Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

827 W. Pembroke Ave.

Hampton, VA 23669

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

hampton.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
Didn't recognize my Corolla when I pulled into the Maaco parking lot. Though it's an old car it looks brand new and I'm proud to drive it. Absolutely love my new paint job!!! Thank you
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Your welcome. Thank you for letting us paint your Corolla.
C
9 months ago
I had to bring my car back but they made it right. Looks goods
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Come see us anytime.
T
9 months ago
Very friendly
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you <3
V
9 months ago
Good work on paint had minor blemish but they fixed asap. Kudos to staff and painters very satisfied
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We do have a great crew.
A
9 months ago
Best paint job EVER
I brought my 2005 check cobalt in for a paint job after I repaired her form a summer fender bender and the car looks like a brand new car I have people taking pictures of her asking me when I bought a new car and it's the same 11 year old cobalt !! Very happy with the polite positive and helpful staff and the amazing price considering two days of prep and top notch paint quality I'm totally in love with my car all over again
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
That is what we like to hear. Thank you for letting us paint your car.
N
9 months ago
Very bad experience
When I got my car back, there was a very foul odor. Smell was very similar to glue. When I talked with "silver tongue Dale," he reminded me he had over 20 years in the business and his sense of smell was gone. In his mind, he couldn't think of what could have caused the odor. The smell did go away in a few days, but I'm sure I have lung damage from inhaling the fumes for days. I used MAACO years ago and they were top-notch. What I would say to anybody thinking of using the Hampton MAACO...just be careful...the quality is not the same. Take it from someone who has a baseline...
D
1 year ago
Top notch
I had my 1997 jeep grand cherokee painted at hampton maaco in 2009. I had all emblems removed and they got all the dents out, just like they said they would. I put rims on it the same day they finished. I still get compliments till this day. Even old school dodge dealers tell me they never seen a jeep that clean. Maaco will always be #1in my book. And did I mention I only paid $697.00 during the special (ambassador paint job). Yep on my way back to maaco with my magnum........peace.
E
1 year ago
Great Job on my 1995 Nissan Altima.
I had my car since 1997 and it had became faded over the years. I trusted Maaco with my baby and I am very happy with the job they did on my car. Outstanding and top notch.
J
1 year ago
I really appreciate everything you have done form meand family, words can not explain the blessing you have given me. You are too kind for words; I appreciate you and your staffvery much!
S
1 year ago
Will never use maaco again.
Had a full size cargo van fully painted. Paint job was ok however the over all job was poorly done from the over spray all over plastic vent that's above the hood and on the mirrors and door handles and also when I turned on the heat while I'm driving mind you and I get blasted in the face with spray dust. It's almost as if they used my vehicle as a Guinea pig for a vocational school. The guy said they had this sale going on and it was like 399.00 off which was a good deal all the work I had done ended costing about 1,033.00. So I don't know if they do poor work because of the so called special or if you pay top dollar you get better job only they know the truth. I know I will never use them again and if anyone that reads this review decides I ask is the quality of work the same if it's a special or not.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Hi Scott, Sorry you feel we didn't live up to your expectations. When you were here we looked at the van and you were pleased. When you and I looked at the cowl panel we saw whatever it was. Not entirely sure where it came from but it wasn't paint as it rubbed off with my fingers. I'd be more than glad to take a look at things if you'd like to stop by. It sounds like it's just a matter of doing some minor cleaning that may, unfortunately, have been missed. Addressing the dust from the heater is a different matter. the vast majority of the work preformed is done with the doors closed. I reviewed the security cameras for the entire time the van was being worked on and can not come up with an answer as to how any sanding dust would have gotten into the ventilation system. You are more than welcome to come up and watch the video with us. I'm sorry you don't feel you received a good value for your money, but we'd be glad to address your concerns. We've been the number one Maaco in Virginia for over 20 years, and we'd love the opportunity to correct your concerns. Thanks you, Dale Blankenship Maaco Hampton