Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

4907 N. University Dr.

Lauderhill, FL 33351

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

lauderhill.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 weeks ago
I called Maaco and spoke to Kevin due to a review I read on how professional and well pleased this customer was and true to form he was professional. I made an appointment and went to consult with him about doing a paint job on my car and. immediately i was put at ease and chatted as if talking to an old friend, yet still professional. I leave my car and a couple a days later I went to pick it up, My word! it was beautifully and professionally done. I was well please, and received lots of complement from family members and friends. Therefore I highly recommend Kevin at Macco on University Drive, Lauderhill. Fl. to anyone who are looking for a job well done and an affordable price..
A
4 months ago
Terrible workmanship and service
I took my car in to have the hood painted. Let's just say that after taking the car back 2 additional times to fix all the issues from the initial paint job, they still could not do it right. This back and forth went on for a month and a half and my car is still not where it should be. What's even worst is that they put me in a rental that they were supposed to pay for and Enterprise ended up charging me for the 2day rental. I am waiting to see if I will be charged for the last rental episode so I can dispute all charges at once. The Lauderhill location kept my car a total of 6 days over a 6 week period to paint 1 hood and they still could not get it right. Kevin was nice at first and became very condescending at the end. In summary, the workmanship is sub standard, the customer service manager Kevin is condescing, and they lied about taking financial responsibility for the rental car. Very unprofessional and questionable.
N
9 months ago
Great service and great people!
I had a fender bender and the whole front of my car was smashed in. They took me right away and had my car looking like brand new within a week! Would highly recommend and go to again as my car repair and custom body paint shop! The whole staff was sweet and accommodating when I was in a tough bind. They worked with my insurance company and the rental car place to get me an AMAZING deal on the parts and rental car. Thanks so much for everything!
S
9 months ago
Great people
My son backed into our mail box and dented the back of our Honda. We called Maaco of Lauderhill and spoke with a young lady. She was able to set us up with an appointment for later that day. We walked right in and she said Kevin was with someone else so it was going to be a couple minutes and offered us coffee and water. Not five minutes later, Kevin greeted us and we went outside to inspect the damage. We were shocked low price (we were expecting more) and dropped the Honda off the next morning. The staff made us feel welcomed and really knew what they were doing. We tell everyone to go there.
M
9 months ago
I was in a fender bender in Orlando and decide to have my car fixed down here while I was home for the holidays. BEST CHOICE EVER!!! This was my first accident so I had no idea what I was doing or what to expect. Keith and Kevin were so kind and helpful. They broke everything down so I understood what they were going to do and my car has never looked better. I will for sure go back to Maaco of Lauderhill for all of my car needs and spread the word of how wonderful they are.
L
9 months ago
LOVE THIS PLACE
I wanted to get my truck painted and was a little worried about the price. I took my truck to the Maaco of Lauderhill to get a price and ended up leaving it that day. Kevin really knew what he was talking about and made sure I understood my different choices before I agreed to anything. I picked it up 4 days later and I was in shock! My truck has NEVER looked this awesome. I still get asked where I got the work done. GO SEE KEVIN!!!!!
V
1 year ago
Professional
I have a 1999 Mercury and took it to Auto USA on 31st / Oakland park upon pick it up the paint job was awful. Heather the owner's daughter assured me I could bring it back in and it would be corrected. The paint faded out and the paint started peeling in 3 months time. I took it back with the receipt where Heather had noted all the problems and s/w Carlos he walked the car got upset and told because how I came to him on this busy day he doesn't know if he wanted to help me. For me to call him in a coupe of days when he had calmed down. I didn't I decided to go where I was referred to originally Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting 4907 N. University Dr. Lauderhill, FL 33351 954-271-1932 They were so professional and explained to me the type of paint USA used was paint that's great for the winter states but not for our Florida sun and salt water beaches. I dealt with Keith/Kevin/Jessica. I had my car painted and it looks like a brand new only and was able to use the special they had. I love my car even more now. Love it. Thank you guys. Signed Soooo satisfied!!!
M
1 year ago
Misinformed From the Beginning...
I went in a year ago with the request to get a quote to remove rust from the roof of my Ford Expedition. Everyone seemed courteous and helpful and I was provided a quote to remove the rust and repaint the roof. I then asked for a price to paint the entire vehicle and I agreed to that. The job was completed and the truck looked very nice. A few months ago I noticed the roof was rusting in the same places and returned to Maaco to see what could be done. I was told NOTHING could be done. Their warranty for rust is only 3 months. I explained I went in originally with the intent and request to have the rust removed... not just covered up! Long story short... I paid for a job that I did NOT get! All they had to do was be honest and tell me they were not capable of removing rust and I would have shopped elsewhere!
J
2 years ago
Frank the office mgr was very accommodating in every step of the way! Very professional!
Lots of over spray and didnt tape all lights. I had to scrape lights in order to use when i went to work the next day. They even sprayed my trailer hitch??? But over all a ok job. You get what you pay for!
C
2 years ago
GREAT QUALITY AND SERVICE
If you're thinking of getting your car painted, MAACO in Lauderhill is the place. I couldn't be happier with the way that my 2007 Altima came out. It looks almost brand new! Keith was very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended.