for some engine work at a high performance shop in a few weeks. They told me it would only take a week. After four long weeks I was finally able to pick up my car. The paint job was horrible. There were bubbles in the paint, it seemed as if it was not buffed. Despite that they left bond dust and paint on the inside of my car and didn't bother to clean. After getting my engine work done I took it back to them to redo it under their warranty. It took them another three months. During that long three month span every time I'd call to check the status the guy Shannon would tell me " by the end of the week, but the car was never done. I was given excuses that staff members were fired and they were short handed. It seems to me they didn't want to live up to their warranty on the crappy job they did and have to repaint for free. Now I'm told my car would be ready on Saturday morning so I'm currently at the shop at 12:45pm and they're telling me they have to buff it out
P
1 year ago
Friendly and fast.
Got a 2007 Focus painted from white to red. Looks good. Will use again.
E
2 years ago
painted 2000 Mustang,painted side panel n repair for 2014 F150 FORD PICKUP, REPAIR ON drivers window regulator replaced,
Clear coat had dirt in it,had to have them do over back passagner by rear panel body work didnt match otherside. I explained to them i had to drive over 120 miles both ways. It still didnt matter, Mark the mgr. Yelled at the body man for not letting him know they needed more money to fix that panel, so he has to fix it at his exspense, he was very upset,i could tell. They was to clean off the licence plate lights, there was paint on them.they didnt do it 2 time the 3 time when i brought my truck in for miner repairs, they finally did it. I felt there could have been better work ethics as to doi g what they say. I spent 2,230 plus 508.00 plus now to get a window fixed 265.00 mark did get them to buff out a scratch on the new paint on the 2000 Mustang. And to clean off the lights for the license plate, inwhich they never covered to begin with, their was two like places on the spoiker in front on botton that looked like it could have been buffed out an painted, an on the side where u step into the mustang that is like a step. Mark said it was a crack in the metaL? Also my window on the drivers side regulator was working at time i left the vehicle, when i returned to pick up it wasnt working. Their insurance show pay to repair it. Because it was in working condition when i dropped it off for all i know the body man could. Have been upset that Mark chewed him out for not telling him he needed to call me so he could charge me more money as if 2,230 wasnt enought for the car to be painted n small body work. I also know that was those marks on my car wasnt their before. i didnt discuss it any farther,i didnt think he would work it out. He did say he would try an clean up the tail light on the vehicle an bluff out the taillight top of trunk under spoiler. I was talking about getting a new one, but their exspenive. I expect when someone tells me their going to do a job for me it will be done as they say. I think he needs to have better control of his workers. He had trouble pin pointing time of readiness for the vehicles, first time he was off, they got the car out thou. I hope there will not be any problems with him for this review? He still has my Mustang repaing my window, would like him to do better over all with customers.
R
2 years ago
Professional
Great work
K
2 years ago
High Quality Service, professional, and friendly.
I was beyond impressed. Brought my Nissan Murano (2005) in. The protective coating on the hood began to peel about a year ago and over time- got worse. Mark evaluated the hood and explained the coupon deals while giving input and ideas to be able to affordably fix my hood without the rest of the car looking dull. Within 15 min we nailed down a plan for the hood to be re-painted. We left the car with them that day and it was finished earlier than expected (two days later). The hood looked fantastic and it looks like they even blended in the sides, because I don't remember my car looking that nice before. It truly all looked amazing. I was super impressed and will be recommending them to anyone in need of car paint repair. Great Place!
S
2 years ago
Excellent service
Your service was timely and great
S
2 years ago
Great service, good value, quality work.
I have used this business three times now and each time, the quality for the price was great. They repainted my son's high school car for $750 and it really looks great.
J
2 years ago
Service was great. Paint job was perfect. Mark on SOuth in Ft Worth did a great job. Will recommend . 10 Stars. Can't say enough about Mark. He is the best.