Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

20109 Logan Ave.

Langley, BC V3A 4L5

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

maaco.ca/locations/bc/langley-12448

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 months ago
not acceptable
Had my truck in for some minor dings and minor surface rust repair, repaint the entire body, they must have just done a spray over without grinding out the rust spots to bare metal as it is now bleeding through the paint which is not even 8 months old. Not at all satisfied.
B
6 months ago
Citroen CX Diesel returned as new.
In December 2016 I took the bold step to have the rust on my car fixed and might as well have it repainted at the same time. My first impression with Eileen, the receptionist was as if I had known her for years. Very good in other words. I had the same experience with Kevin, which I found out later is the owner. My car is an oddball, a 1982 Citroen CX Limousine Diesel 5 speed. It is a very difficult car to work on for several reasons. The hydro pneumatic suspension is a pain in any body shop plus the sheet-metal on the car is not the easiest to work on. Huge long pieces of basically flat metal with an equally long roof. The car is 5 meters long. The result was breathtaking. It took a bit over a week during the cold spell and snow we had, and I was more than pleasantly surprised that they pulled it off in the promised time span. For what they charged, I was and still am, blown away with the quality work done on my car. Anybody that reads this and wants to see my car is welcome. It has a new lease on life, literally. With thanks to Eileen, Franz and the rest of the staff. Bastiaan.
P
12 months ago
No quality to be found
I took my classic 1973 Ford Pinto to NAACP Langley for bodywork and paint. Bodywork was good but paint left something to be desired.After painting I discovered numerous runs in the paint.When I asked Kevin to address these problems he said he would . He did wet sand two of them. I informed Kevin of the others located on lower panels he informed me his people could not do them because his crew cannot bend over to do them. He said ifI remove them he would redo them. As a certified mechanic I find this excuse deplorable.If I used this excuse I wouldn't be employed long. If you want quality work done better not use Maaco.
F
1 year ago
Fast, friendly and Fair
I went to Maaco after an unfortunate accident, they were the only store open early morning on a Saturday. Kevin and Shirley are the most amazing people I´ve had the pleasure to meet. They are fair, and they are there to help you. They fixed my car at the cheapest possible way finding used parts as I asked them to and they never stopped smiling. Best autoplace I´ve ever been to, and with my driving record I´ve been toa few.
J
2 years ago
Exceptionally friendly and professional service
The front panel of our Dodge Caravan was dented and had started to rust. Maaco in Langley did an excellent job in repairing and painting this damaged area. Even though their servicing time was so prompt, they provided me with a courtesy car so there was no inconvenience at all. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend this body shop to anyone.
K
2 years ago
Excellent Service.
I have used Maaco twice & both times the service has been excellent. When I took my car in for an estimate Kevin was very good at explaining to me what needed to be done. I could get an appt. right away and also a service car. My car was ready when when Kevin said it would be & they did an amazing job!! They cleaned the inside of the car and out and was ready when I arrived. I had two estimates before taking my car to Maaco & they were significantly higher. I'm a very happy customer!!
B
2 years ago
Friendly, Professional, Quality
Kevin and his wife Shirley are two of the nicest people I've met. The entire staff was very pleasant.The price was reasonable, the workmanship was high quality, they were flexible with my schedule and offered a courtesy car. I had a bumper and 3 panels painted/repaired. I am extremely happy with the work overall and will certainly be back next time I need help.
S
2 years ago
Paint job / joke
most unprofessional people that I've ever met !!! I was told by Kevin that I will have my car back in 2 days- I got it back in 7 days! Body work was done ,but the paint job is a joke!!!!! Plus my door seal was damaged an leather seat was scratched ! Car's interior looked very dusty, they didn't even bother cleaning it!!!! I truly regret doing business with them!-!-!-!-!-!-!-!!
G
2 years ago
Very Happy
I was very pleased with the work done, body and paint. He took my well running 21 year old car, and for a very reasonable price got rid of all rust, and with my 3 vehicles, (and I only drive this 1200 miles / year), I expect to have this car for the rest of my days. Looks like new. Even cleaned up the dash area. As I live on Vancouver Island, his loaner cars would not work for me (ferry cost) so he kindly dropped me off at ferry terminal, and then met me there when work was done. Very happy.
D
2 years ago
My Precious Baby
Just had my 1990 Miata painted and it looks like new.... Just dazzling. Shines and is bright red, need to drive slower as it attracts a lot of vies... Cops too.Price was right and Maaco did a good job, very happy. I have already recommended them to potential customers.