Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

6750 N. Blackstone Ave.

Fresno, CA 93710

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
I left my pickup at Maaco's on 11-25-17 with a completion date of 12-1. However, after several delays, my truck was ready for pickup on 12-9. If you do not mind waiting or being without your vehicle, Maaco would be the place to go. The service advisor, Craig Judd was very friendly, knowledgeable and listened to my requests. Upon picking up my truck the paint job was excellent..............however, there was one flaw along the window trim but not of any significance. Overall, I would give Maaco an A minus.
D
8 months ago
QUALITY & FRIENDLY
Maaco in Fresno is the best one. They are professional, qualified and expedient. Will absolutely recommend them to everyone. They took out all the scratches and painted. Looks like new.
D
9 months ago
Excellent, very reasonably priced, great customer service.
P
11 months ago
Very satisfied customerc
My 2001 Toyota Corolla CE was completely painted by the technicians at Maaco on Blackstone near Herndon in November of 2016. I was extremely pleased, and still am, with the job that was done. My car looks like a brand new vehicle and still sparkles today. The service people were very pleasant and accommodating and the price was very reasonable.
R
11 months ago
Craftsmanship and pride
I recently need a freshening up of my 04 Silverado. I was not looking for a car show finish but I've seen more pride from guys with a can of paint off the shelf. All I was looking for was a paint job with three door dings removed. After a week and a half I was called and told my truck was ready. When I went to pick up my truck, I noticed that the dings had been repaired but now I had zigzag sanding marks all the way from front to back of both doors. After two more trips and seventeen days total, I figured this was the best they could do ( for the premium package ) and took the the truck home. After 2 1/2 months I am still tiring to get all the overspray rubbed out and all the pieces of paint that where shot over small particles of dirt is now cracking and peeling. Not to mention that one of the doors that had been REpainted twice has areas starting to peal as if they never sanded the whole door prior to the third attempt to paint it. I would not let these guys paint a wagon let alone another vehicle of mine... Sorry guys, this has no pride or talent ...
D
1 year ago
I would be giving this place a 5 stars if it were not for a couple hiccups at the end of the process. From beginning to the end the people were professional and courteous. I brought in a 2005 Nissan Titian pickup for complete paint job, the top tier price point. This they did a fantastic job on, and exceeded my expectations. Also I might say ahead of schedule when it was to be done. Now to the hiccups, when I took delivery of the truck as I got into the cab to leave I noticed the windshield was cracked. Mike Murphy said they didn't know what happened but they would take care of it and sent me to a shop to replace the window. That next day I was driving down the freeway and I was surprised when I got to my destination to have lost one of the edge caps that go on the bed of the pickup. Back to Maaco to see Mike again, he told me they should have taped these down, apologized and offered to order a replacement. I must say Mike Murphy the General Manager went the extra mile in customer service .They do a great job at reasonable price Thanks guys!
S
1 year ago
New Customer to Maaco Now A Customer for Life
I have never written a review before but I couldn't pass on the opportunity to say that I was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff. They did such a great job fixing my car. And it was finished early!! THEY EVEN DETAILED IT!! I highly recommend Macco. Macco you have a customer for life. Thank you
R
1 year ago
Great service
Nobody wants to work on weekends but these guys were positive and did everything they could to explain the process. They will be painting my truck next hopefully.
R
1 year ago
Excellent all the way around.
Everyone was very professional and all my questions were answered with excellence.
S
1 year ago
awesome
I have to admit, I was skeptical, Maaco used to have a bad reputation years ago but not anymore. They did a great paint job looked really good and they were always there to help. The lady in the office would call every day with updatesand even called after we picked the car up to make sure everything was fine, I thought was really nice. But more than that, they gave amazing customer service. First of all they told us 7-10 days as they were running a special so were very busy and the rainy weather didn't help. We needed the car for my daughter to take to southern California so wasnt expecting it in time. Were we shocked when the car was done in like 5 days plenty of time for her to take the car with her. The manager, who is awesome had rushed our car through telling the workers they HAD to put it up front. That is amazing customer service. Thank you so much.