Maaco Collision Repair & Auto Painting

Auto Body Shop

647 Kennedy Rd.

Lexington, KY 40511

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

lexington.maaco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 weeks ago
Run away
Ruined my vehicle, Manager caught in lies in a conference call with corporate. Beware, don't go here
B
4 weeks ago
Shop Manager lied on a conference call with corporate
We're now entering a litigation space. The shop manager blatantly lied in a conference call with corporate warranty. I've provided pictures to corporate to document the lies from Lexington Kentucky Maaco.
B
1 month ago
Don't let them ruin your vehicle
Absolutely horrible customer service, and the paint quality isn't any better. The manager hasn't been then when I've come in to pick up my truck so you can't ever go over the poor quality with her. I've had it in twice, first for paint second time to fix bad paint, and they didn't complete all the work. I took it back 3 more times, and was told the owner had to be consulted with. Finally was told by the shop manager via the owner I could do whatever it was I felt I needed to do. They won't even stand by the warranty and fix peeling clear coat that's happened because of poor prep and masking, and it's only been 3 months since its been painted. I went to 3 different body shops to get estimates on fixing the truck and this location has screwed it up to the tune of $6,600 - $7,300 to get it fixed. Beware and run from this location, don't give them the chance to ruin your vehicle.
B
11 months ago
Got car back
Took three weeks. CAR LOOKS GREAT. They actually fixed things I didn't ask or pay for. Al the new mgr went beyond the expected to keep me informed of progress. At $2000 I got a great deal on a great job. Don't let anyone tell you Maaco can't do the job.
B
11 months ago
Should have car back soon
My car's being painted now. I'll update this review once I see it. Getting their best paint job in spite of what I've been told from friends. I'll tell it let it is.
D
2 years ago
Good work and attention to details
Had several vehicles painted and the outcome has been outstanding. Quick turn around and not a lot of up sale. Good Customer Service.
L
2 years ago
anywhere but here
This place is awful. They are dishonest, slow, and horrible at communication. The manager doesn't seem to have a clue about what is being done to your vehicle and does not know how to deal with people. He will bs you any time you call for an update. I would take my vehicle any where but here next time I need body work. These guys suck and take forever.
C
2 years ago
The Place has not changed
Where do I start, the place claims to have new management but still has not upgraded there equipment and continues to put out a crappy product. There turn over rate of employees is unreal, they continue to pay like crap and abuse there people. The manager there is by far the worst at communication and dealing with customers as ever was, the old management was by far better, at least they were blunt about not doing something, It is bar far the worst your money can buy. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy to have there car repaired. I am sure the new owner and manager are worse than the previous one. DO NOT RECOMEND
L
2 years ago
Horrible experience ! Manager has a , oh well this is as good as we can do sorry about your luck... basically told us if we wanted or expected a professional paint job we should have taken our car elsewhere ! I am without a doubt about to introduce him to my attorney !
T
3 years ago
Love My Car!
I'm in love with my car again, thank you!