Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

9133 Berry Ave.

Jacksonville, FL 32211

Closed Today Closed

jacksonvilleberry.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Great Job For The Price
I had previously taken my 2005 Tundra to the dealer and to several other paint shops and was given quotes from $3200 up to over $4800. I just couldn't see putting that much money into making my 12 year old truck pretty again, even though I love her dearly. Maaco offered to paint it and also to fix some little dings here and there all for under $950. Now, I'm old enough to know you get what you pay for, so I was wary, but the gentleman I spoke with, Paul Keehn, struck me as being very experienced and trustworthy. So I decided to take a chance and let them paint it. Well, they finished a day ahead of schedule, and I have to say I was VERY pleasantly surprised at the way it looked when it was done. Was it a 100% perfect job? No. But the few, minor glitches were so tiny and insignificant I would have been embarrassed to complain about them. I'm so happy with the way my baby looks now that I bought her some new hub caps and floor mats. Paul exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Berry Avenue Maaco to others.
D
5 months ago
Rude, unprofessional, and unaccountable owner
I took my car to Maaco to be repainted and upon retrieval I noticed damages to the car's exterior: 1) there was a hole in the side lamp, and 2) the wheel wall protector was ripped from its positioning. I also noticed problems inside the vehicle: 1) rubber from my convertible top liner was ripped and debri was on the floor behind the passenger seat, 2) the cruise control button was broken. Ultimately, it appeared as if my car had been taken for a joy ride which resulted in a broken convertible top. First, I immediately phoned Maaco after I observed the hole in my lamp and Charles told me to bring the car back the following day so he could order the part. When I hung up the phone I noticed the remaining problems and created a list. The next day I returned to Maaco, and showed the damage to Charles, he went back inside to get the owner, Trevor and I proceeded to repeat what I told Charles. About halfway through my statements Trevor interrupted me stating that his staff was not responsible for any damages (without any further investigation). I'm not sure how Trevor could know that his staff did not damage my car unless he had them under 24 hour surveillance (of which he had not reviewed). Nevertheless, I was stuck with a damaged vehicle. And, after several months Trevor has still refused to correct his company's mistakes although I learned that he paid for another customers cracked convertible top after his company damaged it... My new repair bill was 4 times the amount I paid for Maaco's paint service. So, my advise to you is: "never take your car to Maaco on Berry Avenue." Take heed to this and all the other complaints about the poor service provided from this owner, he simply has no accountability.
D
5 months ago
Rude, unprofessional, and unaccountable owner
I took my car to Maaco to be repainted and upon retrieval I noticed damages to the car's exterior: 1) there was a hole in the side lamp, and 2) the wheel wall protector was ripped from its positioning. I also noticed problems inside the vehicle: 1) rubber from my convertible top liner was ripped and debri was on the floor behind the passenger seat, 2) the cruise control button was broken. Ultimately, it appeared as if my car had been taken for a joy ride which resulted in a broken convertible top. First, I immediately phoned Maaco after I observed the hole in my lamp and Charles told me to bring the car back the following day so he could order the part. When I hung up the phone I noticed the remaining problems and created a list. The next day I returned to Maaco, and showed the damage to Charles, he went back inside to get the owner, Trevor and I proceeded to repeat what I told Charles. About halfway through my statements Trevor interrupted me stating that his staff was not responsible for any damages (without any further investigation). I'm not sure how Trevor could know that his staff did not damage my car unless he had them under 24 hour surveillance (of which he had not reviewed). Nevertheless, I was stuck with a damaged vehicle. And, after several months Trevor has still refused to correct his company's mistakes although I learned that he paid for another customers cracked convertible top after his company damaged it... My new repair bill was 4 times the amount I paid for Maaco's paint service. So, my advise to you is: "never take your car to Maaco on Berry Avenue." Take heed to this and all the other complaints about the poor service provided from this owner, he simply has no accountability.
L
10 months ago
Prior to going to Maaco I had the new car itch. I went to Maaco to get an estimate,was satisfied with price left my 2004 Toyota Fourrunner to get paint. I picked my truck up a few days later I couldn't believe my eyes . Maaco did a high quality job I love my paint job. The itch has been scatched. I will recommend Maaco to everyone. Also awesome customer service.
K
1 year ago
Poor Work & Customer Service
It is hard to imagine a worse possible experience than the one I had at Maaco! This business advertised a $599 premium paint job and once in the store they more than doubled the price by tacking on ridiculous “fees”. Due to a family illness I had to have my daughter drop off the vehicle on Monday May 2nd at 8am while I was out of town. During the drop off, I was on speaker phone to explain to the employee exactly what I wanted ensuring all parties were on the same page. The vehicle was promised a few days later with updates in between. After hearing nothing for days, I contacted Paul (the day it was supposed to be finished) who proceeded to bark at me that it wasn’t finished before rudely hanging up on me. A few hours later the poorly mannered Paul called back and said that if we wanted the car today we’d have to come get it before they closed, which left me less than an hour to make transportation arrangements and make the 30 minute drive during rush hour traffic. Luckily my husband was able to pick up the vehicle with me and mysteriously Paul’s attitude improved with him there. Upon inspection, there were several very large and prominent defects in different areas all over the car. It was apparent that there was little to no prep work done to clean off any lingering debris or any effort to feather the paint which is what I asked for specifically. Instead there was huge amounts of fisheyes, mottling and paint on the vehicle’s taillights, all clear signs of a unacceptable job. Paul reluctantly agreed to take it back and “fix” the very obvious sloppy work that was done. After picking it up for the 2nd time I was stunned to find that not only did they not respray the problem areas, they just taped over the original careless job. To add insult to injury now my rear wiper blade was dangling from the arm and they didn’t bother to properly attach the roof rack. In between rolling his eyes and stomping his feet like an angry teenage girl, Paul tried to convince me that tape is a typical way of fixing mistakes in the automotive industry. Then he accused me of not being clear of what I wanted, even though it said what I wanted on the work order. No longer willing to deal with his blatant lies and unprofessionalism, I reached out to the owner Trevor Parker. He told both me and my husband that since it’s his business, he could cut corners if he wanted to. His shop is an independent store and Maaco corporate won’t hold him accountable for his store's poor quality work and customer service. No apology was made, no gesture to make it right, not even an acknowledgement of having to drive back several times and putting up with the mess they created. It’s now going to take at least several hundred more dollars to correct their careless handiwork. No paying customer deserves to be treated so disrespectfully. Stay away from Maaco they’ll steal your money and waste your time.
T
1 year ago
simple horrible
My experience was horrible. First they false advertise to get you in the door, then I picked up my van and the job was sloppy as if they do not have quality control. Next they had to keep it another few days to fix areas that was not covered correctly. One month later the paint starts to peel off in several areas and they blame the car manufactures. Needless to say I picked it up today and the repairs they made looks so unprofessional. I will never take one of my cars to them again and warn people I know not to go.
N
2 years ago
Warranty Guarantee
I had a full body 4 year warranty paint job done on my 05 Honda civic 11 months ago with maaco on berry avenue. I just took it back to them due to some peeling on the driver door and front bumper and they repainted the entire car at cost. I can vouche that their warranty is guaranteed! I am a happy customer!
S
2 years ago
Good paint job but crappy also
I took my wife's 02 cavalier to the berry st shop for a paint job when they called me saying it was ready I went by to check it out the first thing I noticed was the sunroof glass was scratched up looked like a sander got loose on it. they made no mention of it to me they did how ever put another glass in it a used one that has some scratches in it. the original paint was really bad on the trunk lid and roof the hood however was perfectly smooth now after being painted the roof and trunk lid look really good but the hood has several pits in it and they just painted over them and they don't want to fix it. If I would have seen a paint job like this before getting it painted there I would not have taken it there I did not see any bad reviews on the jax shops before taking our car there
L
2 years ago
Great Paint on My Jeep
I took my Jeep Cherokee to Maaco at 9133 Berry Ave Jacksonville, FL. I had white chipping clearcoat, minor rust and mismatched paint on a Cherokee (classic) 1999 FWD 4.0L. I had the Preferred paint job for less than $1k. I am very pleased with my BLACK Jeep. I chose to cut a few corners by not painting the door jambs and under the hood but none of this is visible unless you open things up and really look. It is not new and I was not going to pay $2-4k to make it look that way. The paint is smooth, shiny and looks very professionally done. I get compliments on it and less jeep knowledgeable neighbors thought it was a new Jeep (not recognizing it as the old ugly white jeep. I enthusiastically recommend this Maaco shop located on 9133 Berry Ave in Jacksonville, FL. Good service, quick turnaround and a good product!
T
3 years ago
Thank you!
Love my #MAACOVER