Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

4600 Lassen Ln.

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

fredericksburg.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Great price and turnaround time!
Had Maaco paint a piece of the dash in my car that was aftermarket to match the OEM color. Perfect match and had the piece back in 2 days!!! Jay is great!
T
2 years ago
Outstanding Workmanship
Excellent body and paint work. All over paint job looked better than new! Very professional and courteous, great communication. Quick turn around time. Highly recommended. I have already dropped off another car for them to work on. If/when the need arises again I will certainly bring my business to them.
M
2 years ago
Friendly Staff and High Quality Paint Job
Just had MAACO of Fredericksburg, Va paint my 94 Toyota Pickup. MAACO did an outstanding job and the price was very reasonable. Alex, the salesman was very courteous and keep my informed on the progress while the truck was being painted. I would definitely recommend this MAACO to anyone looking to have a car painted.
M
2 years ago
Great Job!
First time using Maaco and I am a very satisfied customer! Alex Kipreos was very professional and went well and beyond our expectations! Thank you guys for a wonderful job. Would recommend you to anyone looking for a spectacular job! We are always getting positive comments on the car. Thank you, Love the car again!
B
2 years ago
Great service
Great, professional folks. Worked with me on the price. Really good paint job. Had a couple of "uh-ohs," that I was able to fix. I would use them again.
C
2 years ago
Uh Oh! You better RUN AWAY from Maaco!
I took my car to be repaired at Maaco 4600 Lassen Lane Fredericksburg VA. I wish I never stepped foot into this shop. The person I dealt with was Alex Kipreos. I went for an estimate. I asked how long it would take to order the parts and how many days it would take to repair my car. I was told by Alex Kipreos the parts would be in within a day and the repairs would take 3-4 days. Unfortunately, I decided to go with Maaco. I went in on a Friday morning to pay the deposit (1/2 the amount) for “parts” and dropped off my car first thing Monday morning. On that Thursday I get a call about 8 A.M. I thought it was to tell me that my car was ready. Alex Kipreos called to say I needed a impact bar because if I was to get hit in the front it would not survive. After the failed attempt on Monday as I waited for my taxi he stated I need bumper clamps. I said that it was not needed if that was the case the bumper would be loose hanging down and dragging. The bumper was intact and secure. I asked him when will my car be ready. He said tomorrow Friday. Friday morning. I go to the shop to pick up my car. Alex Kipreos and Jay Ognibene looked like deers caught in heads lights. I had one foot out of the taxi Alex Kipreos came flying out to the taxi and asked what was I doing there? I said to get my car. This was day five and Alex Kipreos said the car would be ready. They still did not have the part! He said that I should go home. He really thought I was getting back in the taxi. I stayed and waited for the car to be finished. When I asked simple questions regarding my car they became very nasty and started yelling at me mainly Alex Kipreos. Like how dare I ask questions talking me like I didn’t know what I was talking about. After all of the yelling lying and arguing just being down right disrespectful, the part somehow magically arrived. Finally my car is ready so I thought. I wanted to look at the car before I paid the remaining balance. So I go out there and the finder is not placed properly on the car. There is a gap at the bumper and finder and you can see were it is just jammed onto the car and a gap at the door. I pointed it out. I said what is this? This is not done correctly there should not be any gaps and parts just shoved together. Here comes the attitude again. There is nothing wrong with it. I don’t see what you are talking about. I pointed at the spots again and he said that the bumper is broken and it will not fit the way it is suppose to because of it? WTF? You took the car apart the bumper was off when I came here you ordered new parts it should be installed correctly this is ridiculous. Then Alex took my key and stabbing my bumper saying its broken your not going to fit it in the right way I asked he had lost his mind and to give me my key! Well I can give you an estimate for a new bumper! Are you kidding me? I was done arguing I was not going to be able to leave if I did not pay the remaining increased balance from what I had been quoted. I get into my car to leave the air conditioner is on the sit reclined back. Why? I begin to leave and the brake light comes on. They had the emergency break up, who drives a car with it on? They do sloppy half ass work. They hit your pockets as much as they can, charging you for time that the car was not being worked on. They have incompetent technicians. The name of the technician on the receipt said Melissa. Melissa should go back to school and learn how to auto body repairs correctly. They unprofessional, dishonest, disrespectful Service Writers, Alex Kipreos and Jay Ognibene. Especially ALEX! Maybe if I had a penis my property and I would have been treated with R.E.S.P.E.C.T.!
K
2 years ago
Alex Kipreos and Jason the paint employee
He was very professional and courteous. He has great customer service skills. I would recoommend someone to Maaco on my experience with him. The job on my niece Kendra Davis's car far exceeded my expectations. She was given a great deal. From Kendra Davis's family
B
2 years ago
Minor fender bender repair
In and out in only a couple of days. Excellent customer service and great work! They even took the time to buff out minor scratches already present on the vehicle when detailing it. Overall, great experience!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you Brett we appreciate it hope your enjoy your car , if you need anything else please feel free to let me know and don't forget to let you friends and family know about us!!! thank you Alex Kipreos
C
2 years ago
Awesome Job !!!
I have been searching for a collision repair center for a week, everywhere I went the quotes were wayyyy above $500!! for minor scratches. Stopped by MAACO this past weekend. Spoke to Alex and explained the situation. Alex was very professional and polite. He even went above and beyond and gave me the best rate. I had a damaged rear bumper. Dropped off my car on Sunday and by Tuesday morning it was ready. The quality of the job was superb, 10 times better than other places I've taken my car to. They also washed and detailed the car. I couldn't be any happier and got my money's worth. I would 100% recommend this place to any friend or relative.
B
2 years ago
Amazing Customer Service - Truly above and beyond!
I experienced a car accident while driving through Fredericksburg, VA (11 hours from home!) and my car was towed to Maaco Collision and Repair. The staff (namely Alex K.) were so amazing to work with. Alex handled everything - from coordinating the delivery of my car, to scheduling the appointment for the claims adjuster, to keeping me updated on the progress of my claim and ultimately shipping all my personal items to my home in Michigan. Unfortunately, my car was totaled by the insurance company and even though I wasn't considered a customer at that point, I still continued to receive the best customer service from Alex. He went above and beyond to make sure I received all my personal items - which could be seen as a huge inconvenience since I lived in Michigan. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I have nothing but high praise for this organization and their employees. I would use them again in a heartbeat.