Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

148 Osborne Road Northeast

Fridley, MN 55432

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

11 months ago
TERRIBLE service!!! I went in to have my back passenger door quoted, and they never bothered to call with an estimate. I called FOUR times over the course of 3 weeks, and kept being told someone would call me. I've spoken to multiple people here, and they're all unprofessional and rude. I asked what the delay was in providing me a quote, and they said time. The last time I asked to speak with a manager, and ended up talking to John. He really didn't seem to care that his employees were treating customers this way, and turning away business. Well I wish I hadn't wasted MY time going there for a quote. I now have an appointment scheduled with a competitor.
1 year ago
Your one reviews is a lie
You guys just erase the bad reviews. Had my tow truck painted there that I just bough out of Florida... It was painted there less then 6 months ago and we all know Florida means rust free well now the paint is falling off and the truck is showing rust.. took it back there and after they did the body work and painted it there saying it's my felt the paint is just falling off theses' people don't stand behind their work I should have know after it was done they try to give it back with over spray all over it this was not good... John is super fake he comes off like your best friend.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns, Eric. I apologize that you are unhappy with some areas of peeling paint. After extensive conversations with my crew and also with Ford, it seems that some of the parts that you asked us to paint, parts that you have expressed the most concern about...the flares and front bumper...were not meant to be painted. They have a textured finish that is meant to be left unpainted. I would ask you to take the time to review the original estimate where we stated that the front bumper would have no peeling warranty due to this texture. Despite this, I have asked John and Don to contact you. As a customer courtesy we will re-spray your two flares and the front cover at no charge. We can only justify doing this once and these will have no warranty because they were not meant to be painted in the first place, but I hope this will show that we appreciate your business and we want to return your truck back to you in a condition you can be proud of. Should you have additional concerns, please contact us directly. Regards, Andy M.
2 years ago
Fast, friendly and effective!
As a first-time body shop user I wasn't sure what to expect. Andy and the team at Maaco gave me a good estimate with a lowest price guarantee. Finished the job in less than two days - friendly, helpful and receptive to my questions every step of the way. While I hope I don't see them again soon, I certainly know where I'll be headed if I need body work done in the future! Thanks everyone!