Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

4041 Land O Lakes Blvd

Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Fast professional and quality service
I would recommend this place for quality professional and fast service. My car looks like new again. Very honest people. They give you an estimate and this is what you pay. I am a very happy customer and I will recommend anyone to them. Ask for Alejandro. Very professional and helpful. Thanks!!!
C
4 months ago
Restoration of My 1997 Porsche Boxster
Chance performed the estimate on my car and was very honest about my options and told me to be sure to get estimates from other shops so I would be sure that I was going to have the best possible price and service, which I did, and they did have the best price and their service was exceptional. Alejandro asked if I wanted to see the progress as they prepared my car for painting, I was very impressed with the job they had done in preparation. I was able to meet the staff and speak to them regarding what they had done on my car. My car is BEAUTIFUL and I would like to thank all of you at Maaco, Land of Lakes, Florida for your Professional, Honest, Friendly and Exceptional Service. I would Definitely recommend your shop to anyone looking for all the services you provide. Thank you so very much, I am so very happy with all you have done to bring my 1997 Porsche Boxster back to Showroom Quality!!!
C
4 months ago
Exceptional Service from Estimate to Completion of Job
Chance performed the estimate on my car and was very honest about my options and told me to be sure to get estimates from other shops so I would be sure that I was going to have the best possible price and service, which I did, and they did have the best price and their service was exceptional. Alejandro asked if I wanted to see the progress as they prepared my car for painting, I was very impressed with the job they had done in preparation. I was able to meet the staff and speak to them regarding what they had done on my car. My car is BEAUTIFUL and I would like to thank all of you at Maaco, Land of Lakes, Florida for your Professional, Honest, Friendly and Exceptional Service. I would Definitely recommend your shop to anyone looking for all the services you provide. Thank you so very much, I am so very happy with all you have done.
R
5 months ago
Great customer service. Excellent auto body repair.
Had some minor body and paint repair work done on my daughter"s car. Work that needed to be done was explained to me precisely and courteously. Would definitely recommend this shop. And their prices for their work done seem to me to be more than fair.
A
6 months ago
High Quality of Service Every Time!!
Due to a series of unfortunate events, I needed to have car damage repaired three different times this year. Each time, Maaco did an excellent job repairing my car; was reasonably priced; and had excellent customer service. I would recommend them to everyone.
D
7 months ago
Above and Beyond
My wife had her car painted a year ago and for some reason a little spot developed over time. I brought the car in and had an opportunity to work with Chance Unger - who was extremely accommodating. He and his staff ended up repainting the entire car even though it was past the 1 year warranty and it was done ahead of schedule. I can't say enough about the experience. It's great to see that some companies still care!
L
7 months ago
Just amazing
I had my first accident and clearly had no idea what I was doing. I looked up reviews and saw that they had great ratings and provided great customer service. I had my doubts for sure, but honestly they went over and above. I can't express how thankful I am! Chance gave the best experience ever!! He kept me updated, explained everything that was going on and answered every question I had (and let me tell you there were many). I also contacted him at all times of day, but he got back to me so quickly and that was unexpected. The other insurance company was a nightmare but Chance helped with making this whole process somehow pleasant by helping me with getting my car towed over to their shop to making sure I got the best parts for the repairs. All I wanted was my car to be back to the way it was prior to the accident, and they delivered. The guys that worked on my car were extremely nice as well and did an incredible job getting my car back to normal. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone without question! Thank you guys!!!
A
9 months ago
Great Service with great staff
This is my second use of this location (Land O Lakes, FL).. My first car was a Jaguar and they brought up to almost dealer showcase condition. Now with my new 2016 Nissan Pathfinder, I had a dent in the back door, and again they did not disappoint me ,, great job with no evidence of any dent and great paint job on the repaired area. I highly recommend this location for such repairs and paint jobs. Great Job Guys.. Thanks Adel
K
9 months ago
Professional, talented and respectful service ... at a very fair price
With it still being a good working & reliable truck, my 2004 Toyota Tundra was in need of some body repair and a paint job. After getting a few estimates, I decided on the Maaco business in Land-o-Lakes due to their reviews on honesty and fairness (which I found to be true). Being an Senior Engineering Director, I wanted and was taken on a walk-through of their facility (including the repair area, paint shop, paint booth, and bake booth), talked with several of the repair and paint crew, and viewed several of the vehicles under repair and re-painting. I was satisfied (actually, delighted) to see what I found. Bottom Line: Talented, friendly professionals with a desire to do their best. My Tundra is amazing. The 18 dents as well as multiple of scraps & scratches (from all the hauling, trips through the woods, etc) and rusting spots were gone! They were replaced by a fantastic deep color brilliance. Their buffing of the final top coat made it sparkle with a mirror finish! It was like new. It's been about a month since I had the truck painted, and the brilliance of the truck still grabs the attention of family and friends. The rain slides off of it like a deep-waxed job. Being the senior engineer I am, I have examined it top-to-bottom this past month, and I just find excellent workmanship. I am well pleased! KenC
K
10 months ago
EXCELLENT!
I needed a new paint job and had called around to several companies...then I spoke to Chance at Land O' Lakes Maaco and my search was over! He talked me through everything they would do for me and the pricing. When I went in to the shop he spent time explaining what I would get and showed me the different colors. I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and how my car looked! It looked like it came from the factory! If you want a great paint job for a great price then shop no more!! This is your place! Thanks Maaco!