Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

827 W. Pembroke Ave.

Hampton, VA 23669

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
These folks rock!
Had an accident, not my fault so had to deal with their insurance. I wanted my MINI brought to Hampton MAACO and thankfully they work with the insurance. Dale and Regina Blankenship, owners, are awesome to work with! The employees were awesome as well. MAACO took care of me like I was one of their family! Naturally the insurance wanted to USE NOT authorized original MINI parts! The crew at Hampton MAACO fought for me big time! ALL original parts were replaced with the same. They painted the passengers side of my MINI due to the accident. It's Midnight Black. I bet you can't find ANY fade difference! The pint work looks better than original! I had a BMW that was repaired at the local BMW body shop in Virginia Beach. AWFUL experience. Don't waste your time with them!
M
1 year ago
Didn't recognize my Corolla when I pulled into the Maaco parking lot. Though it's an old car it looks brand new and I'm proud to drive it. Absolutely love my new paint job!!! Thank you
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Your welcome. Thank you for letting us paint your Corolla.
C
2 years ago
I had to bring my car back but they made it right. Looks goods
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Come see us anytime.
T
2 years ago
Very friendly
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you <3
V
2 years ago
Good work on paint had minor blemish but they fixed asap. Kudos to staff and painters very satisfied
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
We do have a great crew.
A
2 years ago
Best paint job EVER
I brought my 2005 check cobalt in for a paint job after I repaired her form a summer fender bender and the car looks like a brand new car I have people taking pictures of her asking me when I bought a new car and it's the same 11 year old cobalt !! Very happy with the polite positive and helpful staff and the amazing price considering two days of prep and top notch paint quality I'm totally in love with my car all over again
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
That is what we like to hear. Thank you for letting us paint your car.
N
2 years ago
Very bad experience
When I got my car back, there was a very foul odor. Smell was very similar to glue. When I talked with "silver tongue Dale," he reminded me he had over 20 years in the business and his sense of smell was gone. In his mind, he couldn't think of what could have caused the odor. The smell did go away in a few days, but I'm sure I have lung damage from inhaling the fumes for days. I used MAACO years ago and they were top-notch. What I would say to anybody thinking of using the Hampton MAACO...just be careful...the quality is not the same. Take it from someone who has a baseline...
D
2 years ago
Top notch
I had my 1997 jeep grand cherokee painted at hampton maaco in 2009. I had all emblems removed and they got all the dents out, just like they said they would. I put rims on it the same day they finished. I still get compliments till this day. Even old school dodge dealers tell me they never seen a jeep that clean. Maaco will always be #1in my book. And did I mention I only paid $697.00 during the special (ambassador paint job). Yep on my way back to maaco with my magnum........peace.
E
2 years ago
Great Job on my 1995 Nissan Altima.
I had my car since 1997 and it had became faded over the years. I trusted Maaco with my baby and I am very happy with the job they did on my car. Outstanding and top notch.
J
2 years ago
I really appreciate everything you have done form meand family, words can not explain the blessing you have given me. You are too kind for words; I appreciate you and your staffvery much!