Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

4041 Land O Lakes Blvd

Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco-landolakes.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
Above and Beyond
My wife had her car painted a year ago and for some reason a little spot developed over time. I brought the car in and had an opportunity to work with Chance Unger - who was extremely accommodating. He and his staff ended up repainting the entire car even though it was past the 1 year warranty and it was done ahead of schedule. I can't say enough about the experience. It's great to see that some companies still care!
L
1 month ago
Just amazing
I had my first accident and clearly had no idea what I was doing. I looked up reviews and saw that they had great ratings and provided great customer service. I had my doubts for sure, but honestly they went over and above. I can't express how thankful I am! Chance gave the best experience ever!! He kept me updated, explained everything that was going on and answered every question I had (and let me tell you there were many). I also contacted him at all times of day, but he got back to me so quickly and that was unexpected. The other insurance company was a nightmare but Chance helped with making this whole process somehow pleasant by helping me with getting my car towed over to their shop to making sure I got the best parts for the repairs. All I wanted was my car to be back to the way it was prior to the accident, and they delivered. The guys that worked on my car were extremely nice as well and did an incredible job getting my car back to normal. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone without question! Thank you guys!!!
A
2 months ago
Great Service with great staff
This is my second use of this location (Land O Lakes, FL).. My first car was a Jaguar and they brought up to almost dealer showcase condition. Now with my new 2016 Nissan Pathfinder, I had a dent in the back door, and again they did not disappoint me ,, great job with no evidence of any dent and great paint job on the repaired area. I highly recommend this location for such repairs and paint jobs. Great Job Guys.. Thanks Adel
K
3 months ago
Professional, talented and respectful service ... at a very fair price
With it still being a good working & reliable truck, my 2004 Toyota Tundra was in need of some body repair and a paint job. After getting a few estimates, I decided on the Maaco business in Land-o-Lakes due to their reviews on honesty and fairness (which I found to be true). Being an Senior Engineering Director, I wanted and was taken on a walk-through of their facility (including the repair area, paint shop, paint booth, and bake booth), talked with several of the repair and paint crew, and viewed several of the vehicles under repair and re-painting. I was satisfied (actually, delighted) to see what I found. Bottom Line: Talented, friendly professionals with a desire to do their best. My Tundra is amazing. The 18 dents as well as multiple of scraps & scratches (from all the hauling, trips through the woods, etc) and rusting spots were gone! They were replaced by a fantastic deep color brilliance. Their buffing of the final top coat made it sparkle with a mirror finish! It was like new. It's been about a month since I had the truck painted, and the brilliance of the truck still grabs the attention of family and friends. The rain slides off of it like a deep-waxed job. Being the senior engineer I am, I have examined it top-to-bottom this past month, and I just find excellent workmanship. I am well pleased! KenC
K
3 months ago
EXCELLENT!
I needed a new paint job and had called around to several companies...then I spoke to Chance at Land O' Lakes Maaco and my search was over! He talked me through everything they would do for me and the pricing. When I went in to the shop he spent time explaining what I would get and showed me the different colors. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and how my car looked! It looked like it came from the factory! If you want a great paint job for a great price then shop no more!! This is your place! Thanks Maaco!
C
3 months ago
Are Tahoe broke down on the way to Naples Florida we had to rent a car. Matt at Enterprise rental car suggested Maaco. I called down two Maaco and spoke with Alejandro. This was a Saturday and it was past closing time. Alejandro stayed late to receive us. We arrived he went over the problem with the vehicle said he would have it taken care of first thing Monday morning and call me he called me by 10 o'clock Monday morning and I told him that I was just going to pick the car up the following Saturday so that we didn't have to use up a day of our vacation. The next Saturday came around we picked up the car had the same kind of problem going on Alejandro, Chase and Kevin stayed three hours late. Alejandro's father had just gotten there from Brazil and Alejandro stay there after being up all night with no sleep because his father's plane was delayed and held up. With his father he stayed around to help us didn't charge us one single Cent they picked up our rental car tab for two days invited my family in and our dog put a movie on and ordered lunch for my family and didn't charge me another penny! Being an electrical problem it needed a certain scanner to relearn the computer so they drove our vehicle down to the Tire Plus store and ask them to help us out as a personal favor to them and they only charged us $99 when they could have easily charged us three to four hundred dollars. We are so pleased and couldn't recommend Maaco in Land O Lakes Florida more. They are professional kind and I feel like we made new friends. We were so blessed to find this place thank you Alejandro, Chase and Kevin we appreciate you so very much and know that we will always come to visit you when we come through Florida! You guys are truly one-of-a-kind thanks again!
C
3 months ago
My wife are two daughters myself and their dogs we're on our way to Naples Florida from Michigan. Our Tahoe had some sensors go bad in Land O Lakes Florida I stopped at a couple places and they were going to be around 1,500 to $2,000 and we had gone down to Enterprise rental car, and there are two Enterprise Rent-A- cars close to each other the representative(matt) referred us to Tires Plus and also to Maaco we had called down to Maaco and I had talked to a young man named Alejandro and he is the owner it was ten minutes to close he helped us get the car down there it was a Saturday said he would get it in and get it done first thing Monday morning we wound up coming and getting it the next Saturday when we got there the car was all washed and vacuumed out and it was all fixed well we found out that it won't up being something else as well and Alejandro, Chase, and Kevin stayed until they figured out what was wrong with the car then they took it down to Tires Plus because they had the scanner that was needed. Ask for them too take care of us and he would consider it a personal favor these people went so far out of their way and did so much to make this work out for us it's been 30 years since I've had any type of service anywhere close to this good! They drove my car down to the Tire Plus store and by the time we get down there they had it done! And they only charged us $99 at Tires Plus when they could have easily charged us three or four hundred dollars. Maaco in Land O Lakes Florida gave us the best service and we became friends by the time we left and next year when I come down I'm going to take them deep sea fishing! Best service I have ever had in my life!!! Alejandro Chase in Kevin were outstanding went above and beyond anything expected and I recommend this place to anyone! I have to say we were all one hundred percent satisfied. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience and being so kind to my family and our dog! We will see you next year.
C
5 months ago
High quality service professional and ready to please
Our Tahoe had some sensors go out causing our car not to Drive properly he stayed late on a Saturday to help us get our car in. When you're in a strange town and don't know any place to go it was wonderful to find Maaco! Are cars getting worked on Monday and I will let you know how's the service was. So far we couldn't be more pleased with allie and Maaco.
D
6 months ago
Excellent Service
The paint job and overall customer experience actually exceeded my expectations.
L
6 months ago
Friendly service, Bargain cost, Prompt work, Professional and courteous
Had my entire SUV painted about 90 days ago. I was extremely pleased with the price -- much cheaper than other chains. It was professional work without flaw. The paint matched perfectly and was completed before the anticipated time. No flaws, no runs, and no overspray. All the staff was curteous and treated me like a friend. I was even given a ride home when I dropped the vehicle off. Thanks to an awesome team!