Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

1964 15th Ave. PL. SE

Hickory, NC 28602

Closed Today Closed

hickory.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 months ago
As I arrived at Macco Will ,the representative met me at the door with a hand shake. I told him what I wanted done to my pick up and he recommended a paint package.it took less than five days and the paint came out awesome I would highly recommend anybody to go up there.
B
9 months ago
Great job
Painted my truck almost 2 years ago had a few problems worked with me and done a great job new Manger is great
N
9 months ago
They did a great job on my truck
R
9 months ago
I was pleased with the paint job and receiving my truck ask was expected. However, the inside of the truck bed and tail gate was not painted as per the original estimate. I called on Monday (7/18/16) and spoke with a representative of your shop and explained that the young lady, Amanda had told me that the bed liner was going to be taken out and the bed would be painted as well as the interior of the tailgate. An appointment was made for August 22 to bring the truck back in and the bed and tailgate would be painted to match the exterior of the truck. I asked IF there would be an additional cost and I was told there would be no additional cost. I, also, wasn't given a bottle of touch up paint to match the exterior of the truck as I had been given once before since this isn't the first vehicle I have had painted by your shop. Overall, I am pleased with the paint job and the truck looks very nice, I just wish the paint job had been completed as per the original verbal agreement and the estimate.
L
1 year ago
End up paying $750 for a shitty job
I'm never gonna go there again and just to let people know. They do a shitty half ass job. Don't sand nothing down at all!!! Just basically paint over your car of how it is. I'm not satisfy but will not let them do anymore work on my car. So for those of you who want to paint your car. Don't go to Maaco. You rather go elsewhere and paid 700-1000. I paid $750 which was originally $1000 when quoted.
E
1 year ago
Better than new!
The clear coat and paint on my 1999 Miata was completely shot. I bought it new & tried to take care of it, but Maaco had to take it down to the metal. Over the years, I got estimates from several body shops, who told me the same thing, but at a much higher price. I saw the quality paint jobs on site at each shop & the some were comparable, but none were better than Maaco. None if them offered a warranty. The day I picked up my car from Maaco, I was in complete shock. My car did not look that good when it was new! This sounds like an exaggeration, but it's not. It was absolutely stunning! The match was perfect as well.Amanda and her team made sure I was completely satisfied before I left. They answered all my questions & gave me excellent advice on caring for my paint job. I met the man who actually painted my car and I could tell the entire crew were as proud of the job they had done as I was. I hate to gush, but I truly am amazed by my whole experience. My husband drove it to work the next day to show it off.
I
2 years ago
poor finish even for a cheap job
some of the surface not rubbed down well and the paint work not that good but i guess you get what you paid for