Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1942 National Ave.

Hayward, CA 94545

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

maaco-hayward-ca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Not a trustworthy business
This is a hard review for me to write but it has to be done. I have had a great experience with the Maaco franchise in Hayward and have had several vehicles painted there with no problems until the last time I brought my Lincoln in to be worked on. My car was involved in a hit and run in a parking lot so I had full coverage to have the problem fixed. They had already painted my Lincoln and did a great job on the paint so it was a no brainer to give them the work to fix the new damage. I was not aware the shop had went through ownership change. The job for them to do was quite simple, fix a damaged panel on the drivers door and mirror and paint to match the existing job they did a few years earlier. Simple right....not so as I found out. The bought a aftermarket mirror that did not match the existing wiring harness for Lincoln. What they did from that day forward is a embarrassment to the type of painting they do. There mechanic was unable to get it working. He claims it worked but I have before and after photos showing what a hack job he did. I still gave them the chance to fix the mess and after several attempts they could not achieve it. I had to buy a factory mirror with the original wiring harness and have a competitor paint it and fix the wires there mechanic cut and chopped trying to jury rig it to work some way. I gave them the opportunity to give me a credit of 400 that it cost me to fix there mess and I would take it as a credit for the next job I needed from them in the future. They refuse to answer my letter and they have lost a customer forever. Sad because I am a business man and this should have been easily fixed.
E
9 months ago
Great services and experience!
E
9 months ago
Great services and experience!
E
9 months ago
Great services and experience!
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you, Eduardo for trusting Maaco, Hayward to service your vehicle.
S
2 years ago
Fast and excellent quality service
My 2011 Honda accord was damaged. Maaco replaced the bumper with perfect match of the color. Great customer service
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you for allowing Maaco to repair your vehicle.
D
2 years ago
2nd time
Following up from the previous review: Yes they did repaint my classic car again after not matching the color correctly the first time. Unfortunately the 2nd time around the clear coat over spray and orange peel looks terrible Definitely not "amazing" as quoted in the follow up to my original review.
D
2 years ago
MAACO took good care of my SUV
Maaco in Hayward really did a good job on my 2003 Yukon Denali. They matched the original paint perfectly and it looks like it did when I bought it off of the show room floor. They had the best price out of the 5 body shops that I looked at and it took them less than a week to have it back to me. Thanks Dave @ Hayward MAACO.....
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
Thank you for your kind words. We will work harder every day to make sure our customer is happy.
D
2 years ago
Wrong color
Nice people, nice work...unfortunately the completely wrong color. Went specifically to repaint the outside to color match the rest of the car. The car was a recent restoration and just painted everywhere else beforehand. Came here for a good job on the exterior and provided the paint code to match. Totally the wrong shade and obviously doesn't match the door jams or the rest of the car. Techs said probably because of different paint brands, but you'd have to be blind not to notice the difference. Next time call your customer before continuing the job please.
Response from Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting
I am glad that Dan brought this up. I immediately called him back and offer to repaint his car. He said to me that no bodyshop would do things like that for customer. He said that we are amazing. Now the car is returned to the customer. Another happy customer