Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

917 East Walnut St.

Garland, TX 75040

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
8 months ago
Exceptional service
The craftmanship exceeded my expectations. I was extremely pleased when I picked up my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer. Bob (owner) looked over my vehicle with me to make sure I was satisfied with the work. Bob and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I have no complaints or issues with the work performed or the staff. I would highly recommend the Garland Maaco location. Thanks, for a job well done!!!!!!!!!!!
J
11 months ago
Awesome Work!!!
I highly recommend this Maaco location! The quality exceeded my expectations and I was very pleased when I picked up my truck. Bob the owner was a pleasure to work with and so was his staff! I have absolutely zero complaints about the work performed or the staff. Thanks to all
T
12 months ago
Excellent service
I had car fix they did an excellent job it look brand new
R
1 year ago
Excellent service, great price and customer service
Had my 2004 Accord painted and the price was exceptional, the work was done in a day and 1/2 and the quality was top notch. Would go to again for paint service. Bob and Brad were both very helpful and friendly!
C
1 year ago
Great Experience
I was very pleased with the job they did on my truck. They replaced the windshield, tailgate, and repaired a couple of dings in the hood. I had them go back with the factory color and it looked amazing. After 27 years, the original color had faded so bad, it looked like a different truck when they finished. The staff was very laid back and friendly. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
D
1 year ago
Very professional experience with manager Bob Peterson on my Jeep
Bob made my experience of dealing with them a breeze. Bob kept me updated with the progress of the job and handled me with total professionalism. I would go back and have them paint anything else I needed refinished at any given time due to this experience. My paint job came out great thanks to Bob following through with the job!!
B
1 year ago
High quality professional service
My wife & I got our 2000 Chevy Tahoe painted here & Bob is very friendly & professional & gives you great & honest answers to any questions you may have..honestly didn't think the paint job with dent removal would look this awesome & this is where we're going to take our other car...already got a quote on it when we picked up our Tahoe..this is the place to take your vehicle if you want it to look fresh again..Bob & his crew are the best!!!
G
1 year ago
Problem Fixed
I took my vehicle in for a paint color change. Unfortunately, the vehicle was painted the wrong color. After a few discussions with corporate and Robert(Bob) Peterson, the problem was fixed. The vehicle was repainted to the right color and it looks great.
G
1 year ago
A Very Dishonest Place and No Regard for Quality
Horrible, dishonest, Robert claims to have no memory, information entered into the computer by Robert is not accurate. This place is not a good place to take your business, if you want honesty and quality customer service. I took my vehicle there to have it repainted to a different color. After discussing this with Robert on several different occasions, including upon the day of dropping my vehicle off for the painting, Robert failed to paint the vehicle the right color. Even more unbelievable is that he lied about knowing what color he was supposed to paint the vehicle. He claimed to have a loss of memory. He even admitted that he forgot to put the paint color in on the work ticket and conveniently left that space blank. This doesn't get any better. Robert said that they would repaint the vehicle to the correct color, but 30 minutes later, refused. Again, a lie and no concern for customer service or honoring the customers' choices and what the customer is paying for. This is the Maaco in Garland, Tx in Walnut Street. Robert is unbelievably dishonest and unconcerned with doing the work correctly. If you are even thinking of taking your vehicle to this place, DON'T DO IT unless you enjoy dishonesty, awful customer service and a disregard for doing the work correctly. There is no good faith at this place. Robert is the manager and responsible for making sure that the customer is satisfied, but he used memory problems to cover his errors. Shame on Robert and shame on Maaco.
T
2 years ago
Very Professional and knowledgeable
This is the second time we have used Maaco for our repairs. Robert is always very knowledgeable and friendly. We brought the car in during the short holiday week and Robert went above and beyond to be sure the car would be ready. He even contacted the insurance company to be sure I could get a rental incase the part did not arrive in time to complete the work. The car looks great. We would definitely recommend Robert and Maaco for your repairs.